• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Girls - A Challenge to Love

You do not seem to be someone who can accept the truth. I face the truth and that is why i stay away from sinkie gals.

In Thailand, i smile at the girls at the pub and they smile back and start friendly conversation, so pretty and cute with a charming personality.

IN sinkieland, i smile at a gal in the pub, she gives me that " what the fuck you want" look. That tells a lot already.

You sure she's not a WL?

Oh pls, i know a WL when i see one. It just show that you have not gotten out much.

Hey, that article is 2005, almost 4 years ago. Any changes among Sg gals?

And pls, if you want to post museum articles, pls pls highlight the date and bold it.

Would I want to be with someone who demands a lot? Probably not.
Would it be wise to spend a lifetime in debt (aka modern version of slavery) to satisfy never-ending desires of modern consumerism of the modern family? Most probably not.
A person forms a family if he thinks that his life will be better/happier on the whole, than if he did not.
I'm sure there are nice Singapore girls. Finding them? That's a different story.

To be fair, are Singapore guys difficult/demanding? I wonder...

Marriage is a two way thing. Both sides have to make compromises when they are already long term partners before marriage, and make even more after they are married.

If a male wants everything from his wife, and nothing from his side, then eventually the wife will feel neglected, and will want out of the marriage. Similarly if the wife wants the husband to do everything, and she does nothing, then the husband also will wanna leave.

The fact is that with changing circumstances, Singapore will not return to the days when a family can depend on the father's salary for a middle class life. Let it be in Singapore, or in Australia, or in any other country, things have changed since then.

In the end, basically its about attitude, and the level of realism. I mean 5Cs is a lot in Singapore- most guys cannot afford to get it unless they get into massive debt. But if you're talking about 5Cs in Australia, even with the higher income taxes, you can still be able to make it, as long as you both put in the effort, sacrifice a little during the first few years. And the salary is higher than in Singapore, with clearing working hours, and resting hours to boot. So if some girls have to go with their boyfriends to get married in Australia, and to stay and work there, then I think it wouldn't matter if they are Singaporean or not.

A marriage agency owner told a radio interviewer how some of the girls had, on the first date, plied the men with questions like: What is your degree and earnings? Do you own a condo? “And they’re surprised when they didn’t get a second date,” she said.

I tink these woman has not met the man she really love. That why materialism always comes str8 to the mind when they are seeking a mate. It absolutely important in financially. But let say if she is more successful, i don think she will mind someone who earns lesser then her. After all , didnt they say that man and woman are on equal ground.

Better education has also led to the woman being perceived as too ambitious, self-centred and materialistic, not qualities that promote romance.

Yes of course , how can any man fall in love with a woman who has all the above qualities in the daily life ?

RESPECT siah.. u r one hell of a OKT..:D
Even a family man like me can tell whether woman in that pub is a WL or a normal lady looking for FUCK with other man !

A marriage agency owner told a radio interviewer how some of the girls had, on the first date, plied the men with questions like: What is your degree and earnings? Do you own a condo? “And they’re surprised when they didn’t get a second date,” she said.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
I tink these woman has not met the man she really love. That why materialism always comes str8 to the mind when they are seeking a mate. It absolutely important in financially. But let say if she is more successful, i don think she will mind someone who earns lesser then her. After all , didnt they say that man and woman are on equal ground.
==================================================================

Better education has also led to the woman being perceived as too ambitious, self-centred and materialistic, not qualities that promote romance.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Yes of course , how can any man fall in love with a woman who has all the above qualities in the daily life ?

Can you cut out all the ++++++++++++ and ============ crap!:rolleyes: Just use the quote function. It makes for much easier reading.

I have edited your post for you.

Good men and good women are all taken up. Whats left on the shelves are what they are.

Dont understand what's all the fuss about Sinkie women.
First thing first, most have small boobs. THAT"S A FACT.
Secondly, they can demand all they want but when it comes to the grind, why would Sinkie men want them? They cant cook for shit & theyre crap in bed. Believe me, I've poked too many Sinkie women & am rightfully entitled to make this assessment.
lastly, I can cook far better than any sinkie women, I earn much more than most of them, I clean my own toilet & I drive my own car. So why would I want to take in a Sinkie women who cant do anything better than me & tip the power of balance? Geezzz.....
If there's a women who can love you for who you are, Msians or Thais are so much more compatible. At least, they can cook. Some may argue, cooking is left to the maid. The way through a man's heart is through his stomach. Remember that. If Sinkie women cant cook, they cant wipe their own faeces either.....

Honestly, I hear of many "successful" women who wants even more from their mate. Their reasoning is because she is already so "successful", the guy mustn't earn less than her.

So your reasoning doesn't apply in sinkieland.

Dont understand what's all the fuss about Sinkie women.
First thing first, most have small boobs. THAT"S A FACT.
Secondly, they can demand all they want but when it comes to the grind, why would Sinkie men want them? They cant cook for shit & theyre crap in bed. Believe me, I've poked too many Sinkie women & am rightfully entitled to make this assessment.
lastly, I can cook far better than any sinkie women, I earn much more than most of them, I clean my own toilet & I drive my own car. So why would I want to take in a Sinkie women who cant do anything better than me & tip the power of balance? Geezzz.....
If there's a women who can love you for who you are, Msians or Thais are so much more compatible. At least, they can cook. Some may argue, cooking is left to the maid. The way through a man's heart is through his stomach. Remember that. If Sinkie women cant cook, they cant wipe their own faeces either.....

I used to think that cooking was overated, partly because I cook and I suck at the love game. Sigh. Then a real life example changed my thinking.

Then my grandma fell sick with cancer. And my aunt who cooks took very good care of him. She understood about nutrition and because she's generally a housewife who can take care of people, she was able to take care of my grandma properly.

Your last line may sound crude, but seriously, I think taking care of old folks, cooking for them and taking care of them is important.

Even if a guy doesn't think for his present, he must think for his future. Imagine you marry a sinkie woman who cannot take care of you, how can she take care of your kids?

You can argue that the maid can cook and help to take care of the kids, but what about the guy's old age?

Worse still, when you get old and sick, imagine having a wife who only knows how to go shopping.

Imagine having cancer and only have "da pau" food to eat, and when you can't control your functions, the maid have to help you wash up. Now that must suck.

You do not seem to be someone who can accept the truth. I face the truth and that is why i stay away from sinkie gals.

In Thailand, i smile at the girls at the pub and they smile back and start friendly conversation, so pretty and cute with a charming personality.

IN sinkieland, i smile at a gal in the pub, she gives me that " what the fuck you want" look. That tells a lot already.

Please sinkiegals, you want guys to go after you, please go regional and learn from your counterparts. You need a real course for that.

if you were ang-moh, they would smile back.

i think the article is trying to use a bamboo to knock the boatload of ppl off the boat. Come on ppl, not all singapore women are that bad, there too are spore ladies that are good. Dont just because u had not meet them, then think there are none.

People complain Spore gal cannot cook, for me it just a different of taste. I dun like my wife cooking, in fact most of the time, i cook the meal in weekends while she will do the washing. It not that she cannot cook, it just that i dun like the "rough" hokkien dishes she served while i prefer the cantonese style.

In a sense, i had encountered many type of gals in the spore society, most are still generally ok. Many still put family ahead of themselves. Those that appear in news articles are just those who were left in the shelf, in the minority.:)

One emotional man said online: “I’m fed up with life. Can’t even find a date let alone a wife.” For him and the rest, salvation lies in Vietnam or China.

salvation lies in Vietnam or China?

how come you guys keep on meeting material girls?

maybe you should re-evaluate your requirements? what is more important to you?

i mean if you keep on lookin for prostitutes, you surely gotta pay right? :D

Imagine having cancer and only have "da pau" food to eat, and when you can't control your functions, the maid have to help you wash up. Now that must suck.

i dun think it's advisable to da pau when you are old or sick, your health will get worse, imagine the amount of salt, sugar or MSG they put in your da pau food.

I used to think that cooking was overated, partly because I cook and I suck at the love game. Sigh. Then a real life example changed my thinking.

Then my grandma fell sick with cancer. And my aunt who cooks took very good care of him. She understood about nutrition and because she's generally a housewife who can take care of people, she was able to take care of my grandma properly.

Your last line may sound crude, but seriously, I think taking care of old folks, cooking for them and taking care of them is important.

Even if a guy doesn't think for his present, he must think for his future. Imagine you marry a sinkie woman who cannot take care of you, how can she take care of your kids?

You can argue that the maid can cook and help to take care of the kids, but what about the guy's old age?

Worse still, when you get old and sick, imagine having a wife who only knows how to go shopping.

Bro, thanks for pointing out the additional points that what a women's skills should be. If Sinkie women dont learn to cook now then when? Leave it to the maid again ah?
A women who only know how to dish out fried eggs & maggee mee dont deserve my respect or for that matter, any guys' respect at all.
Now, would you want your sinkie wife/gf who only know how to shop & pester you to bring them to makan expensive meals & overseas holidays yet cant cook your favourite dish?