• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore bosses think 50% of employees are 'bad hires': survey

andyfisher

The fella will come interview, speak so nice, angkat you so high, got so many certs, etc
But when on the ground, do the work, sometimes CMI.

always got bad apples, but cant be 50% la,

If 50% means, the HR is lousy, pls get new HR who are gateways to the coy.

As for sg edn, sad to say, the uni grads are pretty bad, v book smart but quite hesitant and lack confidence.

The fella will come interview, speak so nice, angkat you so high, got so many certs, etc
But when on the ground, do the work, sometimes CMI. always got bad apples, but cant be 50% la,

It is just another PAP propaganda to convince sinkees why they are importing another 2 million foreigners.

As for sg edn, sad to say, the uni grads are pretty bad, v book smart but quite hesitant and lack confidence.
They are products of our much 'vaunted' education system. Will the education minister please take a 50 percent pay cut for this.

Tension68

I didn't greet you? You yourself say so, n correct me even wat.. walau.. tok about fork tongue sia

and hor, my hokkien frens call me siao-eh.. its an affectionate term.. u duno ah? tot u stay over 15 years in sg?? never mix wif locals besides ur wife ah? chey.. n u say u wan to haf a say somemre.. duno our culture still tok so lauya.

siao eh, mai kpkb. bro Du didn't say ALL foreigners are lousy or trash.. u got read his post or not?? how old are you ah? maybe time to get urr eyes checked la.

And.. u employee? u say u manager leh.. means u also employer.. bro Du nvr ask if u business owner.. wakao.. ur england not powderful la.

manager can hire n fire, tio bo? so if u cna hire and fire, u r employer la.
so u create opportunities for which group sia? Majority is Singapolang? Or is it foreign ah neh and pinoy, who love to sing and dance.. and maybe those u employ suck ur dick olso ah? no sori for saying dis, cos u nvr return my greeting leh.

u wan to haf a say? Not a singapolang wan to haf a say? wat right u got? Not citizen n yet want to haf a say? Wat environment u tok about? Political or social? like bro Du said.. u gif up ur citizenship, take up singapo one.. den u tok.

walau.. wait more chao foreigner come n say they got right cos they haf family la, kids la.. maybe not even citizen.. but kids.. and they say "i head of family, got responsibility to look after them, so their environment is my responsibility.. so singapo affairs i have a right to say!"

I say, PUI!! Don't think German big fark ok. U think like last time China lidatah? All foreign power cut a piece of land and take control ah? U better go back to German la.. ur gas dam smelly u noe?

pui pui pui.. see la, chao pappies let in such tua kang foreigners who say they can haf a say in singapo affairs when they not singapolang... wat next ah? Tiong olso behave like dis german sausage ah? or pinoy olso try to act tough?

KNS.. better shut up liao la german.. ur breath stinks leh.. dum bring shame on ur family la.. they r citizens.. if they say, i bo wey gong.. u.. NNBC german.. go back home and take care of ur country la.. dun meddle here.

andyfisher

Bro, can you at least for the major part of your post use proper english, no need to be queens english, we can tahan std english.

Makes it easier to read.
cheers bro

now pls carry on, OTOT fire :biggrin:

I didn't greet you? You yourself say so, n correct me even wat.. walau.. tok about fork tongue sia

Tension68

Bro, can you at least for the major part of your post use proper english, no need to be queens english, we can tahan std english.

Makes it easier to read.
cheers bro

wakao.. i got force u to read meh?
u can't understand.. take viagra la kekeke:p

wat queen's english, duke's eglish. u singapolang or not?
singapolang very tokkong u noe, speak can cham england, mandarin, hokkien, canto, malay and even tamil (little bit for me la)

u not able to switch hor, den jialat la.
but my england not so power as bro Du.. his more power.

I olso lazy leh... not ps.. tat is fact abt me.

andyfisher

Ok cheers bro :smile:

Whatever floats your boat :biggrin:

wakao.. i got force u to read meh?
u can't understand.. take viagra la

wat queen's english, duke's eglish. u singapolang or not?
singapolang very tokkong u noe, speak can cham england, mandarin, hokkien, canto, malay and even tamil (little bit for me la)

u not able to switch hor, den jialat la.
but my england not so power as bro Du.. his more power.

I olso lazy leh... not ps.. tat is fact abt me.

Tension68

Ok cheers bro :smile:

Whatever floats your boat :biggrin:

ok.. u shuang kwai.. i olso follo
u cool, i olso cool, n hor, i agree that our uni grads now hor.. standard drop la
cos teaching standard drop ma..

but fact is.. NUS still in world ranking leh.
but no pinoy uni inside world ranking.. ah nehs.. i olso din see alot.. so how to verify their certs sia?

n hor, this german maybe kena scared that his cheap foreign labour kena cut n his expenses shoot up..
maybe it will affect hor his performance.. n he get lesser bonus or wat.. haha. else y he so worked up?
he foreigner.. but he say stay here for mre than 15 yrs. duno y he so scared of the survey
dun tell me he is part of the 50% bad hires ah?
or he scared foreign trash take over his job.. wakaka

batman1

Survey only. Survey figures can be massaged to suit your purpose.Honestly,most singapore bosses are nasty bastards,they think their five cent coin like a bullock-cart wheel.

peppertail

Makes it easier to read.
cheers bro

Nevermind the english, i understand him just fine. Afterall, his last post made me realise he is just a troll stirring shit. Slow me...

DuYunQi

2. I am an employee, in a managerial position. I create opportunities for the people working around me in my capacity as a manager. I came to singapore as a technical specialist and worked my way up. The only credentials i had at that time was experience in a certain technology. I never set foot in any university.

Like bro T68 said, your role as a manager does involve hiring and firing, yes? So, no need to stress that you are not the business owner.. I won't know the real truth too.

And you mention you "create opportunities", so.. no wonder you get upset with me. You also targetted my thread on the pinoy staff employed at the airport hotel.. are you one of those foreign mid to high mgmt that hungrily employs cheap foreign labour? I see now why you seek to "attack" me.

3. I pay tax directly (is there a indirect way?)

Sigh, if you are not sure of the difference between direct and indirect taxes, go find out on the web. I don't want to waste my time, or the forumers here, explaining to you. I just ask one thing, is GST a direct tax or indirect tax? Can you, a PR, German citizen claim GST refunds from shopping centres as well as at the airport?

4. We are staying in a HDB flat as i do not see why i should pay a crazy amount of money for a condominium with amneties that i will hardly use, neither can i afford a landed property.

I never asked you where you were staying.. but since you brought it up.. then let me ask you, do you have any apartments in Germany? Any properties there?

5. I do not "play" with my families future.
6. Your "friend" did not greet me, in fact in his first post he called me "siao". Teach your "friend" some manners.
7. You made judgement on foreigners based on a poll that didn't give any details at all. That doesn't make sense.

Learn some manners yourself, you started by saying to me "you make no sense". Imagine someone coming up to you and telling you that? How would you feel? I think you are arrogant, because you distorted my statements and did not explain what made you say I made no sense.

For the record, I NEVER wrote or posted that ALL foreigners are trash. In the post here, I asked why the Sg employers are not doing something, if they felt that almost 50% of their employees are "bad hires", and also asked if it was because these bad hires were possibly CHEAP LABOUR, cos they CAN'T DO WITHOUT CHEAP FOREIGN LABOUR.. and that's why they put up with these "bad hires"

Where have you seen in all my posts, have I stated that ALL FOREIGNERS are trash? Don't get so presumptuous.

8. Yes, i am still a German citizen and as long as i have family in Germany i will remain a German citizen. Fate made me find my wife in Singapore and we decided to settle here. As it happened i have roots in both countries now. Do you think its fair if i get forced to make a choice, abandoning part of my family? I think not.

What a GREAT EXCUSE! I have met some Americans, and some Aussies who have given up their citizenship, and now live here in SG. If they want to have a say in SG's affairs, I won't even utter a word against them. This is their home. They have chosen. Unlike you, who is greedy and wants the best of both worlds, and still wants to meddle in SG's affairs. Show me you have conviction, or just shut the hell up.

As for winnipegjets:

I am in no way arrogant. I have a responsibilty as father, husband, son, sibling. If any country decides the formality of a citizenship is more important than that responsibilty i have no choice but to choose. Until then bugger off.

What are you talking about? Name me any other country beside SG, that places importance of foreigners over it's own citizens?? Please stop you own PROPAGANDA! It is evident that YOU, are just putting forward the one side of YOUR argument.. and it seems to be the ONLY side you see fit, and deem fit to be correct.

I reserve my manners towards you, for you have shown what you are.. a lousy foreigner who wants to meddle in our SG's affairs.. married a SG woman, has kids, but wants to have TWO HOMES!!

Be a real MAN, make a DECISION. Then come here and tell me you rights to have a say in MY country's affairs.

Survey only. Survey figures can be massaged to suit your purpose.Honestly,most singapore bosses are nasty bastards,they think their five cent coin like a bullock-cart wheel.

That's why 2 decades after the government identified the problem associated with low-cost labour, the PAP still has to import millions of cheap labour. We have an incompetent government, incompetent business community ...sure sink want lah.

peppertail

Like bro T68 said, your role as a manager does involve hiring and firing, yes? So, no need to stress that you are not the business owner.. I won't know the real truth too.

And you mention you "create opportunities", so.. no wonder you get upset with me. You also targetted my thread on the pinoy staff employed at the airport hotel.. are you one of those foreign mid to high mgmt that hungrily employs cheap foreign labour? I see now why you seek to "attack" me.

Sigh, if you are not sure of the difference between direct and indirect taxes, go find out on the web. I don't want to waste my time, or the forumers here, explaining to you. I just ask one thing, is GST a direct tax or indirect tax? Can you, a PR, German citizen claim GST refunds from shopping centres as well as at the airport?

I never asked you where you were staying.. but since you brought it up.. then let me ask you, do you have any apartments in Germany? Any properties there?

Learn some manners yourself, you started by saying to me "you make no sense". Imagine someone coming up to you and telling you that? How would you feel? I think you are arrogant, because you distorted my statements and did not explain what made you say I made no sense.

For the record, I NEVER wrote or posted that ALL foreigners are trash. In the post here, I asked why the Sg employers are not doing something, if they felt that almost 50% of their employees are "bad hires", and also asked if it was because these bad hires were possibly CHEAP LABOUR, cos they CAN'T DO WITHOUT CHEAP FOREIGN LABOUR.. and that's why they put up with these "bad hires"

Where have you seen in all my posts, have I stated that ALL FOREIGNERS are trash? Don't get so presumptuous.

What a GREAT EXCUSE! I have met some Americans, and some Aussies who have given up their citizenship, and now live here in SG. If they want to have a say in SG's affairs, I won't even utter a word against them. This is their home. They have chosen. Unlike you, who is greedy and wants the best of both worlds, and still wants to meddle in SG's affairs. Show me you have conviction, or just shut the hell up.

What are you talking about? Name me any other country beside SG, that places importance of foreigners over it's own citizens?? Please stop you own PROPAGANDA! It is evident that YOU, are just putting forward the one side of YOUR argument.. and it seems to be the ONLY side you see fit, and deem fit to be correct.

I reserve my manners towards you, for you have shown what you are.. a lousy foreigner who wants to meddle in our SG's affairs.. married a SG woman, has kids, but wants to have TWO HOMES!!

Be a real MAN, make a DECISION. Then come here and tell me you rights to have a say in MY country's affairs.

The EXCUSE as you call it, is my DECISION and i have given you my reasons for it earlier. Not gonna repeat it, not gonna elaborate further, not gonna reveal any more personal details. No matter what i tell you, you wont believe it anyway because you simply dont want to believe it :smile:. Waste my time.

I am sorry that it is not to your liking, i dont have to please everyone. Enjoy your life.

The EXCUSE as you call it, is my DECISION and i have given you my reasons for it earlier. Not gonna repeat it, not gonna elaborate further, not gonna reveal any more personal details. No matter what i tell you, you wont believe it anyway because you simply dont want to believe it :smile:. Waste my time

Care to share with us how many people do you manage and of those how many of them are sinkees. What kind of biz are you in?

Tension68

The EXCUSE as you call it, is my DECISION and i have given you my reasons for it earlier. Not gonna repeat it, not gonna elaborate further, not gonna reveal any more personal details. No matter what i tell you, you wont believe it anyway because you simply dont want to believe it :smile:. Waste my time.

I am sorry that it is not to your liking, i dont have to please everyone. Enjoy your life.

Ya la! You don't agree with others is ok wif u. Others dun agree wif u, u tell them bugger la.. wat la.

Grow up la.. u sound so geena..err.. ok.. I take andyfisher advice.. "childish".. hor say bo?

Bro Du now bring up the point that YOU accused him of posting "all foreigner is trash".. which I don't see also.. and now u try to si..alamak.. (i wanted to post siam) avoid.

I dino tat angmo olso noe taichi orh??

You reason for maintaining citizen in German hor.. dun make sense. Your relative in German, so? I got old grand uncle live in China.. does it mean i got to get China citizenship? I can still go there to visit him and his family.. u nvr heard of travel by plane ah? How u arrive here in SG de ah?

talk cock la u! If all gif ur lousy excuse hor, all foreigner here MUST haf 2 citizenship lor? wakao.. u really bake cake n eat it olso hor?

lousy argument la u!! Pui pui.. dare to call me a troll somemre.. u cant even put up gud points.. Liar lai de la u!!

Can we have a survey on sinkee bosses and another survey on foreign bosses in sinkapore, broken down by ethnicity (ang mo, Indian, PRC and others)?

DuYunQi

Well, it is interesting that till now, the only responses are from one foreigner, who claims that he rights to haf a say in SG's affairs, even when he isn't a citizen..

And others who seem to be supporting him.. only for bro T68, and winnie.

Plus, I got one point deducted with a comment "don't agree". Fine, don't agree, deduct one point.. no harm to me.

But I wonder if the rest who DO agree, and might be keeping quiet, are allowing those foreigners, who think they OWN SG, to continue to have such ridiculous thoughts?

I shall wait some more to see how many have sold their citizenship to give to the foreigners, and allow them to rampage and continue to "suck" sg dry of all it's resources.

Tension68

You kena zap? ahaha. welcome to the real world of this forum, bro.

I tell you la, dun agree den dun agree lor. Must zap somemore.. no style one la.

Bro Du, u got see o not? that german kia's lousy excuse about holding german citizenship? Ahaha.. worst kind of excuse ever la.

Anyways, the association of SMEs in sg has come out to "blat" WP's population paper, saying it's easy to talk, but hard to act uppon. Walau, wif the farking SMEs bent of hording the cheap labour, and not wanting to raise wages to attract ppl, then of course hard to act la.

These are probably the SG employers lor.. and yet the survey says they feel almost 50% of staff r bad hires?? Bluffing themselves only la.

If you are an SME, the locals you hire tend to be bad because good locals only want to work in MNCs and banks.

Most ASME boss damned Ngeow Chee Ngeow Lan, especially the local ones. They want cheap and good mah chiam Tua Niap Nee. Candidate joined already also no motivation to work. Every day kena tekan by boss and pay very little. Don't say employer complained about bad hire, 70% of employee complained about bad boss. This is called Karma, employer give shit, employee will throw back shit.

batman1

Most ASME boss damned Ngeow Chee Ngeow Lan, especially the local ones. They want cheap and good mah chiam Tua Niap Nee. Candidate joined already also no motivation to work. Every day kena tekan by boss and pay very little. Don't say employer complained about bad hire, 70% of employee complained about bad boss. This is called Karma, employer give shit, employee will throw back shit.

Wah piang,the PAP propaganda machinery in full swing,today the SHIT TIMES and SIN MIN published proclamations by SME bosses that they will die if they cannot employ cheap foreign labour because they cannot make more profits,more profits and more profits.They are threatening the Citizens of Singapore.They are breaking the ricebowls of the Citizens of Singapore.

Tension68

Hor say liao.. hospital also hire bad nurses.. almost gaf wrong blood to patient over 80yrs old wor...
jialat la.