• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore attracting high calibre PRCs to work here (earn $500 per day)

pc_600x450.jpg

A netizen has exposed that Chinese national beggars in Singapore may belong to syndicates that come here to milk the sympathy of Singaporeans!

The netizen “Lonely Kitten” spoke about the beggars in a blog entry earlier on Monday. In the entry, he posted many pictures of Singapore, and of a handicapped beggar believed to be from China. The middle-aged beggar is seen sprawled on the ground writing Chinese calligraphy with a brush held in his mouth.

The blogger observed that the beggar collected at least $500 in a morning’s work, and often had to empty the takings into a black briefcase.

He adds that these Chinese national beggars actually belong to syndicates that distribute these beggars to different areas while the syndicate members sit somewhere nearby to have coffee. They will pick up the beggars to return to their hotels later to count the day’s takings – often stacks of cash – and celebrate the “harvest”.

“Lonely Kitten” adds that these professional beggars can hold social visit passes that allow them to stay for up to two months in Singapore. This way, the beggars can make up to S$30,000 each, or RMB$150,000, enough to allow them a comfortable retirement back in China.

Finally, the blogger, who is a Chinese national himself, feels ashamed that China is even exporting professional beggars who are milking Singaporeans for their sympathy and making use of their goodwill.

Beggaring is known to be illegal in Singapore. 109 beggars were arrested last year for begging.

Source: Lianhe Wanbao, 26 June 2011. Click here for the Chinese report.

http://forums.vr-zone.com/chit-chatting/1478031-prc-beggars-milk-singaporeans-money.html

PHYEH.jpg

My award winning photo. Anyway this dude, some weeks after I photograph him, I saw him on the MRT. He was happily counting a huge stack of $50 notes right in the public. There is easily 10 to 20 of those $50 notes. Count finish, he took out another stack of $10 notes to count. His handphone is even more advanced than my NS one. Seems to be happily listening to music on the way.

He is found in front of Si Ma Lu Guanyin Temple. He dun seem to be an FT, dun seem to be under some organization too, but the amount of money he collects a day seems to be more than most low income earner.

It also seems like you get more money begging than selling tissue papers.

http://forums.vr-zone.com/chit-chatting/1478031-prc-beggars-milk-singaporeans-money.html

PHYEH.jpg

My award winning photo. Anyway this dude, some weeks after I photograph him, I saw him on the MRT. He was happily counting a huge stack of $50 notes right in the public. There is easily 10 to 20 of those $50 notes. Count finish, he took out another stack of $10 notes to count. His handphone is even more advanced than my NS one. Seems to be happily listening to music on the way.

He is found in front of Si Ma Lu Guanyin Temple. He dun seem to be an FT, dun seem to be under some organization too, but the amount of money he collects a day seems to be more than most low income earner.

I think you got it wrong for this guy.

This guy is not begging. He sells Big Sweep and Toto in front of the temple.

The money you saw is the money he got from selling Big Sweep and TOTO and the money does not belong to him.

I agreed with the China "beggar" though. They belong to a organisation. I seems China are really good at producing crooks of all kind, fake beggars, monks, salesman, whatever.

This is another great sign of affluence in Singapore. Even a beggar can earn so much!!!
Singaporeans are among the richest, the most generous, the most kind-hearted and compassionate people in the world!
Majulah Singapura!!!

I thought begging is illegal in Stinkapore? And Aljazeera is not welcomed to film it. A few years ago MCYS Singapore had an advance party to clear away "dirt" before a minister makes his rounds. :D

PHYEH.jpg

Remembered many years back police arrested the beggars outside 4 beh lor guanyin temple....was reported that one of the beggars had $30k in the bank account.....and average beggar can bet $200 per day income.

That's why I never give to these beggars or tissue sellers be it genuine or con cases.

If con case you are a gong cheebye, if genuine case likely they are from the 60.1% gong cheebyes.
So both camps dun deserve my help.

They should get Toothpick Zorro Lim to solve this problem.

they are all very talented actors. potential mediacorpse artistes. :p

To be fair, mediacorpse artistes acting improved quite a bit liao.....just check out all the watery eyes during those televised charity donation shows.....recent wang wenyong's passing also got many Oscar worthy performances.

But the best acting skills are still those from the vile pappies....check out parliament sittings and cannot miss during election time especially....everyone turn in iconic scenes performances at the drop of the hat.

They would have more luck milking blood from a stone than to get any sympathy from me. :cool:

These Tiong fake-beggars should have at least upped the entertainment value by cosplaying as Beggar Sect members. It'll be good for tourism.

imgget.q

But the best acting skills are still those from the vile pappies....check out parliament sittings and cannot miss during election time especially....everyone turn in iconic scenes performances at the drop of the hat.

while they can win awards for technocratic governance, i don't think they're oscar material when pretend-crying is the only acting trick. :p

China even send fake Monk going around asking for donation to built temple what a Bullshit, the
monk even dare to show me the log book, with names of people who donate $500.00 & more!

As he spoke to me I realised this Monk was trying to pull a fast one! I refused to give even one cent!
Conman ~ from China!

I think you got it wrong for this guy.

This guy is not begging. He sells Big Sweep and Toto in front of the temple.

The money you saw is the money he got from selling Big Sweep and TOTO and the money does not belong to him.

I agreed with the China "beggar" though. They belong to a organisation. I seems China are really good at producing crooks of all kind, fake beggars, monks, salesman, whatever.

That guy has been selling big sweep outside the temple for ages.