singapoor cheng hu kee siao liao!!

The thing is that we vote our MPs in to represent us but when we object to the White Paper 6.9, our MPs voted the other way!!!

Its no different from any other country.

Start working hard and earn more. You are wasting your time n efforts on this forum while so many of your singkie frens are making big bucks.

Honey,
You are one lucky gal.
Spend so much time here....no need to work
Got fucked day in day out by most forummers here without paying
Luckily you have some admirers who topped up your account every time it goes down
If they did it to support you....that's ok but if they did it to compete with me then they better start insuring themselves heavily.
I will be very very jealous and I won't know what I will do next
I love you Honey

nah beh...go rob bank lah...at 65, take gun / toy gun / banana / dildo go rob bank. if succeed, u live with $$. if fail, u go Changi retirement home for rest of your life, fed by government. nothing to lose....

some more 65 no rotan, take toy gun, no death penalty.

Singaporeans must save $5,033 a month for 'comfy retirement'
That's a whopping 66% of their yearly wage.

According to HSBC's latest study Future of Retirement: A New Reality, in order to live comfortably during retirement, people in Singapore indicate that they will require 66% (or two-thirds) of their current annual household income which works out to be S$60,400 or S$5,033 per month.
This is obviously a stupid hsbc attempt to scare people to buy their stupid wealth management products like insurance and bonds.

Who the fuck needs $5 k cash per month in today's money to retire? Trying to live it up like the beckhams?

Even today, a family with two young kids can manage with around $5 k per month including the condo mortgage payment. By 65 year old retirement, flat or condo fully paid up, kids grown up, what else need to spend on? China Meimei? Or sponsor useless kids in buying their first home?

I say at most $2 k cash per month per couple, assuming apartment fully paid up. Grocery at most $600. Travel by mrt or bus, occasionally take taxi. Some leisure shopping and household maintenance another $1k. If kids at 30 yr old still cannot make it, then too bad, that's their life and problem. The useless kids will have to wait till the retired parents kick the bucket to get hold of the flat.

Yeah... the same sort of justifications used by PAP when they want to raise your CPF minimum sum.
In real life not many Sinkies save that much through working hard. Whoever that says working hard can help you save S$2m is a fucktard dumbfuck clueless nitwit moron. All you need is to make some gains from property investments... that's how the majority of Sinkies above 50 years old made their wealth.

Yeah... the same sort of justifications used by PAP when they want to raise your CPF minimum sum.
In real life not many Sinkies save that much through working hard. Whoever that says working hard can help you save S$2m is a fucktard dumbfuck clueless nitwit moron. All you need is to make some gains from property investments... that's how the majority of Sinkies above 50 years old made their wealth.

precisely!

pap's using the same scare tactic but in a "softer" intimidation way. they try to illustrate a very insecure foggy future to create apprehension to the voters who are being scared to vote them in again.

there's gotta be a law to charge all these fuckers!