• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sim Lim tenant speaks out against landlord who swore at staff in front of shoppers

Extremist

STOMPer Concerned Citizen, who is a current tenant at Sim Lim Square, is concerned with the unfair treatment of the building staff by the management officers.

The STOMPer wrote:

"I am writing this e-mail with such heaviness in my heart, but I feel, it’s the better for all.

"For some time now, Sim Lim Square has not been a popular tourist and local attraction.

"As we all know, this is because of the poor publicity over the media.

"We have been flamed on the local papers and also on the internet.

"To name a few, we have had cheating and fighting cases between tenants and shoppers.

"And to date, such cases are still happening.

"I took some time to think about the problems that lead to this.

"I figured a good image relates to our building front line staff.

"Saying this, we look over to the cleaners and security of the building.

"When I look at them, they are performing their duties well.

"The building is kept clean. Our toilets are clean. We have minimum litter around the building. And, our corridors, to an extent, are kept ‘shining’.

"The security are also doing their part by engaging in shoppers’ enquiry, mitigating our tenant-shopper arguments and, the most basic, patrolling.

"Also to add, the cleaning and security personnel of the building have been around for some time and, from what I believe, all their works have been carried out well.

"But, what happened last week came to a huge surprise.

"I am a tenant located on the second floor.

"I would prefer to remain anonymous as my landlord is a current council member of the building.

"I saw one of the building management staff screaming at the security guard at the counter.

"When I say screaming, I mean at the top of his voice.

"On top of it, he was hurling vulgarities at the security guard right in the open.

"Be honest and tell me, how would shoppers, local or tourist, react when they see this?

"Worse of all, it was in the afternoon when there are many shoppers around.

"And please do note, this is not the first time this has happened.

"I have also witnessed him screaming at the cleaners, hurling English and Hokkien vulgarities in public.

"Imagine if somebody took a video of this and posted it on YouTube.

"This will spread like wild fire in the internet and social media platforms.

"I urge you to look into this matter as it requires immediate attention.

"I also believe that the public should be made aware of such behaviour as it is completely unprofessional.

"As it is the image of Sim Lim is tarnished, which in turn, leads to the image of Singapore and her citizens.

"Let’s not make it worse if a video or something worse is captured."

Re: Sim Lim tenant speaks out against landlord who swore at staff in front of shopper

"I am a tenant located on the second floor.

"As it is the image of Sim Lim is tarnished, which in turn, leads to the image of Singapore and her citizens.

Second floor of SLS... in other words one of the many shitlisted shops.

Mr/Ms Second floor tenant, do you know who had tarnished the image of SLS? Look no further than into a mirror.

And please stop extrapolating SLS's to Singapore. That's a silly comparison.

Re: Sim Lim tenant speaks out against landlord who swore at staff in front of shopper

NPNT lah!!!!

As a Sporn I will chance my arms and walk into SLS so that I can meet Ali Baba and the 40 thieves. :D

Ah Beng shopping centre run by worse than Ah Bengs , what do you expect ? :rolleyes:

I prefer SLS to Funan. Funan reeks of Ah Nehs and snobs. Maybe it's the presence of the Challenger store.

Avoid the lower floors of SLS, do your homework before you shop, and you'll be fine.

Man I remember back in the early 90s when Windows first came out could buy the copy manuals for windows 3.1 etc for about $8-10. Has always been a place that has had a rogue element. Better than something sterile

managemen swear @ staff ...

salesmen swear @ shoppers ...

sls ...

Second floor of SLS... in other words one of the many shitlisted shops.

Mr/Ms Second floor tenant, do you know who had tarnished the image of SLS? Look no further than into a mirror.

And please stop extrapolating SLS's to Singapore. That's a silly comparison.

The 2nd floor tenants are the ones that cheat ppl so i find it rather amusing that this person that most likely probably cheats his/her customers would feel for the cleaning and security staff

I prefer SLS to Funan. Funan reeks of Ah Nehs and snobs. Maybe it's the presence of the Challenger store.

Avoid the lower floors of SLS, do your homework before you shop, and you'll be fine.

You can actually get home delivery for your pc parts. Go to videopro.com which is a shop located at SLS they do home delivery and it's free if your orders are above 100. The prices are also very good 10 dollars cheaper than the other stores. Just download the price list and they have most computer components. Another shop this one an online store called potterhouse also does online delivery but things are slightly more expensive.

I remember 1 time I was making an inquiry about an item and the fucking salesman was buay song. I then told him that it's a well known fact that those shops in SLS act like gangsterism and will resort to harassment and threatening when confronted by customers. We'd almost had a fight there and then I told him: "you touch me 1 hair and you'll be very sorry." Thereafter, he lan lan turned away and ignored me.

The first thing I do is to go to the 4 or 5 level
and also to the shops where there are salegirls.
So far so good.

lots of hese salesmen in sim lim have criminal records.
know a couple of them...so beware

another sinkie behaviour has made it to the news. hahahah.. what do you expect from sinkies.

i still remember a sinkie supervisor who work in Spoon is being stab by a china worker because the sinkie shouted at him.

no need to shout one mah... just tell them what to do.

if you shout it means the sinkie has no management and people skills. why people employ such people to work.

The first thing I do is to go to the 4 or 5 level
and also to the shops where there are salegirls.
So far so good.

Agree.. I also tend to stay away from those shops located at the lower levels of SLS.. These shops are run by rude cheating scums..

Had a pleasant suprise when I bought a Samsung Monitor recently for quite a good price at The Best Bargain shop located on the fifth floor.. Was served by a courteous sales assistant who was patient enough to serve me even though they were already preparing to close their shop for the day..

Agree.. I also tend to stay away from those shops located at the lower levels of SLS.. These shops are run by rude cheating scums..

Had a pleasant suprise when I bought a Samsung Monitor recently for quite a good price at The Best Bargain shop located on the fifth floor.. Was served by a courteous sales assistant who was patient enough to serve me even though they were already preparing to close their shop for the day..

2nd floor i dunno lah but i do brought stuffs from some of the ground floor units, price got discount because i brought in bulk and the staff help me load up into the van.

Right on. They deserve each other. SLS can burn down with everyone in it and I won't give a flying fuck.