• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Siao Liao! Youngsters all think Singapore CMI!!

MaxRiley

Wah 90% young Singaporeans worried about financial future!!

Seems like we really need to plan our retirement early so that we do not need to rely on our CPF too much.

Let's face it, we need to learn more about retirement adequacy and how to manage our retirement in the future!

http://www.fivestarsandamoon.com/90-of-young-singaporeans-worried-about-financial-future/

"A study commissioned by NTUC Income through Neilsen, showed that 90% of young Singaporeans are worried about their financial future and feel that they are not ready.

80% of them already lack confidence about their current financial situation.

Over 1000 youths ages 18 to 29 were surveyed from a variety of life situations including those who are still in Poly and Uni as well as those who are in the workforce.

Generally, the survey also found that at least 80% of youths are not planning for emergency expenses well.

Follow this golden rule:

Incomes - (savings + investments) = expenses

Shouldn't go wrong.

zeroo

There was a time, when people said that Singapore won't make it, but we did...I will sing these to the youngster in 20 yrs time

They're not expressing an opinion regarding Singapore. They're showing their lack of confidence in themselves.

shittypore

They realise that CPF is not a retirement fund, its a form of taxation to live and work in Sinkieland. They finally have grown up and will vote against the PAP.

lifeafter41

Wah 90% young Singaporeans worried about financial future!!

Seems like we really need to plan our retirement early so that we do not need to rely on our CPF too much.

Let's face it, we need to learn more about retirement adequacy and how to manage our retirement in the future!

http://www.fivestarsandamoon.com/90-of-young-singaporeans-worried-about-financial-future/

"A study commissioned by NTUC Income through Neilsen, showed that 90% of young Singaporeans are worried about their financial future and feel that they are not ready.

80% of them already lack confidence about their current financial situation.

Over 1000 youths ages 18 to 29 were surveyed from a variety of life situations including those who are still in Poly and Uni as well as those who are in the workforce.

Generally, the survey also found that at least 80% of youths are not planning for emergency expenses well.

Unless their parents are well to do or have left them some money or assets, house or property, it is a very difficult situation for the young, especially those planning to get married and wants to buy a flat that cost 400k to 450k, that will take them at least 20 years to pay off.

Can forget about owning any private property if one easily cost at least a cool million each unit.

babuSingh

Pressure is on the young generation. Theres so much temptation out there and now social media transformed into a narcissistic place, how do they resist? They just spend and spend....hoping to save in the next month where it hardly happens