• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SIA asks pilots to volunteer for unpaid leave

Extremist

SINGAPORE (AFP) - Singapore Airlines (SIA) has asked its captains to volunteer for unpaid leave amid a global economic slowdown that has dented long-haul travel demand, the airline said on Saturday.

The move came nearly a year after the company - considered a bellwether for the full-service airline industry - made a similar offer to its first officers.

The airline has also frozen its intake of cadet pilots as part of a slew of cost-cutting measures.

"Singapore Airlines began offering voluntary no-pay leave to first officers in March last year and subsequently to captains who expressed interest," company spokesman Nicholas Ionides said in a statement emailed to Agence France-Presse.

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/AX0zz6wSs4Y" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>................

Yes I've submitted my no pay leave for a year to take astronaut course, tired of flying aeroplane.

SIA fares are The most expensive for long haul flights.
Business today are all cutting costs and there is a directive in travel policy to take cheaper airlines.
Thats why they are suffering.

SIA should just retrench the whole lot of overpaid bus drivers.

They will beg for their jobs and would be willing to take as much pay cut as a toilet cleaner.

Business today are all cutting costs and there is a directive in travel policy to take cheaper airlines.

i totally agree. sia , although good, is just too too too expensive!!!...i can't afford it, even for short 2 hour flight...sad hor for singaporeans...can't even afford to fly the national carrier...they should give singaporeans special promotional rate...

now slowly biting the dust.....scoot liao!!!

CEO Will Pay Himself Another Astronomical Sum

They will beg for their jobs and would be willing to take as much pay cut as a toilet cleaner.

Then, as usual, the CEO will claim that he is so ingenious that he has to pay himself another astronomical sum to ease his bloated ego. :eek::mad:

Re: CEO Will Pay Himself Another Astronomical Sum

nice video.....reminds me of him....

You LKY clone? Sounds a lot like him.

i totally agree. sia , although good, is just too too too expensive!!!...i can't afford it, even for short 2 hour flight...sad hor for singaporeans...can't even afford to fly the national carrier...they should give singaporeans special promotional rate...

now slowly biting the dust.....scoot liao!!!
U should be thankful to your creator,be grateful,don't be like your 88 years old hero,who thinks that creating the world is no big deal much easier than making spore number satu for x years and die,,fucker,God bless u,90 years old uncle,amen

Isnt there a shortage of airline pilots? These pilots can get jobs in other airlines,,wont be too hard,,also Emirates etc are doing well,,,

many are quite fatty leh
OK lah,Kopi,looks like u insists on your stupid fun(pleasure of f---),instead of national affairs,enjoy,take care,God bless,amen,always remember that you are 2 years older than that half senile hero of yours.cheers

thank u sir..i will heed your kind advice...now going back to imh....byeeeeee