• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Should Saw be Sacked?

Unrepented

Like this also can :confused:

Inept planning, just say so lah, beat around the bush:mad::biggrin:

SMRT acknowledged that the rail network has grown, and hence is more complex. It said this made it difficult for the operator to execute its emergency plans.

- CNA/cc

Kohliantye

In a govt or a GLC, the govt will rarely allow you to resign as it directly indicate their flaws. They will take sometime and move you over to another role. This govt has never admitted to anything until the GE when the son made the apology.

Resign, booted out, letter ofwarning or given a reprimand.
The ball is in the government's court.
Hope they won't pick on some low rung supervisor and sack him
After all this is common (passing the buck).
We Singaporeans are all watching.

Unrepented

And a few last tum play catching and marbles mates of that back moutain already stragetically placed in some big places, others are number two, waiting to replace all thoses number ones. But it seems there still exisits a greater force in existence, since most of the number ones in the big orgs are still around.

In the 1st place you must know who is her back mountain. You think our min of transport got the balls to go against her back mountain ar? Go sack her back mountain 1st then come and say lah. Her back mountain lost sinkies billions still and smile and laugh at you all.

travelbug

All LKY has to do is sneeze and Saw is history;it's that simple.

You forgot that LKY's daughter in law is Ho Ching under Temasek Holdings who appointed Saw as CEO of SMRT. You think LKY would do that to his own famiLEE? Think again. Saw knows very well Ho Ching will not kick her butt becos Ho Ching herself put her as CEO. Temasek Holding owns over 54% shares in SMRT. Saw knows who is her ultimate boss not fucktard Liu Fuck Yew but Ho Ching. As long as Ho Ching remains at Temasek Holdings, Saw is safe. No minister, no MPs nor the layman can oust her.

Get Real folks!!!

let's not have short memories..keep the pressure on bad performance. dont give up. they do feel the pressure
That's too much to expect of sinkies....their memories span only as long as the next budget handout....

Also dun have illusions of those heartless and shameless miws feeling any type of pressure.

Raiders

Fuck up. In my 1 year staying at Sydney, I used the train everyday to go to work and come home and not once did I encounter any breakdown.

greedy and cunning

no , saw should be pampered.

why sinkies so funny one ??? :mad:
in the first place they like being screwed front and back and said thank you.
yet a bit of problem they treated it as a big disaster. :confused: :confused: :confused:

If she doesn't go because of this, then the pressure has to go on the ministar, mos, parl sec, chairman of gpc, etc.
Otherwise nothing will improve.
Btw, are we the only country in the world, when the ministar speaks to the press, there is someone beside him looking serious? :rolleyes:

If she doesn't go because of this, then the pressure has to go on the ministar, mos, parl sec, chairman of gpc, etc.
Otherwise nothing will improve.
Btw, are we the only country in the world, when the ministar speaks to the press, there is someone beside him looking serious? :rolleyes:

Wow sounds so right.. so who is gonna make that happen.. let me guess... a bunch of sinkie losers typing here and waiting for it to happen.. yeah right!!!!

Kohliantye

Fuck up. In my 1 year staying at Sydney, I used the train everyday to go to work and come home and not once did I encounter any breakdown.

Australia is a huge country with such a low population. Maybe more kangaroos then humans. It is a Nation that attracts many old and young people for retirement and work. It is a great tourist destination. It WILL NEVER employ the likes of SMRT Sow
Their trains may be old but they are not commercialised for profits like our SMRT (Singaporeans Must Rescue Themselves). Their trains are very well maintained and staff super cool and helpful - compared to our haughty ones who treat everyone here with suspicion. Their trains are not always packed and everyone is civil.
Australia DO NOT beg people to come to the country to increase the population. They take the best and thats it. They are not so low like the authorities in Singapore who go for the the likes of Peidu-mas, Robbers, Gangsters, Money-Launderers, National Thieves (those overthrown from corridors of power), Harlots, Catamites, Karung-Gunis and Confident Tricksters. How to compare with Downunder.
Unlike our first-world government, the OZ government is prepared to loose money on their trains but would never allow their people (who are their treasured assets) to be inconvenienced.
That is Sadly the REAL HARD TRUTH.

middaydog

If she doesn't go because of this, then the pressure has to go on the ministar

She likens herself to good soldier, "good soldier never leave battle field during the thick of action"

But I say if you can't tell M 16 from M 60 better leave la, don't stay and hinder other good soldiers

Unrepented

Still can use finger nails and teeth mah:biggrin::rolleyes:

She likens herself to good soldier, "good soldier never leave battle field during the thick of action"

But I say if you can't tell M 16 from M 60 better leave la, don't stay and hinder other good soldiers