Should I use boiled water for making ice cubes from now onwards?

Is Singapore tap water still safe? Usually I just fill the ice cube tray with tap water. But a friend tells me better use boiled water from now onwards to make ice because there may be the coronavirus in our tap water. Is it true?
KNN my uncle think tap water only have bacterial but not virus KNN

any idea of hormones filterage through reverse osmosis ?
estrogenic compounds such as from birth control pills can be filtered by r.o. but there are pharmaceuticals that do not get fully filtered by r.o.

In our good old days, lupsup jiak lupsup tuah, water from the well, just boil and drink also bo tai chee...
In my school days, we play bola, then go street stall sell ice bola.
Those days, where got containers or plastic bags.

Nvr wash hands.
Hold ice bola in both hands and suck the ice syrup to our heart's content.
Bo Tai Chee too.

Sucking the ice bola was
Btr than tantric sex.
heehee....

Invest in a proper water filter. If you had experience as a NS slave and drank tap water out of sheer necessity, you would understand why. :wink:

Sucking the ice bola was
Btr than tantric sex.
heehee....

bro,
sucking ais bola and having tantric sex, different kind of shiok shiok.
but I agree both are equally sextisfying!

It's very dangerous. You better buy gallons of Evian.

has pub tested and publish their report? or is it yoir own conclusion?
singapore water is a product of kiasu, kiasi management. If the guys do their jobs properly which is most times, the water is incapable of sustaining life. In fact, the oxidative power of the chlorination is akin to chemical warfare. Any germs in the water will be zapped. It's so effective that I think you should boil it so that your own stomach microbes don't get zapped by the chlorine.

Is Singapore tap water still safe? Usually I just fill the ice cube tray with tap water. But a friend tells me better use boiled water from now onwards to make ice because there may be the coronavirus in our tap water. Is it true?

Coronovirus cannot survive for long in our fluorinated water.

You should be more concerned with the dirt and other bacteria / fungi / human waste.

Always boil your water. You should boil water before making ice cubes even if there no pandemic!

Coronovirus cannot survive for long in our fluorinated water.
You should be more concerned with the dirt and other bacteria / fungi / human waste.
Always boil your water. You should boil water before making ice cubes even if there no pandemic!
Begs the question if she just freezed tap water for ice cubes (before this crisis period).
Daresay most of us use boiled water for ice cubes, CV19 or not:rolleyes:

Small wonder, her handle's name is cloudy.

so must use boiled water for icecube making?

Not necessary

I most kiasu with N95s

But my ice from tap water.

If it makes you feel safer and better, then use boiled water

Not necessary

I most kiasu with N95s

But my ice from tap water.

If it makes you feel safer and better, then use boiled water

My doctor friend drink water from tap.
When I see him on social call in his office, he took two cups, go to tap, bring back two cups of water and we drink
Bottled water fucking con job any way.

Or go buy Perrier or Evian