• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

shopping malls - more and more?

POMO has a lot of units NOT occupied. covered up. there are lots of people inside the ground floor because they seem to be going to the lifts to KAPALN school

pls lah, women. u dun understand POMO. the place is only good for gambling, KTV hoes for ah peks, and LAN shop for ginas. it's not very mainstream. but yes the rent is probably overpriced without enough traffic to attract biness like orchard road and less shady parts of CBD. basically that place is no place for women unless you're a hoes or u actually working a in small office there.

The same goes for suburb malls e.g. Clementi Mall, JEM, Westgate. Within one year there'll definitely be some casualties - some shops will 关门大吉.

Build, build, build to artificially boost the GDP and prop up the REITs. :D

It is less crowded as new and there are so many choices nearby - still got Jcube, IMM, Jurong point - which is good as less congestion for the shoppers in that area. Other suburbs that have only one mall are so crowded like Causeway point, Northpoint, Parkway parade etc..

U
pls lah, women. u dun understand POMO. the place is only good for gambling, KTV hoes for ah peks, and LAN shop for ginas. it's not very mainstream. but yes the rent is probably overpriced without enough traffic to attract biness like orchard road and less shady parts of CBD. basically that place is no place for women unless you're a hoes or u actually working a in small office there.

pomo is next to parklane where all the ktvs and billiard saloons are. At the back its high end ktvs can see all the luxury cars parked out there at night. Next to parklane is selegie centre where all the low end shops like printing business or Internet cafes are. So unless you are a gina beng who hangs out at the billiard or Internet cafes or those Lao beings visiting the ktvs yup decent females not in the night trade or some lian wouldn't be visiting it.

When I was very young, and before Peace Mansion, Park Lane, & Paradiz(POMO) was built, the only businesses there were grave stone makers. Now you have mostly gambling, massage, KTVs,.. the primary industry of Spore :o

Is pomo where one of the main branches of the 4D office is located? If you win more than 5k you need to collect a cheque from that building. The 4D shop looks very nice.

You never read? or you have not collected cheques from the POOLS...hmmm, they used to be at, International Plaza in Anson Road, then they moved to POMO for a long time...now they have their own building, by taking over the IOI Building in Middle Road, next to the old STD clinic aka Middle Clinic there...

I have yet to visit IOI Building to collect....the rest I have been....

POMO main attraction that brought in the traffic in the past, was Singapore Pools, who was their anchor tenant. psst!, had been there in the past, collecting cheque. Singapore Pools now occupy or have taken over, IOI building in Middle Road..that I have not been in YET!. ( nowadays, collection is small ):- )

SOTA..School Of The Arts...have not been in....I am sure that we have too many retail spaces...every other corner, you get a residential cum shopping building & most of them, you see the same shops repeated....for example, Subway, KFC, MacD...or Giodarno...etc...

No character, not like in the past..for example, Orchard Plaza, Peninsular Shopping, Queensway Shopping, Katong Shopping...etc...are different....

Is pomo where one of the main branches of the 4D office is located? If you win more than 5k you need to collect a cheque from that building. The 4D shop looks very nice.

Bro,,,
What I do is eg. buy $10 small and big per number is to buy 10 ticket each $1big and small. So each ticket winning only $5k. So just can collect at any branch.

POMO only for people who want to go there to bet only. sinkie pools is there anw