• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sheng Siong will not raise rent at wet markets for first 3 months of 2010

G

General Veers

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="789"><tbody><tr> <td colspan="2" height="26">
</td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="2" valign="top" width="784"> Sheng Siong will not raise rent at wet markets for first 3 months of 2010
By Ng Lian Cheong & Asha Popatlal, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 19 December 2009 2205 hrs
<table align="right" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="260"> <tbody><tr> <td align="right" width="20">
</td> <td align="right" width="240">
phptuREJU.jpg
</td> </tr> <tr> <td>
</td> <td class="update">
</td> </tr> <tr> <td>
</td> <td>
</td> </tr> </tbody></table>

SINGAPORE: Sheng Siong Supermarket said on Saturday it will not increase rent at the five wet markets that it bought over recently, at least for the first three months of next year.

Even though plans to convert the wet markets into air-conditioned supermarkets have been shelved for now, at least nine out of 130 stallholders have given up their businesses.

Sheng Siong bought the wet markets located at Choa Chu Kang, Bukit Batok and Fajar Road for over S$20 million. Stallholders at these markets get a one-year contract with Sheng Siong, with a one-month notice period if the space is needed.

Some stallholders said they have decided to move out as they are concerned over the lack of certainty about their future.

This has, in turned, caused some anxiety among those who are staying as they feel empty stalls will dampen the overall business of the wet market.

- CNA/so

</td></tr></tbody></table>

Some stallholders said they have decided to move out as they are concerned over the lack of certainty about their future.

This has, in turned, caused some anxiety among those who are staying as they feel empty stalls will dampen the overall business of the wet market.
all mov out la ... unity is strength, small kids oso learn oredi ... let dat ah sheng siong panic ...

so what is your contribution to bring down the hakka lee regime? :biggrin:

The Hakka's will not tell the stall owners, that the left pocket is the same as the right , the front pocket is the same as the back.

The Sing a Song supermarket is connected to the Ants Till U C, by an invisible thread.

The Hakka's will anoounce very loudly & clearly " Teow Ai See Foot"...:biggrin:

The Hakka's will not tell the stall owners, that the left pocket is the same as the right , the front pocket is the same as the back.

The Sing a Song supermarket is connected to the Ants Till U C, by an invisible thread.

The Hakka's will anoounce very loudly & clearly " Teow Ai See Foot"...:biggrin:

sheng song belongs to one of lee hsien yang relative ...dont believe ? ask around if you have insider news ..:wink:

theblackhole

aiyah, let us face it...these wet markets stall holders time to move out and get themselves organised...be honest with their customers lah.....

you go to a wet market and you kanna fleeced by fishmongers, butchers and vegetable sellers...

you go supermaket, the price is standard..all tagged...no need to cheat...you want you take ...no need to weigh this and weigh that...and the goods are fresh and clean...and you shop in air con comfort...

time for the wet market stall holders to move!!! nothing political at all...purely business...you don't believe?...just go to any of the old wet markets...you return home and you have to bathe 10 times!!!

aiyah, let us face it...these wet markets stall holders time to move out and get themselves organised...be honest with their customers lah.....

you go to a wet market and you kanna fleeced by fishmongers, butchers and vegetable sellers...

you go supermaket, the price is standard..all tagged...no need to cheat...you want you take ...no need to weigh this and weigh that...and the goods are fresh and clean...and you shop in air con comfort...

time for the wet market stall holders to move!!! nothing political at all...purely business...you don't believe?...just go to any of the old wet markets...you return home and you have to bathe 10 times!!!

bro, clean and comfortable , yes i agreed ..but i dont agreed that supermarket dont cheat ..the price tag already cheat ...its like lau lee say pay them high pay so that theres no corruption ..his pay already corruption ...do we agree on that ?

prince123456

what he meant.. fixed price for all .. isn't that fair

unlike wet market ppl.. his friend friend get good and cheap .. i dont like your face i jack up the price...
not fair at all.

what he meant.. fixed price for all .. isn't that fair

unlike wet market ppl.. his friend friend get good and cheap .. i dont like your face i jack up the price...
not fair at all.

sorry , my mistake ...
but its always good to have choices ...so that ppl can chose and let those businessman fighting for customer ...when they fight for business ...consumer benefit end of the day ..:wink:

batman1

Stupid singaporeans got farked again left right top botom centre but keep quiet cannot do anything ?That's why Foreigners said Singaporeans are a bunch of greedy cowards !

sheng song belongs to one of lee hsien yang relative ...dont believe ? ask around if you have insider news ..:wink:

There is 'market talk' for some time, that, you know who daughter is dating you know who son...and you know who is connected.

In SINgapore, it is Money, Power & Connection....:biggrin:

they will learn from HDB, set the rental at "affordable"

Everything is "AFFORDABLE" & "SUBSIDIZED" in SINgapore, including the government, the civil service...

The trouble is, can the citizens afford to pay? For instance, property tax goes up Jan 01, 2010, but it is made "affordable" by giving rebates...

But even with the "affordable: discounts given, when you are oit of job, will IRAs says...you can't AFFORD to pay, never Mind?

Of course it is affordable...