• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

She could have lived if spotted sooner

xingguy

Source: Martyn See Facebook

1796815_10201624140541085_1149893647_o.jpg

71-year-old cleaner, a member of the Pioneer Generation, collapses and dies at work.

"For 30 minutes the old woman lay on the ground with a bloody wound on the left side of her forehead.

Mrs Tan Kim Yoke, 71, appeared to be trying to reach for her mobile phone on her bag to call for help.

Her final moments were captured by a closed-circuit television (CCTV) camera at the lift lobby of Serangoon North Mapletree Building, where she died on Thursday morning.

Mrs Tan worked there as a cleaner and her body was discovered at about 10.30am..

Mrs Tan's youngest son, civil servant Donald Tan, said his mother became a cleaner at Mapletree after finding her previous job as a hotel chambermaid too strenous.

He said, "My mum woke up at 4am every day and walked to the MRT station to take a train to her workplace."

"Her legs were wobbly just before she fell and hit her head."

"Maybe she could lived if someone had seen her earlier."

http://www.tnp.sg/content/she-could-have-lived-if-spotted-sooner

1922283_224179957782621_1181725061_n.jpg

71-year-old cleaner, a member of the Pioneer Generation, collapses and dies at work.

What a role model for senior citizens to work for life.

If I can do it so can you all!

lky.jpg

>Mrs Tan's youngest son, civil servant Donald Tan, said his mother became a cleaner at Mapletree after finding her previous job as a hotel chambermaid too strenous.<

No guess the race??? 100% voted for PAP....mother should be at home, relaxing....

>Mrs Tan's youngest son, civil servant Donald Tan, said his mother became a cleaner at Mapletree after finding her previous job as a hotel chambermaid too strenous.<

No guess the race??? 100% voted for PAP....mother should be at home, relaxing....

Sometimes bo pian, money not enough, things getting expensive, no choice but have to work.

Since the gahmen so dont like to look after the poor, and the people dont want to pay higher taxes to feed the poor, why cant the gahmen just introduce euthanasia and let people die with dignity like in soylent green??

[video=youtube;yOV8mBjHHYg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yOV8mBjHHYg[/video]

20070410_Lee-Hsien-Loong_0_5_0_6_0.jpg

Lao Peasant dies is her own biz lah! Mai chap seow with my FT programme hor! *hahaha*

Some old people backside itchy. They so used to slavery when retired don't know what to do. So they work. You are NOT medically covered you dimwits. Certainly cleaners aren't. The relatives might even get zero dollars from the company. So please stop the old nutters from committing suicide

Wah 71 still working? Damn charm.

SGP should cut crazy defense spending channel more money on social welfares.

because Mats pilots and air defence radars are shitty beyond comprehension we can slack alittle.

[QUOTE
Mrs Tan's youngest son, civil servant Donald Tan, said his mother became a cleaner at Mapletree after finding her previous job as a hotel chambermaid too strenous.

He said, "My mum woke up at 4am every day and walked to the MRT station to take a train to her workplace."

"Her legs were wobbly just before she fell and hit her head."

"Maybe she could lived if someone had seen her earlier." [/QUOTE]

Wow. What a filial son? He knows his mum is very weak and her legs were wobbly and yet he does not stop her from getting up at 4 am and working as a cleaner. Oh! He is a civil servant? That explains it.

i was at a costco in the east bay and saw an old lady flat on the floor head down, next to a wooden crate of fruit. a motorized wheelchair was by her side. blood was spilling out on one side of her face. customers walked by and ignored her, including my colleague whom i accompanied for lunch (cheapest lunch at costco at $1.50 for a hotdog and soda). i immediately reached down, turned her around, and saw blood and saliva gurgling and frothing from her mouth. her face was literally blue. i shouted to my colleague to seek help from staff and call e911. and requested for towels. old lady started gasping for air and coughed out more blood and saliva. she started breathing again. didn't know how long she was lying face down, but folks simply walked by. two women stopped and shouted at me. "don't touch her! leave her down." "i'm a nurse, and it's best to let her be and wait for emergency personnel to arrive."

"but is anybody calling e911?" i queried when towels arrived, thanks to my colleague. i cleaned her face and held her neck slightly up so she could breathe (i'm cpr-trained but dreaded going down on her). luckily she was breathing and blueness turned pink. not waiting for an answer and ignoring the pleas of the "nurses" to leave her alone, i cleaned the floor beneath her face and let her head rest on some towels with her neck lifted. costco personnel showed up 5 minutes later and stood there. paramedics showed up 10 minutes later and got to work. the lady was carted out with an oxygen mask. one paramedic told me she could have died within minutes of choking from her own saliva and i did the right thing, in front of the "nurses" who then kept quiet. i received an award and plaque for saving the old lady's life. the plaque is sitting in my desk drawer collecting occasional boogers.

if you ever get into a u.s. hospital and expect nurses to assist you, you can dream on. they're more afraid of getting sued than saving you. sinkies should consider themselves lucky for at least getting a bed in a tent. in sf general, they will leave you to die in a stairwell.

http://sfappeal.com/2014/01/this-is...igation-uncovers-numerous-privacy-violations/

******* deleted ******* double post

Poor old folks work until die.
Rich old folks stay home kena mirdered by maids.
Welcum to sinkapoor!

Wow. What a filial son? He knows his mum is very weak and her legs were wobbly and yet he does not stop her from getting up at 4 am and working as a cleaner. Oh! He is a civil servant? That explains it.

Civil servant got many types... maybe he is a 'farmer' or those non-degree types: long working hours and low pay. So the mother has to help bring in some money.

Alternatively, the mother could be one of the 60.1%, wanted to emulate the 'lifelong working' spirit of LKY, in accordance to the recommendations of the Council For Third Age.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

[video=youtube;T3RJDshEmOE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T3RJDshEmOE[/video]

:rolleyes: