• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SGP very SAFE - my ass!

matamafia

As SAFE as India & Bangladesh!:*::oIo:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_702302.html

ST_IMAGES_YCFIRE.jpg

11 hurt as gas blast triggers fire in Little India eatery

Published on Aug 15, 2011

32Share

inShare

Purchase this article for republication

Buy SPH photos

This screen capture from a video clip shot by a bystander shows the flames shooting out into the back alley outside Aliyah's Restaurant in Lembu Road after a gas cylinder exploded. Firefighters managed to put out the fire in 10 minutes. -- PHOTO: COURTESY OF ST READER MD HAYDAR AZI
By Tham Yuen-C

A leaking gas cylinder in a Little India restaurant caused an explosion and a fire at 5.40pm yesterday, leaving 11 people injured.

Shortly before the incident, a worker in Aliyah's Restaurant in Lembu Road discovered a leak in a gas cylinder stored in a cabinet just outside the kitchen, and was trying to seal the leak, said restaurant patron MD Haydar Azi, 28.

The Bangladeshi, who was then having a snack at the restaurant's outdoor seating area along the back alley just metres away, said people in the restaurant were told about the leak and advised against smoking or lighting matches.

In the kitchen, restaurant staff went on cooking.

Raiders

Today's TNP carries quite a few stories about FTs. Chinamen and women arrested for selling illegal viagras, the explosion at the restaurant, another story about a Malaysian stabbing an ah neh.

matamafia

Today's TNP carries quite a few stories about FTs. Chinamen and women arrested for selling illegal viagras, the explosion at the restaurant, another story about a Malaysian stabbing an ah neh.

Previously in Singapore we could trust the public safety, but not any more these days!:mad:

I previously ate prata / mutabak tosai eveywhere without need to worry about gas / fire safety.

These days not any more KNNCCB!

You sit down and makan like PRC's popular line these days 吃着火锅唱着歌儿, suddenly your ass can be blasted off to the next HDB block! WAF!:eek::*::mad:

Sucks big time! Damn fucking 3rd world lah.

:oIo::mad:

mrssmith

Your topic should be written as 'SGP (is) very SAFE - my ass!'

And note that a freak gas cylinder explosion has nothing to do with the gov't.

Your topic should be written as 'SGP (is) very SAFE - my ass!'

And note that a freak gas cylinder explosion has nothing to do with the gov't.

I have to disagree.

With so many 3rd worlders in Spore you need more health & safety inspector to ensure that they follow proper regulations. As well as more police to keep them in line:rolleyes:

I have to disagree.

With so many 3rd worlders in Spore you need more health & safety inspector to ensure that they follow proper regulations. As well as more police to keep them in line:rolleyes:

I concur just look at the report. They were advised against smoking or lighting matches and the cooking still went on. They were simply advised, instead of told to immediately stop smoking.

Guess what happened next? Did the fire stop? Look at that flame poking out at the street. If someone was walking by probably 3rd degree burns.

It's obvious one of the shit skins lighted a match or something.