• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG50 special MRT fault, not need MSK but PAP SCHOLARS can bomb MRT

SeeFartLoong

Huat Ah!

Not happening in Japan Korea Taiwan HK PRC etc. Where their ministers pay are a tiny fraction of ours.

KNN why here? Why?

Never before.
Why now?

Must be SG50 MAGIC.

they said Power failed woh...

if it is Not power failure then i worry...

Kekeke.. u looking 4 me?
038.jpg

Breakdowns happen all over the world. Nothing runs perfectly simply because perfection is impossible.

Singapore's SMRT has one of the best uptime records on earth and we should be proud of our achievements.

Look what they have to put up with in Bangkok.

http://www.theprovince.com/SkyTrain reporting system wide failure/11122682/story.html

Frustration and confusion loomed over rush-hour crowds Tuesday when the SkyTrain’s Expo and Millennium Lines suffered a partial shutdown due to technical issues.

Around 4 p.m., SkyTrain cars on the Expo and Millennium Lines came to a halt carrying rush-hour crowds.

According to SkyTrain spokeswoman Anne Drennan, a “technical issue” caused a SkyTrain car to “time out” and lose communication with a central computer, which meant staff had to individually reconnect each of the cars with TransLink’s main system.

Drennan noted there were some commuters who forcefully exited a stranded train in the Metrotown area, causing an additional 30 minute delay. Any intrusion onto the guideways by a passenger causes an immediate shut down of the TransLink system.

The process of bringing the SkyTrain system back online took until about 6:50 p.m., at which point service was resumed.

While Expo Line trains were still running between Edmonds and King George, and Millennium Line trains between Columbia to VCC-Clark during the partial shutdown, there was no service departing Waterfront station, leaving thousands of commuters stranded during Tuesday afternoon’s rush hour in downtown Vancouver.

Shuttle buses were also put into place, but the scene in downtown Vancouver’s Waterfront Station remained chaotic Tuesday as commuters were turned away and told to find alternate routes.

Kelly Charles, a daily transit user, lamented the lack of direction and signage at Waterfront Station and had taken to standing by the top of the staircase leading to the underground platform to inform fellow commuters about the shutdown.

“People are being sent down and up again — why don’t they rope this?” she asked. “It’s rush hour, it’s the worst time.

“During rush hour, it can be frustrating because everyone wants to be home after a long day of work.”

Thai, who declined to give his last name, said he was trying to catch a bus near International Village when he encountered a long lineup. He then detoured to another stop on Hastings Street, where there was a second lineup.

Thinking he could catch a SkyTrain, he headed for Waterfront Station where he was greeted by even more confusion and crowds.
“It’s confusing because there isn’t really any obvious message sign to people about what’s going on,” he said. “The information I’m getting is kind of second-hand.”
Sean O’Toole, a 23-year-old Coquitlam resident, was among the many commuters trying to find alternate routes home.

“This happens every week. I got stuck two weeks ago, I was stuck a month ago, I’m stuck at least once a month for hours,” said O’Toole.

“They keep putting up more and more signs about how this is the best transit in the world or in B.C. or whatever — I don’t believe in transit, period.”
In the case of future service disruptions, riders can use the TransLink Trip Planner (http://tripplanning.translink.ca) online to plan alternate routes.

Riders are also welcome to contact the customer information desk at 604-953-3333 for trip planning advice.

System updates are always available online at twitter.com/translink or through the OnDuty app.

Bangkok seldom has such massive train fault... I love bangkok.

Power failure is not Desmond's fault. He is not responsible for generating power.

Don't hookwink. It is not failure in supply. Their own equipment trip the supply. In case you don't know, Smrt manage their own power supply, not singapore power. SP only provide them with 66kV. After that Smrt take care on its own.

Breakdowns happen all over the world. Nothing runs perfectly simply because perfection is impossible.

Singapore's SMRT has one of the best uptime records on earth and we should be proud of our achievements.

Look what they have to put up with in Bangkok.

http://www.theprovince.com/SkyTrain reporting system wide failure/11122682/story.html

Frustration and confusion loomed over rush-hour crowds Tuesday when the SkyTrain’s Expo and Millennium Lines suffered a partial shutdown due to technical issues.

Around 4 p.m., SkyTrain cars on the Expo and Millennium Lines came to a halt carrying rush-hour crowds.

According to SkyTrain spokeswoman Anne Drennan, a “technical issue” caused a SkyTrain car to “time out” and lose communication with a central computer, which meant staff had to individually reconnect each of the cars with TransLink’s main system.

Drennan noted there were some commuters who forcefully exited a stranded train in the Metrotown area, causing an additional 30 minute delay. Any intrusion onto the guideways by a passenger causes an immediate shut down of the TransLink system.

The process of bringing the SkyTrain system back online took until about 6:50 p.m., at which point service was resumed.

While Expo Line trains were still running between Edmonds and King George, and Millennium Line trains between Columbia to VCC-Clark during the partial shutdown, there was no service departing Waterfront station, leaving thousands of commuters stranded during Tuesday afternoon’s rush hour in downtown Vancouver.

Shuttle buses were also put into place, but the scene in downtown Vancouver’s Waterfront Station remained chaotic Tuesday as commuters were turned away and told to find alternate routes.

Kelly Charles, a daily transit user, lamented the lack of direction and signage at Waterfront Station and had taken to standing by the top of the staircase leading to the underground platform to inform fellow commuters about the shutdown.

“People are being sent down and up again — why don’t they rope this?” she asked. “It’s rush hour, it’s the worst time.

“During rush hour, it can be frustrating because everyone wants to be home after a long day of work.”

Thai, who declined to give his last name, said he was trying to catch a bus near International Village when he encountered a long lineup. He then detoured to another stop on Hastings Street, where there was a second lineup.

Thinking he could catch a SkyTrain, he headed for Waterfront Station where he was greeted by even more confusion and crowds.
“It’s confusing because there isn’t really any obvious message sign to people about what’s going on,” he said. “The information I’m getting is kind of second-hand.”
Sean O’Toole, a 23-year-old Coquitlam resident, was among the many commuters trying to find alternate routes home.

“This happens every week. I got stuck two weeks ago, I was stuck a month ago, I’m stuck at least once a month for hours,” said O’Toole.

“They keep putting up more and more signs about how this is the best transit in the world or in B.C. or whatever — I don’t believe in transit, period.”
In the case of future service disruptions, riders can use the TransLink Trip Planner (http://tripplanning.translink.ca) online to plan alternate routes.

Riders are also welcome to contact the customer information desk at 604-953-3333 for trip planning advice.

System updates are always available online at twitter.com/translink or through the OnDuty app.

You retarded PAP dog. Skytrain is not in Bangkok.

Power failure is not Desmond's fault. He is not responsible for generating power.

Fair enough, we cannot blame him, but, can we try, 'pinning the tail on the donkey', of course he not responsible for generating power or even running the operations, he has much more responsibility than that. But, he is generating hype!!. If he is lowly paid, the system fail, we will empathise with him but he is paid handsomely, & you get this kind of quality of the rail system ( fair, wear & tear), but we the citizens of SINapore, are wearing thin with these breakdowns & tearing our hairs telling the bosses..." late again!, ya!, ya!,, ya, train breakdown!!".

Anyway, we gotta, slap ourselves on the back, for voting the best political party on this earth....

Fair enough, we cannot blame him, but, can we try, 'pinning the tail on the donkey', of course he not responsible for generating power or even running the operations, he has much more responsibility than that. But, he is generating hype!!. If he is lowly paid, the system fail, we will empathise with him but he is paid handsomely, & you get this kind of quality of the rail system ( fair, wear & tear), but we the citizens of SINapore, are wearing thin with these breakdowns & tearing our hairs telling the bosses..." late again!, ya!, ya!,, ya, train breakdown!!".

Anyway, we gotta, slap ourselves on the back, for voting the best political party on this earth....

Since he took over, the number of breakdowns has reduced to a bare minimum and a small hiccup is to be expected once in a while so don't worry about it.

You retarded PAP dog. Skytrain is not in Bangkok.

vancouver is supposed to be a modern city with an efficient transit system, but the horrendous result speaks for itself. no modern city can be perfect with its public transportation system. look at the world's epic front-runner region of innovation, the bay area. the bart system constantly breaks down and hundreds of thousands are stranded every week. passengers at rockridge station have no where to go but get stuck on the platform between freeways while trains stop moving.

image.jpg

For his trouble today this guy also deserve a big bonus

Platform sliding doors fortunately prevented Transport Minister from Jumping MRT, saved his live, but wasted. See his Jump MRT Face?

Must wayang a bit mah. Need to show pinkie he, liu not fucking around last night. If not, pinkie will want him to harikiri together with the Ah gua Desmond.

So early already have photo ops service.

Bangkok seldom has such massive train fault... I love bangkok.

Oh yeah??? More problems with Bangkok skytrain... far worse than any SMRT breakdown.

EDITORIAL
[h=1]When the Skytrain stopped, so did Bangkok[/h]
The Nation December 26, 2013 1:00 am
30222960-01_big.jpg

[h=2]The latest transport breakdown has underlined the need for a network of mass-transit lines covering key locations in the city[/h]Tuesday morning was a nightmare for hundreds of thousands of Bangkok commuters when the entire Skytrain system ground to a halt during rush hour. It was the first system-wide failure in its 14 years of operation.

Gridlock quickly gripped the capital, spreading along roads that are usually accessible by the Skytrain. Huge crowds gathered at bus stops and the MRT subway was flooded with people looking for an alternative way to work.

Bangkok Mass Transit System (BTS), which operates the elevated train system, blamed the breakdown on a problem with the ongoing installation of platform screen doors, a new addition meant to enhance passenger safety. The firm's chairman, Khiri Kanchanapas, personally apologised for the hitch, which saw all trains halted from 6 to 11am. After an estimated 200,000 trips had been cancelled, full service resumed at about 1pm.

A similar problem hit Hong Kong's Mass Transit Railway system earlier this month, although the disruption was not system-wide. A power failure on a train line halted services for nearly five hours on December 16, leaving thousands of passengers in limbo. Commuters were angered by the failure of the Hong Kong operator's contingency plans.

The elevated BTS and the underground MRT are Bangkok's most reliable ways of beating the traffic, especially during the morning and evening rush hours. Buses, vans, taxis, boats and motorcycle-taxis all have their disadvantages when it comes to the mass transport of commuters during peak traffic hours.

In contrast, the best and most sustainable solution to Bangkok's traffic woes is our two mass transit systems, able to whisk millions of passengers each day across the congested capital. The authorities are well aware of this, and construction of more transit lines is underway, with some scheduled to open in the next few years. However, it will take longer before we get a network of mass-transit routes to cover the entire city.

Meanwhile the exiting Skytrain and subway are absorbing all the pressure from the growing number of commuters. As such, their operators must ensure that regular maintenance and effective contingency plans are in place to deal with emergencies.

Problems like Tuesday's are rare and unexpected. The failure was tied to installation of platform doors, but we don't yet know the details. The operator needs to identify the cause and do its best to prevent it from happening again. At stake is not only the daily commute of tens of

thousands of Bangkokians but also the credibility of the BTS.

This latest transport breakdown has underlined the need for a network of mass-transit lines covering key locations of the city. That way, commuters would have an alternative route to use when one line, or even an entire system, suffers from disruption.

The capital now has two mass transit train systems and four lines. With the existing network already creaking under ever-increasing demand, more needs to be done to speed up expansion of both systems.

Must wayang a bit mah. Need to show pinkie he, liu not fucking around last night. If not, pinkie will want him to harikiri together with the Ah gua Desmond.

So early already have photo ops service.

I think this photo was snapped by a random person, and not their usual dedicated camera crew with DSLRs. :D

A similar problem hit Hong Kong's Mass Transit Railway system earlier this month, although the disruption was not system-wide. A power failure on a train line halted services for nearly five hours on December 16, leaving thousands of passengers in limbo. Commuters were angered by the failure of the Hong Kong operator's contingency plans.

how cum when hk's mtr breaks down for hours hongkies are silent and accept downtime as they are, but when sg's mrt breaks down for exactly the same reason, sinkies on sbf kpkb to high heaven? i believe the majority of sinkies are less bitchy, and they accept downtime as a temporary inconvenience with foremost priorities on getting to their makan.

http://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/...passengers-delayed-after-latest-mtr-breakdown

how cum when hk's mtr breaks down for hours hongkies are silent and accept downtime as they are, but when sg's mrt breaks down for exactly the same reason, sinkies on sbf kpkb to high heaven? i believe the majority of sinkies are less bitchy, and they accept downtime as a temporary inconvenience with foremost priorities on getting to their makan.

http://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/...passengers-delayed-after-latest-mtr-breakdown

Sinkies are fucked up characters they expect perfection while delivering half baked services themselves.

Typical losers.