Serious SG Still Got TehGu ??? Opposite Blk 9 Teck Whye Lane . Dec 2021.

Back in the good old days, we had Sinkie farmers selling their produce at HDB town centres. You could also bring in live chickens from Malaysia via the Tanjong Pagar Railway customs, no one bothered you.

It's like as society 'progresses', those invisible prison bars also get thicker and stronger.

yah, yah. but confiscate?! They could have helped him along the process the poor guy. What else do they have to do that day?

Hope he has some good returns.
But that's the law no choice.. That's what they do also back in the olden days where they'll confiscate not only your goods but also your entire push cart stall!

A society where LHL claim no one is left behind, where locals are struggling while foreign PMET's are given red carpet treatment by PAP and living the good life .
Anyway 60% voted for this ?

But that's the law no choice.. That's what they do also back in the olden days where they'll confiscate not only your goods but also your entire push cart stall!
a bit much actually. law huh? not that I don't see your view, but they always got room for leniency / interpretation. so many things illegal still happen despite laws being on books. Oral sex was illegal for the longest time for example... :roflmao: anyway, can give warning first lah this guy...

Come to think of it, some of these laws quite counterproductive. Long ago we had taxi potong. Illegal and prosecuted until they all died. Now some random ang moh comes up with an "app" to summon taxi potong. Other than for the app middleman, I can't find any difference between our old entrepreneurs and this fancy wall street backed one. Gahmen can't fall over themselves fast enough to throw money and welcome it to singapore. :rolleyes:

Discourage enterprise with one hand, then say promote enterprise... :cautious:

wonder what's going on in their heads.

A small, limited government is your only guarantee of liberty, prosperity and security.

PAP-style govt is too big for the snot-sized country, too overreaching, and this is the result you see.

Pandan Leafs me think are harmless

IMG_20211231_181524.jpg

a bit much actually. law huh? not that I don't see your view, but they always got room for leniency / interpretation. so many things illegal still happen despite laws being on books. Oral sex was illegal for the longest time for example... :roflmao: anyway, can give warning first lah this guy...

Come to think of it, some of these laws quite counterproductive. Long ago we had taxi potong. Illegal and prosecuted until they all died. Now some random ang moh comes up with an "app" to summon taxi potong. Other than for the app middleman, I can't find any difference between our old entrepreneurs and this fancy wall street backed one. Gahmen can't fall over themselves fast enough to throw money and welcome it to singapore. :rolleyes:

Discourage enterprise with one hand, then say promote enterprise... :cautious:

wonder what's going on in their heads.
Yes the authorities should confiscate the bicycles of errant cyclists too. But what happens is they get a free pass on their antics and tyranny of other road users