Serious SG Still Got TehGu ??? Opposite Blk 9 Teck Whye Lane . Dec 2021.

CoffeeAhSoh

very sad to see u on old Uncle.

where is John Tan and his grassroots kakis ?

IMG_20211231_120643.jpg

IMG_20211231_120658.jpg

This is the 'cost of living' till old age and nothing is free. That is why i always advocate soylent green. To move on with dignity but heaps of ppl rather live in agony, poverty, misery n pain than accept fate n move on.

Of course lah, totalitarian shithole, this cannot do, that cannot do. Everything needs a permit (translated: beg for it, be at my mercy, and pay me protection money).

See what happened to the Sungei Road Thieves Market? :wink:

No different from China's 城管. :cool:

garberment wanted to encourage old citizen to collect card boards to help clean up the place.

TehGu were much feared and terrorised illegal hawkers in the 1970s.

today 2021 still happenning ...

very sad for the Uncle.

Sell vegetables itself might seem like a better thing than sell tissues, but..... if someone ate it and gets food poisoning leh? Then u suckers will cry foul and say govt didn't catch errant unlicensed sellers.

Food poisoning from veggies. Not likely

This lady is standing up for herself and show that policing the citizens is wrong in this way.

Just like the covid restrictions and vaxx, the more you comply the more restrictions there will be. Even if it is your job u have to let go.

bullies + cowards. only when they are sure to they can bully the victim do they swoop. I want to see them try this on angmoh. If you can't do it to the angmoh, don't do it to anyone. :poop:

Much as we pity the old uncle, it's also necessary to put a stop to this otherwise you'll see a flea market there soon...
But who knows something good may come out of this eventually for the old uncle!

Much as we pity the old uncle, it's also necessary to put a stop to this otherwise you'll see a flea market there soon...
But who knows something good may come out of this eventually for the old uncle!
yah, yah. but confiscate?! They could have helped him along the process the poor guy. What else do they have to do that day?

Hope he has some good returns.