An elderly woman who was accidentally locked out of her home ended up in tears after a locksmith demanded $80 in payment - even though his services were ultimately not needed.
The incident occurred on the morning of July 10 after the woman realised her key had broken, and she was unable to unlock her door.
A helpful neighbour called a locksmith, but while waiting, the woman remembered she had a spare key in her bag that was inside the flat. Using a long stick, another neighbour helped retrieve it, and they managed to open the door.
The neighbour, who shared the encounter in a public Facebook group, Complaint Singapore, said she called the locksmith to cancel the job. However, the elderly woman - whom she affectionately referred to as "auntie" - said she would still pay for his petrol.
When the locksmith arrived, however, he demanded the full $80. According to the neighbour, he "looked really angry".
wait a minute, the locksmith did nothing wrong. He called the locksmith and he was on his way. As a client, she has to pay for the "working fee" of getting the person on the move to your place. The payment is not started when he open the lock for you.
Flaccid generation dunno about such etiquette or they are not taught on the behaving of behaviour with the times???
My experience with locksmith
I also called the locksmith recently. At midnight when my key got broken inside the lock. i cannot enter my home. I called a locksmith up and he arrived in about 30 mins.
Listen here: When the locksmith arrived,
I thank him for coming down at this time , This is before he even took his tool out, i just thank him for appearing up.
Then he did a great job in about 10 mins. I pay him $150, not $80 hor. no fuss or negotiation.
i am grateful and appreciate his professionalism.
Then he return the gratefulness by giving me advise on why it happen and how to deal with it and offer his profession solution.
Then i thank him and he left.
See?? no fuss and very peaceful.
Dun behave like a ball-less sinkie and your life will be great, problem-free ( if got problem also solve very fast). Be grateful with respect.
btw, gratefulness, appreciation, thanking, respect, consideration.. all these are high frequency vibration behaviour, no wonder a person who algin with such behaviour lead a problem-free and fuss-free life.