[Sg] - Elderly woman left in tears by locksmith who angrily demanded $80 payment despite cancelled service

UltimaOnline

Update :

The locksmith himself made a SPF report and posted on social media over the incident, saying he himself is the vivtim here.

1752449511181.png

1752245457699.png

https://www.tnp.sg/news/locksmith-under-fire-charging-elderly-woman-80-despite-cancelled-service

https://www.stomp.sg/singapore-seen...ith-who-demanded-80-payment-despite-cancelled

BTW after a locksmith helped you entered your flat, does it mean you will have to leeplace the lock?

Once I lost my key pouch outside and thought cham liao will need to call for locksmith. Luckily someone picked it and handed to security guard in x place.
I tried to Lee call all the possible places that I last went and finally found it in x place after asking the guard.

BTW after a locksmith helped you entered your flat, does it mean you will have to leeplace the lock?

Once I lost my key pouch outside and thought cham liao will need to call for locksmith. Luckily someone picked it and handed to security guard in x place.
I tried to Lee call all the possible places that I last went and finally found it in x place after asking the guard.

no use lah.............locksmith can open the new lock also leh...............why the old woman pay if the locksmith did nothing ?

The elderly just wanted to cover his petrol.
This is not right.
People tan jiak one.
Being elderly is not a privilege.
Ah ma have to compensate his petrol + time spent.
But I think $80 probably on the high side.
Probably $50 $60 bah

no use lah.............locksmith can open the new lock also leh...............why the old woman pay if the locksmith did nothing ?
What do you mean?
Each time after we moved to a new house, we also will need to make new lock de woh

In this case, by right it should be a ileegal trade.
Locksmith job should be exclusively dedicated to a gov ministry aka spf , and they can sub con to their vetted and approved vendors.

but GOVT will charge more than 80 bucks liao......... :biggrin:

Update :

The locksmith himself made a SPF report and posted on social media over the incident, saying he himself is the vivtim here.

1752449511181.png

locksmiths are the best burglars...........
According to my cousin who lives in Malaysia, most of the vehicle thieves work for finance companies to repossess cars when the buyers default on the hire purchase payments. Their side gig is to steal cars.

Update :

The locksmith himself made a SPF report and posted on social media over the incident, hsaying he himself is the vivtim here.

1752449511181.png

IMHO it was unfair to him.
The ah ma only wanted to por him his petrol money. What about his time? His per hr rate is more than the petrol to travel there de woh.

People need to be more clear mind on this.
1. He is not a charity or social worker. Hence he is not obliged to let go just becos is a ah ma
2. Is not about providing 24x7 service and you can expect people to be at your beck.
3. Ah ma was the one to ownself screwed up, not him.

Govt should subsidize old farts into installing digital lock doors.

nowadays lao aunties know how to make use of the stupid commentors to help them hunt down and terkan anyone she dont like or quarreled ... post and use "elderly" and "charbor" privileges to twist and twist and prata the story to their side and post ... WIN liao. :whistling: