[Sg] - Elderly woman left in tears by locksmith who angrily demanded $80 payment despite cancelled service

UltimaOnline

1752245457699.png

https://www.tnp.sg/news/locksmith-under-fire-charging-elderly-woman-80-despite-cancelled-service

https://www.stomp.sg/singapore-seen...ith-who-demanded-80-payment-despite-cancelled

BTW after a locksmith helped you entered your flat, does it mean you will have to leeplace the lock?

Once I lost my key pouch outside and thought cham liao will need to call for locksmith. Luckily someone picked it and handed to security guard in x place.
I tried to Lee call all the possible places that I last went and finally found it in x place after asking the guard.

BTW after a locksmith helped you entered your flat, does it mean you will have to leeplace the lock?

Once I lost my key pouch outside and thought cham liao will need to call for locksmith. Luckily someone picked it and handed to security guard in x place.
I tried to Lee call all the possible places that I last went and finally found it in x place after asking the guard.

no use lah.............locksmith can open the new lock also leh...............why the old woman pay if the locksmith did nothing ?

The elderly just wanted to cover his petrol.
This is not right.
People tan jiak one.
Being elderly is not a privilege.
Ah ma have to compensate his petrol + time spent.
But I think $80 probably on the high side.
Probably $50 $60 bah

no use lah.............locksmith can open the new lock also leh...............why the old woman pay if the locksmith did nothing ?
What do you mean?
Each time after we moved to a new house, we also will need to make new lock de woh

locksmiths are the best burglars...........
In this case, by right it should be a ileegal trade.
Locksmith job should be exclusively dedicated to a gov ministry aka spf , and they can sub con to their vetted and approved vendors.

In this case, by right it should be a ileegal trade.
Locksmith job should be exclusively dedicated to a gov ministry aka spf , and they can sub con to their vetted and approved vendors.

but GOVT will charge more than 80 bucks liao......... :biggrin: