• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG 1st case doctor passed away from covid.

Ralders

Screenshot_20211011-215200_Chrome.jpg

Ralders

His clinic is called Hosanna, he must've been a staunch Christian. So, let's rejoice he has gone to be with Jesus. Hallelujah! RIP Doc.

MacPherson doctor who reportedly had Covid-19 and died was kind, kept fees low to help needy patients

SINGAPORE - A family physician at a clinic in MacPherson who reportedly had Covid-19 and died over the weekend has been remembered as a kind, caring doctor who deliberately kept his charges low to help the needy in the area.
A message circulating on social media on Monday (Oct 11), as well as among various doctors here, said that Dr Raymond Yuen of Hosanna Medical Centre died in Tan Tock Seng Hospital after battling the virus.
The Ministry of Health declined to comment on the message.

Ralders

Dr Yuen was also in the news in 2005 for his generosity to his foreign maid at the time.

He had gone the extra mile to care for her, such as paying for one year's house rent for her family in Sri Lanka, and flying her daughter to Singapore after her house and school were destroyed in the 2004 tsunami.

Not only did he pay for her flight and put her up in his home, but he also enrolled the girl in school here, and helped to pay for her school fees from time to time.

Speaking to ST at the time, Dr Yuen said: "I think I did very little... Maids have needs and emotions too, and they need privacy like any other human being

MacPherson doctor who reportedly had Covid-19 and died was kind, kept fees low to help needy patients

SINGAPORE - A family physician at a clinic in MacPherson who reportedly had Covid-19 and died over the weekend has been remembered as a kind, caring doctor who deliberately kept his charges low to help the needy in the area.
A message circulating on social media on Monday (Oct 11), as well as among various doctors here, said that Dr Raymond Yuen of Hosanna Medical Centre died in Tan Tock Seng Hospital after battling the virus.
The Ministry of Health declined to comment on the message.
He was a good man. Amen.

dredd

Why no mentioned of age whether got underlying conditions or vaccinated?
Why you want to know? People die already, no need to know whether vaccinated or not and use the info for politicizing lah....:unsure:

You talk about life and death all so philosophically and beautiful to hear like poetry like that and when people die, the first thing you want to know is vaccinated or not. When people pass on, just remember what they did. :rolleyes:

Please don't be angry hor... I just saying. :tongue:

Why you want to know? People die already, no need to know whether vaccinated or not and use the info for politicizing lah....:unsure:

You talk about life and death all so philosophically and beautiful to hear like poetry like that and when people die, the first thing you want to know is vaccinated or not. When people pass on, just remember what they did. :rolleyes:

Please don't be angry hor... I just saying. :tongue:
Nothing about politicising for my uncle .Just need to have a firm guide to the fear he has that's all . And my uncle believes in times to come his predicted formula 1 little sinkie head = 1k old fart heads will happen

dredd

Nothing about politicising for my uncle .Just need to have a firm guide to the fear he has that's all .
Even if vaccinated, so what? The % is 0.001%. and we don't even know what caused death. Look at the bigger picture lah.

We need vaccination to open up life and not be held hostage by a disease. You want to live your entire life holed up at home hiding?

Even if vaccinated, so what? The % is 0.001%. and we don't even know what caused death. Look at the bigger picture lah.

We need vaccination to open up life and not be held hostage by a disease. You want to live your entire life holed up at home hiding?
As a vulnerable himself my uncle has not much a choice. Leefer to my uncle's confession.

Confession - My uncle carrying a leesponsibility to take care of familee member or else my uncle will move to a secluded island and continue win all the sg pool money and wait for the pandemic to be over .

dredd

nayr69sg

Staff member
I guess now all GPs will be asked why they dont keep fees low like Dr Yuen.

@dredd You say sneaky agendas? This is one sneaky one. Dr dies of Covid the agenda is to send message to people to expect good drs to keep fees low. If fees not low is a bad dr.

nayr69sg

Staff member
https://linkuppuppies.com/dr-raymon...-rip-dr-raymond-yuen-obituary-cause-of-death/

Dr Raymond Yuen is a GP who practiced at Hosanna Medical Clinic. He was from HKU and he settled in Singapore.

Dr Yuen Chuen Fong Raymond specialises in occupational medicine and is working in Hosanna Medical Centre.

Linkuppuppies learnt that Dr Raymond Yuen passed away on October 10, 2021 and we are preparing an obituary notice for the deceased.

Dr Raymond Yuen was one of the sweetest and kindest person that ever lived, such a lovely person and so active and vibrant, which makes it even harder to comprehend this death.