Serving on condo councils is a thankless job

There are several such difficult residents at my condo, and when they were asked to serve in the council since they have so many grouses, they declined, claiming to be too busy. After I urged them in private to serve, they all admitted that it is a thankless task, and flatly refused. The irony of it all.
These are the smart ones.

A CECA family is paying $8,000 per month for rental at a Dunearn Road condo. One can only imagine the father's monthly income.
Likely the company pay the monthly rental for these high SES CECA expats. CECAs can be so stingy every cent they wanna squeeze as much as possible

Most owners and tenants wrestle over issues such as inconsiderate behaviour in the gym or around the swimming pool and barbecue pits, as well as leaks between floors, disputes over car parking, littering, excessive noise or financial management matters.
How does condo folks handle issues like leakage between floors say level 3 resident’s kitchen ceiling is leaking water from the direct above level 4 resident’s kitchen floor?

What if level 4 resident is rented to tenants and they refused to open doors or repair the leaked area?

not thankless when you get kickbacks such as lavish meals and gifts from contractors and enterprises bidding for maintenance, service, gardening and repair contracts. sometimes they even throw a few chiobus into the mix to get you “indebted” and blackmailed.

Doesn’t all these fall under condo facilities management office instead of condo council committee? U never know if the head of the Facilities management is some unobliging auntie.

the committee has to convene to hire and fire a 3rd party facilities management company, and in the process gets bribed during the bidding process. if the lead is a milf or chiobu, unkers joining the committee are hard up to get elected to get some erection. yes no?

U seem to know very well, are u involved in the process which u mentioned here?

i owned a condo and sold it. 69% of the committee have conflict of interest issues. all were offered kickbacks by management companies and 3rd party contractors. some were in cahoots with service providers especially involving insurance as they themselves were working in insurance.

It depends on the condo and location. Some condos are infested with lanjiao langs. So do your research before committing to buy a unit and staying there. :biggrin:

What about that condo at Jurong East? There's a problematic siao lang resident there, who doesn't sleep at night suspecting that neighbours are harassing her.

i owned a condo and sold it. 69% of the committee have conflict of interest issues. all were offered kickbacks by management companies and 3rd party contractors. some were in cahoots with service providers especially involving insurance as they themselves were working in insurance.
Which condo? Insurance people majority are hungry crocodiles. All they are after are sales. Company insurance is very profitable for insurance agents

typical sinkies mah only complain complain about other people, but dun wan to take action themselves

there's also another kind that "volunteers" on the committees - the ground floor dwellers. These ones want to sit on the MC to exert power so that no one stops them from encroaching into the common areas outside their unit. they will put potted plants all over as if it is their own garden
What if some kid run around and knock into their potted plants and play soccer and accidentally kick?

Which condo? Insurance people majority are hungry crocodiles. All they are after are sales. Company insurance is very profitable for insurance agents
mine was called the condom. everyday there’s a line of men waiting outside door number 69 to be serviced.