Sunday Times front page:
A rare 2008 Valentine's Day photo of Old Man & Old Woman, shot at Sentosa.
followed by the irrepressible journalism of Dr Lee Wei Ling.
So touching. So heartwarming.
Photo taken in Feb 08 (Valentine's). May 08 coinciding with SzeChuan Earthquake, Old Woman massive 2nd stroke.
For 2 years, daughter saw how Papa loved Mama.
Every night come home 2 hours, talk to her - tell her his day etc.
Read her favourite poetry from heavy book set on a iron book-holder.
One night, daughter came into room saw them coupling
no lah, saw Papa too tired slept at table, having knocked his head on cast iron holder while dozing off, causing abrasion on forehead. She wrote: "He cursed himself for falling asleep..." (curse in Khek ?
)
At this point, I could feel tears welling up in my eyes.
Tiger outside the house, tender pussycat inside.
I was expecting daughter to next reveal Old Man wash undergarments of Old Woman personally.
My last question, sorry not meant to be mean, but Dr Lee Wei Ling, er, is your mama sill breathing? Or is your Papa talking to himself every night for 2 hours for the past 2 years?
Sorry hor, since you are so candid, i your, faithful reader also learn how to be candid from you.
kekeeee keeekeee
(on a humanitarian note, I & millions of Singaporeans, wish Mdm Kwa Geok Choo a speedy recovery...
)
A rare 2008 Valentine's Day photo of Old Man & Old Woman, shot at Sentosa.
followed by the irrepressible journalism of Dr Lee Wei Ling.
So touching. So heartwarming.
Photo taken in Feb 08 (Valentine's). May 08 coinciding with SzeChuan Earthquake, Old Woman massive 2nd stroke.
For 2 years, daughter saw how Papa loved Mama.
Every night come home 2 hours, talk to her - tell her his day etc.
Read her favourite poetry from heavy book set on a iron book-holder.
One night, daughter came into room saw them coupling

no lah, saw Papa too tired slept at table, having knocked his head on cast iron holder while dozing off, causing abrasion on forehead. She wrote: "He cursed himself for falling asleep..." (curse in Khek ?

At this point, I could feel tears welling up in my eyes.
Tiger outside the house, tender pussycat inside.
I was expecting daughter to next reveal Old Man wash undergarments of Old Woman personally.
My last question, sorry not meant to be mean, but Dr Lee Wei Ling, er, is your mama sill breathing? Or is your Papa talking to himself every night for 2 hours for the past 2 years?
Sorry hor, since you are so candid, i your, faithful reader also learn how to be candid from you.
kekeeee keeekeee
(on a humanitarian note, I & millions of Singaporeans, wish Mdm Kwa Geok Choo a speedy recovery...