• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

See How My PRC ex-colleague Exploits SG to the Fullest

Whatever it is, foreigners shld not be eligible for HDB flats esp if they own props back home, wjhether before or after.

The changed law is totally unfair and inequitable for citizens. What's the rationale? Now the HDB owner can stay in his priivate home and rent out the HDB, whereas the private home owner can't even buy a HDB to stay in and rent out his private home.
How is that unfair?

So the law now benefits HDB owners to make more money and yet not stay in it while they stay in private props. the old law is fair - if you own private prop you cannot buy HDB unless you sell off private prop for 3 yrs; if you have HDB , you cannot buy private prop until you sell HDB, and shld be the same time limit.
You mean you want govt to subsidise the millionaires? you must be crazy!

Another stupid moron complaining about minor issues. If he is has problems with the PR earning from rentals, what the hell is stopping him from doing the same thing and earn from rentals. Adding the fact that PRs can only buy from the open market, the joker Goh who bought his flat from HDB would be making more money then the PRC vs his investment. And when the time comes for him to retire, what is stopping him from withdrawing all his CPF and uproot to China to build a 3 storey house. At the end of the day this idiot is just talking cock

yup.
sinkies only know how to complain.
sinkies dare not do this , dare not do that without the great leader telling them what to do.
feel greatly disadvantage when see others are successful , but keep complain and complain till the cows come home.

The rule should be :

1. Non citizen and PR should not be allowed to buy HDB whether subsidized or resales. If they want a roof, by all means buy pte if can afford. HDB is meant for Sinkie.

2. Sinkie should be allowed to buy pte only for investment purpose, they have to stay in their HDB.

3.Sinkie should be allowed to buy HDB once they sell of their pte

As simple as that.:cool:

The rule should be :

1. Non citizen and PR should not be allowed to buy HDB whether subsidized or resales. If they want a roof, by all means buy pte if can afford. HDB is meant for Sinkie.

2. Sinkie should be allowed to buy pte only for investment purpose, they have to stay in their HDB.

3.Sinkie should be allowed to buy HDB once they sell of their pte

As simple as that.:cool:

What was the charter, when they started Housing Development Board..anyone remembers" was it "Homes for the People" and 'we are the citizens of ? SINgapore or United SINgapore world Nation?, maybe the "Homes for the PEOPLE" had been changed to "ASSets Enhancement"...no longer home for me, you..and so forth.

This is what my Malaysia friend told me....

My friend and his family lives in Singapore. One day I told him that if anything wrong with Singapore, he can pack up and go home to Matland...

His reply was ... theortically yes, the family, both generations can one day pack up and go home. Since they are only PRs. But in actual fact is not so easy. They have been living in Singapore for years and his 2 kids were born and breed here. It would be very difficult for him and especially his kids to go back and live in Malaysia and to adapt to life there, besides all his friends are in Singapore. He gave me that look "easier said than done"....

My wifey is also Malaysian but Singaporean now. She cannot tahan going to KL or back to my in-law home town, let alone settle back there!!

This is what my Malaysia friend told me....

My friend and his family lives in Singapore. One day I told him that if anything wrong with Singapore, he can pack up and go home to Matland...

His reply was ... theortically yes, the family, both generations can one day pack up and go home. Since they are only PRs. But in actual fact is not so easy. They have been living in Singapore for years and his 2 kids were born and breed here. It would be very difficult for him and especially his kids to go back and live in Malaysia and to adapt to life there, besides all his friends are in Singapore. He gave me that look "easier said than done"....

My wifey is also Malaysian but Singaporean now. She cannot tahan going to KL or back to my in-law home town, let alone settle back there!!

Some story you have, that is not the case...only 1% of what you say is true!, but many can just pack & go...they don't need to go back to Matland...