• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

See How My PRC ex-colleague Exploits SG to the Fullest

[h=2]My PRC ex-colleague openly says she will not become citizen[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
July 12th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

My ex-colleague got her PR recently, bought a hdb flat and given birth to a baby boy. Wow happy to hear that its a boy, next time he will serve NS right?

She rented out 2 rooms to make money, wonder if she declare to HDB? I once asked her, if u are offer to be a citizen, will u accept. She said no, she will sell the house and go back to China.

She has been working in Singapore for the past 4 yrs and has even build a 3 storey apartment in her China hometown. Isn’t it the case that she got more advantage than us Singaporean? She can even withdraw all her CPF

when she returns to China and also her son. So dun ever think the son will serve NS.

You think they help u to increase the population? Only Singaporeans will serve Singapore, not foreigners, ok!
Goh
Editor’s note: The Minimum Occupation Period (MOP) only applies if you are renting out the whole house. For renting out rooms, there is no MOP requirement. No approval is required for subletting of rooms but need to register subtenants’ particulars with HDB.

They are fully entitled to do that. some will stay, some won't.

Later you get fungus growth on your pee pee than you know.

Pee got blood one!

Anyone got contact? China MILF many working FL..

In any country you stay, think how best to exploit the system to benefit you w/out breaking the law.

Sadly, Singaporeans will always be disadvantaged in Singapore.

They are fully entitled to do that. some will stay, some won't.

1. yo, this is no entitlement.
2. yes, dogs, snakes & things can opt to stay on & "contribute" to the gdp thing or what.
3. it will just go the next greener pasture if the time is up!
4. this is full manipulation & exploitation of the damn sheepish system.
5. you should be one of those 60% dafter thing around too.

You know the HDB law or not? Private property owners cannot own HDB flats.

i think this one applies to citizens only.

this one is one clever motherfucker, leech the system then fuck off when all fat with $$.

Applies to both cits and PRs. remember the debate on how to check these foreigners if they already have props back home? Then HDB said they have the means, but didnt elab. Means they dont have.

i think this one applies to citizens only.

this one is one clever motherfucker, leech the system then fuck off when all fat with $$.

Applies to both cits and PRs. remember the debate on how to check these foreigners if they already have props back home? Then HDB said they have the means, but didnt elab. Means they dont have.

ohh paiseh.

but what hdb say is true, their means to check is when someone from these fuckers kampong kpkb baotoh them on stomp, CNA or SBF forum then they go check. :D

Thats too restrictive. They shld be free to come and go just as we singkies are free to go elsewhere and come back if we like.

I think if you own the HDB first, you can still own a private property in Singapore or elsewhere. The currently restriction is that if you own private property now and would like to buy a HBD, you have to sell your private property within 6 months after taking possession of your HDB.

Another stupid moron complaining about minor issues. If he is has problems with the PR earning from rentals, what the hell is stopping him from doing the same thing and earn from rentals. Adding the fact that PRs can only buy from the open market, the joker Goh who bought his flat from HDB would be making more money then the PRC vs his investment. And when the time comes for him to retire, what is stopping him from withdrawing all his CPF and uproot to China to build a 3 storey house. At the end of the day this idiot is just talking cock

Exactly. Why complain about other people making money? Can't he make money too.

Prostitute the country wealth to Foreigner. What a wonderful country for foreigner, not so good for locals. But who care about them.

alot of people like lao goh in Singapore as well as in my company. Whole day only NATO

The Malaysians PR's have been doing that for years, I have worked with many of them, nothing is new; but many of these Malaysians become Citizens. the majority, who can be working here for decades, when they have 'sucked' the bones dry, they go home to Matland or some Western Countries. SINgapore is a springboard for these people, and now we are United Nations Springboard Champion!!

Whatever it is, foreigners shld not be eligible for HDB flats esp if they own props back home, wjhether before or after.

The changed law is totally unfair and inequitable for citizens. What's the rationale? Now the HDB owner can stay in his priivate home and rent out the HDB, whereas the private home owner can't even buy a HDB to stay in and rent out his private home.

So the law now benefits HDB owners to make more money and yet not stay in it while they stay in private props. the old law is fair - if you own private prop you cannot buy HDB unless you sell off private prop for 3 yrs; if you have HDB , you cannot buy private prop until you sell HDB, and shld be the same time limit.

I think if you own the HDB first, you can still own a private property in Singapore or elsewhere. The currently restriction is that if you own private property now and would like to buy a HBD, you have to sell your private property within 6 months after taking possession of your HDB.