• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Saudi prince spent S$24.5 million for three days of fun at Disneyland

Extremist

PARIS - A Saudi prince spent 15 million euros (S$24.5 million) for three days of fun at Disneyland near Paris to celebrate his degree, the group that runs the theme park said Monday.

Prince Fahd al-Saud booked entire areas of the park over May 22 to 24 for his 60-odd guests. The festivities included tailor-made events involving "rare Disney characters," Euro Disney told AFP.

Special security was put in place for the prince, one of the park's top customers, it added.

The theme park attracted 16 million visitors last year but Euro Disney has not made any profits since it was set up 20 years ago.

In the six months to March, the group had a net loss of 89.1 million euros compared with a loss of 11.8 million euros in the same period last year.

PARIS - A Saudi prince spent 15 million euros (S$24.5 million) for three days of fun at Disneyland near Paris to celebrate his degree, the group that runs the theme park said Monday.

Prince Fahd al-Saud booked entire areas of the park over May 22 to 24 for his 60-odd guests. The festivities included tailor-made events involving "rare Disney characters," Euro Disney told AFP.

Special security was put in place for the prince, one of the park's top customers, it added.

The theme park attracted 16 million visitors last year but Euro Disney has not made any profits since it was set up 20 years ago.

In the six months to March, the group had a net loss of 89.1 million euros compared with a loss of 11.8 million euros in the same period last year.

rare Disney characters? Did he bang a naked Miss Piggy?

euro disney has not even made any profits since it was set up. Wow but not bad they're still running the park.

Arab guy throws money on singer.
He wins, no contest, all you HFJ participants lose. :D

[video=youtube;1jhbQfbuoFU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jhbQfbuoFU[/video]

Just wondering what sort of degree did he major in? How to spend huge sums of money in a short amount of time?

Also what is the point of him going to university to get a degree? Most ppl do that to be able to earn an easier living by getting well paying jobs once they graduate but this prince doesn't need to do that since he already has like a diamond spoon in his mouth.

I read about this video on a forum and someone commented that it isn't real currency but notes that he exchanged with a smaller sum of money or some shit like that.

If he is actually a prince well then that sum of money would be chump change for him.

Singapore Flyer also running loss since it opened... we are getting there....

It mentioned that euro disney made losses for the last 2 years but it probably broke even when it first opened 20 yrs ago and the next subsequent years. SG flyer has been a loss making venture since it opened which shows how much it sucks but the govt maintains it for face sake.

Just wondering what sort of degree did he major in? How to spend huge sums of money in a short amount of time?

Also what is the point of him going to university to get a degree? Most ppl do that to be able to earn an easier living by getting well paying jobs once they graduate but this prince doesn't need to do that since he already has like a diamond spoon in his mouth.

You see, for a lot of wealthy people, if they are so inclined in academic pursuits, getting a degree or additional degrees is like a hobby. I've witnessed it first-hand. They also take sabbaticals from time to time.

Only small-time peasants fret over which course of study or which degree to pursue, in order that he/she might obtain gainful employment after graduation, preferably in an industry related to the studied subject. :rolleyes:

i seriously thought that Muslims are not allowed to anyhow touch women or even be in a tempting situation?

Bro you know how many muslims pretend to be religious but indulge in all manner of vice. It's not even a secret.

euro disney has not even made any profits since it was set up. Wow but not bad they're still running the park.

Disney park is subsidised by the french government. They will rake back this money from taxes obtained through higher tourist visits and hotel bookings.

You think those Muslim clerics dare to criticize the wealthy Arabs or Middle Eastern royalty? :rolleyes:

The 'Good Muslim' rhetoric is hao siao bollocks.

Those with money in the bank are not forced to study, get a degree and work for a living.

You see wrong lah. This type of money he is throwing are like those you burn on the seventh month! HAHAHA

Anyway no big deal. Over here in Sinkland you also have some Sinkie throwing many 30 to 40 thousands for only a few days of cooking lesson in France! LoL

i want to wait for their oil to run out, and the whole country starve to death. I really hope to live to see that day.