Dun care lahUp to 65% of S'poreans suffer from the "Stockholm Syndrome"; they believe that their tormentors are also their saviours.
You hit the nail squarely on its head! S'pore is fast becoming a society where the middle class has been hollowed out, with many of them falling into lower SES groups, while a smaller segment reaches the upper classes to be on par, or even above our PAP politicians. As long as we are not among the shrinking middle class, let's sit back and enjoy the ride for the next 5 years.Dun care lah. We should not leak too much details from now. TBH, M-shape society is benefiting us. Enjoy the show lah
Keep our powder dry.You hit the nail squarely on its head! S'pore is fast becoming a society where the middle class has been hollowed out, with many of them falling into lower SES groups, while a smaller segment reaches the upper classes to be on par, or even above our PAP politicians. As long as we are not among the shrinking middle class, let's sit back and enjoy the ride for the next 5 years.
You can be sure of 3 square meals a day by getting yourself checked into Changi Prison. It will be cheaper (in fact, free) to stay in jail scratching your own 2 balls daily.Keep our powder dry. Small potato like moi will be happy to go into retirement w/o worrying my 3 mealsI just cannot feel happy to see my CPF shrinking with the fishball noodles rocketed from $3-4 2020 to $8-10 now. By 2030…. I dun know what is the fishball noodles price honestly
Well, I dun think is a good ideaYou can be sure of 3 square meals a day by getting yourself checked into Changi Prison. It will be cheaper (in fact, free) to stay in jail scratching your own 2 balls daily.
a very widely practise in Korea and Nippon for poor old folks. In Korea, some 80 road cheekon is still available for a small token fee de wohYou can be sure of 3 square meals a day by getting yourself checked into Changi Prison. It will be cheaper (in fact, free) to stay in jail scratching your own 2 balls daily.
The quality of life in present day S'pore for the masses is nowhere close to Switzerland, even in 1984. The policies that have driven rapid economic growth as well as our population expansion have created a myriad of social problems. Apart from the wealthy minority, the Swiss standard of living remains elusive to most S'poreans.PAP won because of Trump. likewise Canada and Australia.
To the heartlanders, an overseas vacation means taking the bus to Johor Baru.Well, I dun think is a good idea Money better spend in overseas
Cannot blame if their bank account only have few hundred K de wohTo the heartlanders, an overseas vacation means taking the bus to Johor Baru.
Even u stay in Seoul, living cost is lower while u enjoy higher standard of livingTo the heartlanders, an overseas vacation means taking the bus to Johor Baru.
BOH Bian….To the heartlanders, an overseas vacation means taking the bus to Johor Baru.
As discussed before, when there is a polarity in wealth distribution within a small geographical location,the poor will need to work their arse off just to stay afloat - a good example is Hong KongThe quality of life in present day S'pore for the masses is nowhere close to Switzerland, even in 1984. The policies that have driven rapid economic growth as well as our population expansion have created a myriad of social problems. Apart from the wealthy minority, the Swiss standard of living remains elusive to most S'poreans.
During my last trip to KL, I stopped by a petrol station in JB to fill up, and encountered a low SES SG family. The husband was seated inside his Honda Vezel PHV that occupied a pump while his wife and son were stuffing their faces with keropok outside the car. They didn't care that there was a queue of SG cars waiting behind even though he had already filled up his PHV.Cannot blame if their bank account only have few hundred K de woh
Lack of self awareness and situational awareness due to genetically problemDuring my last trip to KL, I stopped by a petrol station in JB to fill up, and encountered a low SES SG family. The husband was seated inside his Honda Vezel PHV that occupied a pump while his wife and son were stuffing their faces with keropok outside the car. They didn't care that there was a queue of SG cars waiting behind even though he had already filled up his PHV.
Both HK and SG are overcrowded so there is definitely a correlation. HK is often cited as having the highest housing costs in the world while SG is known for its expensive cars. Both cities have far too many people chasing after far too few luxuries.As discussed before, when there is a polarity in wealth distribution within a small geographical location,the poor will need to work their arse off just to stay afloat - a good example is Hong Kong
Hong Kong wealth distribution is more polarized than SG previously as most Top Chinese Tychoons are there eg Super Man Lee…their wealth level is magnitude of SG billionairesBoth HK and SG are overcrowded so there is definitely a correlation. HK is often cited as having the highest housing costs in the world while SG is known for its expensive cars. Both cities have far too many people chasing after far too few luxuries.