• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sample counts show Coolie gene Sinkies did it again.

Up to 65% of S'poreans suffer from the "Stockholm Syndrome"; they believe that their tormentors are also their saviours.
Dun care lah
We should not leak too much details from now
TBH, M-shape society is benefiting us

Enjoy the show lah

Dun care lah. We should not leak too much details from now. TBH, M-shape society is benefiting us. Enjoy the show lah
You hit the nail squarely on its head! S'pore is fast becoming a society where the middle class has been hollowed out, with many of them falling into lower SES groups, while a smaller segment reaches the upper classes to be on par, or even above our PAP politicians. As long as we are not among the shrinking middle class, let's sit back and enjoy the ride for the next 5 years.

Keep our powder dry.
Small potato like moi will be happy to go into retirement w/o worrying my 3 meals ;)

I just cannot feel happy to see my CPF shrinking with the fishball noodles rocketed from $3-4 2020 to $8-10 now. By 2030…. I dun know what is the fishball noodles price honestly

Keep our powder dry. Small potato like moi will be happy to go into retirement w/o worrying my 3 meals ;) I just cannot feel happy to see my CPF shrinking with the fishball noodles rocketed from $3-4 2020 to $8-10 now. By 2030…. I dun know what is the fishball noodles price honestly
You can be sure of 3 square meals a day by getting yourself checked into Changi Prison. It will be cheaper (in fact, free) to stay in jail scratching your own 2 balls daily.

Well, I dun think is a good idea
Money better spend in overseas

a very widely practise in Korea and Nippon for poor old folks. In Korea, some 80 road cheekon is still available for a small token fee de woh

PAP won because of Trump. likewise Canada and Australia.
The quality of life in present day S'pore for the masses is nowhere close to Switzerland, even in 1984. The policies that have driven rapid economic growth as well as our population expansion have created a myriad of social problems. Apart from the wealthy minority, the Swiss standard of living remains elusive to most S'poreans.

As discussed before, when there is a polarity in wealth distribution within a small geographical location,the poor will need to work their arse off just to stay afloat - a good example is Hong Kong

Cannot blame if their bank account only have few hundred K de woh
During my last trip to KL, I stopped by a petrol station in JB to fill up, and encountered a low SES SG family. The husband was seated inside his Honda Vezel PHV that occupied a pump while his wife and son were stuffing their faces with keropok outside the car. They didn't care that there was a queue of SG cars waiting behind even though he had already filled up his PHV.

Lack of self awareness and situational awareness due to genetically problem :)

As discussed before, when there is a polarity in wealth distribution within a small geographical location,the poor will need to work their arse off just to stay afloat - a good example is Hong Kong
Both HK and SG are overcrowded so there is definitely a correlation. HK is often cited as having the highest housing costs in the world while SG is known for its expensive cars. Both cities have far too many people chasing after far too few luxuries.

Hong Kong wealth distribution is more polarized than SG previously as most Top Chinese Tychoons are there eg Super Man Lee…their wealth level is magnitude of SG billionaires

If u have more than 3m… u can be treated like a King in AussieLand

In Australia, the wealthiest 20% of the population hold a significant portion of the nation's wealth, with an average of $3.25 million in wealth. This is significantly higher than the average wealth of the middle 20% (at $565,000) and the lowest 20% (at $36,000), representing a large disparity in wealth distribution.

Here's a more detailed look at the wealth distribution in Australia:
  • Top 20%: The wealthiest 20% of households hold approximately 61% of the total wealth in the country.

• Middle 20%: The middle 20% of households have an average wealth of $565,000.

• Bottom 20%: The poorest 20% of households have an average wealth of $36,000.

• Top 5%: The wealthiest 5% of Australians hold one-third of the country's wealth.

• Billionaires: While a small fraction of the population, billionaires in Australia hold a substantial share of the wealth, with some data suggesting they held 2.9% of all household wealth in 2021.