• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sabah war - important lesson for Singapore/Singaporeans & PAP

Dozens of "Foreign Talents" arrested in Malaysia for leaking confidential information to Sulu armies. In time of War, these "foreign talents" will certainly take side to support sulu sultan. You think they will pledge loyalty to Malaysia?

What does the above signal to Singapore? If we have war like those of sabah, can we count on our "foreign talents" for support?:oIo:

PRCs will claim Chinatown as their territory, South Asians (India, Bangladesh) will claim Little India as theirs, Thais, Vietnamese and PRCs will claim sections of Geylang as theirs ...Burmese will claim ????

Sinkees will just hide in their pigeon holes to avoid the conflicts, the PAPpy ministers will ask for more Gurkhas to protect their residences.

650 sqf island getting carved out into smaller enclaves ...what a wonderful country!

Lucky plaza already invaded, no need army. Pinoy won.

Jurong East, Boon Lay all taken by hordes of Banglas & Ah Nehs...Pinays occupation of Lucky Plaza, Orchard Rd MRT Station & Orchard Towers, Myanmar's Peninsular Paza, soon, Kampucheans also...Golden Mile , Thais...City Plaza, Indonesians...

Suntec/Temasek Raffles Blvd/ Ave , Shenton way area...Changi Business Park...Little India, Tampinese Central...Ah Nehs/Pinoy/Pinay...

We are occupied.....

ChaoPappyPoodle

Dozens of "Foreign Talents" arrested in Malaysia for leaking confidential information to Sulu armies. In time of War, these "foreign talents" will certainly take side to support sulu sultan. You think they will pledge loyalty to Malaysia?

What does the above signal to Singapore? If we have war like those of sabah, can we count on our "foreign talents" for support?:oIo:

How do you think LKY and Nathan got be be such high ranking kempeteis in WW2? They were well taught in the Japanese language too!

PRCs will claim Chinatown as their territory, South Asians (India, Bangladesh) will claim Little India as theirs, Thais, Vietnamese and PRCs will claim sections of Geylang as theirs ...Burmese will claim ????....

Little Burma is at Peninsula Plaza.

lurpsexx

Jurong East, Boon Lay all taken by hordes of Banglas & Ah Nehs...Pinays occupation of Lucky Plaza, Orchard Rd MRT Station & Orchard Towers, Myanmar's Peninsular Paza, soon, Kampucheans also...Golden Mile , Thais...City Plaza, Indonesians...

Suntec/Temasek Raffles Blvd/ Ave , Shenton way area...Changi Business Park...Little India, Tampinese Central...Ah Nehs/Pinoy/Pinay...

We are occupied.....

Just thinking along the lines of movies like Red Dawn or Tomorrow, When the War Began, if one day these FTs rise up in revolt (e.g. their coutnryman kena hantam or killed by Sgreans) and the ang chia come out but failed to contain them successfully leading to shots fired and these FT dying... Will their motherland or fatherland send in the ships and aircraft to "cover" the "evacuation" of these FTs? How will the SAF respond when the Red warships and Sukhois are at our doorstep? Will the SAF declare martial law and send these Tiongs n Nehs to prison camps? What will the FT armed forces do? Invade SG to free their people? War...

i see some similarities between whats happening in Sabah where the Pinoys are backing their countrymen Sulu gunmen...and this above scenario....

Best is to revoke the work passes and send these FTs enmasse back to their countries at the first hint of trouble with them in SG... but then those FTs got pink ICs liao may also be sleepers for the invading armies.... scary....

lianbeng

lianbeng said we are all surrounded by all foreigners everywhere liao - hdb flats, mrt trains, buses, airport, etc... :mad:

It will be a suicide to depend on their Foreign trash for support..

They are still loyal to their Mother Lands.. If we have a similiar situation in Sabah, shoot the Foreign trash first..

That's what the Malaysian army and police are doing right now towards the Pinoy immigrants in Sabah..

They are still loyal to their Mother Lands.. If we have a similiar situation in Sabah, shoot the Foreign trash first..

That's what the Malaysian army and police are doing right now towards the Pinoy immigrants in Sabah..

We should study carefully what happened in Kuwait during the 1991/1992 Gulf War & the situation unfolding in Sabah, where the high dependency on foreign cheap laborers is now a huge problem & loyalty is now the question especially for those foreigners who have taken up or give FREELY citizenship.

Does this ring any bell in a small compact place like SINgapore?? we should be alarm..

We should study carefully what happened in Kuwait during the 1991/1992 Gulf War & the situation unfolding in Sabah, where the high dependency on foreign cheap laborers is now a huge problem & loyalty is now the question especially for those foreigners who have taken up or give FREELY citizenship.

Does this ring any bell in a small compact place like SINgapore?? we should be alarm..

The large numbers of Ah Nehs and Pinoys working in our telcos..

They are the dangerous ones when we are in a military conflict..

shctaw

Human being are not loyal to anyone except themselves.

Self interest overwrite anything.

Li Ye Ming is a good example of a traitor. Betrayed his motherland and come to Singapore to KPKB about Singaporeans. Than kena Hantum by netizens and went back to China website to complain. Too bad, he is naturalised but he can convert and run to America. But in Ang Mo country, Li Ye Ming will get his balls clamped and you think he dare to treat American like the way he treated Singaporean?

Reddog

PRCs will claim Chinatown as their territory, South Asians (India, Bangladesh) will claim Little India as theirs, Thais, Vietnamese and PRCs will claim sections of Geylang as theirs ...Burmese will claim ????

Sinkees will just hide in their pigeon holes to avoid the conflicts, the PAPpy ministers will ask for more Gurkhas to protect their residences.

650 sqf island getting carved out into smaller enclaves ...what a wonderful country!

In case you don't know, Myanmarese already occupied Pennizula Plaza.

Wildfire

Sabah was invaded in mid February 2013 by a ragtag group of Sulu warriors armed with machete, bow and arrows, home-made firearms and a few automatic weapons
traveling in small boats from Sulu to stake their claim to the province of Sabah.

This so-called Royal Army of Sulu, initially numbering less than two hundreds, were hardly seen as a threat to the professionally, well equipped Malaysian armed forces.

However, things took a surprising turn with the conflict now dragging into it's third weeks with mounting casualties on both sides.

What went wrong?

1. Playing the race card with an eye on General Election

Bringing in the race card in the earliest day of the conflict was Dr. M. Mohamed. He went on open channel to say that government should employed the soft touch as the
Sulus were Muslim brethren.

This muddled the issue behind the conflict and hampered the strategies and restricted the action of the Cabinet and the military.

To add oil to fire, both Hishammuddin Hussein and Zahidi Hamidi with an eye on one day becoming prime minister also added their sound bites to urge restraint on the part
of Malaysian armed forces effectively tying the hands of the generals and soldiers on the ground.

This emboldened and energized the Sulu Sultan and his invaders against seeking a peaceful compromise at the early stage of the conflict.

2. Lack of a centralized crisis management strategies

From the onset of the conflict, it was clear that the Malaysian Cabinet and armed forces were taking a laid-back attitude letting the local police command take charge with their
limited tactical skill and resources.

3. Lack of Good Intelligence (Prior and During This Conflict)

It was also obvious from the early days of the conflict that Malaysian forces lack intelligence on the force composition of the invaders, their local sponsors and supporters, type
of firepower, etc, etc that were critical in formulating an effective containment and engagement strategy!

4. First mover advantage

As a result of item 1 to 3 above, the Malaysian lost the first mover advantage to deploy overwhelming force to cordon the invaders and cut-off their reinforcement, supply and retreat.

5. Deploying overwhelming forces to create shock and awe

Once it became clear that the conflict is not going to be resolved peaceful, Malaysian Armed Forces did not hesitate to deploy their pride and prized hardware for good use.

Timed for prime time television audience in West Malaysia, Sukhoi fighter bombers took to the sky and heavy mortars of the Malaysian armed force commenced bombardment of a
huge swath of empty jungle while the invaders morphed with the evacuees and escaped their dragnet.

A Scorpene submarine was also deployed to form a blockage but were not able to detect the invaders' small motorized sampans on their radar and sonar allowing the invaders free
access to and from Sulu.

So, while the conflict is still on-going, is there a lesson or two for Singapore and Singaporeans?