• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RWS: Dress Code Only Applicable to Sporns + Dogs.

Singaporeans have no sense of dress code, even police in Parliament. I once went to Parliament (public gallery) in batik, the police asked me to tuck in. Of course I refused and asked him, have you seen Goh Chok Tong or Lee Kuan Yew wear batik tucked in? A Malay sergeant came over in time and said, it's OK sir, this way please.

In any case, US casinos that double up as part of resorts have done away with dress codes. Collarless t-shirts, bermudas and shorts are all allowed and common. One thing peculiar there are shoes. You must wear shoes in public including casinos, not sandals or slippers, except at beaches or pools. Even homeless beggars must wear shoes.

cass888

Actually, the main intention of the sign was to say: Singaporeans and PRs here and Overseas here. The dress code was a "by the way" thing.

Each sign on its own is discriminatory still. They need to be standing together side by side to make the whole message neutral and non-discriminatory. If the 2 signs carry the same message with no intention to discriminate, they should not put them in different colours separately and there is no necessity to mention for one, "SINGAPOREANS AND PRS" and the other, "OVERSEAS GUESTS". By singling out categories of people and direct the message separately to each of them also gave me the impression as if there is a third category of beings that do not need to comply to the DRESS CODE. I do not understand why they went through so much to invite controversy when they could have done it simpler with even better results. Khay Zhua is usually OK but in this case the Khay Zhua irritates people. :mad:

blueblobster

you donch know what you r toking bout. like it or not, china had conceded supremacy during the ming dynasty. the clock wont wind back no matter what. if you think china is now having USA by the balls and not the other way around, you are hallucinating.

ah q mentality is very alive amongst chinese. they are damn good at bullying their kind and fucking them as well.

only pah cheng with angmo will be the way out for genetically inferior chinese. chap cheng chinese is far more superior. just witness the various anchor for the major international news networks!

you can rely on people like GMS though. LOL

:oIo:

I dun know what I'm talking about? Did you actually read what I wrote?

What you wrote is PRECISELY my point.

The Chinese lost their superiority long ago due to their mentality and they only have themselves to blame. Most Chinese nowadays are unable or unwilling to stand up to foreigners from the west.

Now all they have to convince themselves of their perceived superiority (like the forumner I was addressing in my original post), are movies depicting their glorious past or some make believe kungfu master thrashing FTs. Things they themselves can never do but believe that some super Chinese out there can.

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
李小龙 asked 罗维:“我少读书你不要骗我。是不是我走出去,精武馆就不会被连累,是不是?”
english subtitle: "i less study u dun bluff me. is it i walk out, jingwu club will not be involved, is it or not?"

Robert Half

I'm Chinese but I find it sad that people have to resort to movies and a dead man to satisfy their fantasies about defeating ang mohs as well as their Chinese superiority.

Be honest with yourself... if in REAL LIFE you (yes it means YOU) are bullied by an ang moh or Jap, would you stand up and fight for yourself? Or will you just take it silently while deceiving yourself that non- resistance is a virtue, go home and comfort yourself on the internet and with more Bruce Lee movies?

If you belong to the former, then kudos to you. There is hope for us Chinese. But sadly, most Chinese, especially Sinkies, belong to the latter.

I ever worked for a Japanese Co & bullied by them. So been a straight-forward personality I told them off straight in their face.
Never mind even they targeted to get rid of me.

I proved to the Japanese executives that we Chinese are no pushovers.

This is my real life account .. not trying to hao-lian

jacobsgoh

It's outright discrimination against Sinkies. I have been to many other countries. Non would discriminate their own citizens this way. Very most they wrote "No Shorts, No Silppers and No Singlets allowed in the Casino" Why put in Singaporeans!!!!:oIo: KNNBCCB. Human Rights group should say something about this!!!

Always waiting for other Leetizens to fight your battles, now wishing Human Rights to voice on your behalf. Truth is Human Rights DO NOT receive freebies near elections.

I proved to the Japanese executives that we Chinese are no pushovers.

This is my real life account .. not trying to hao-lian

All you did was prove that you're an idiot. There's nothing worse than an employee with a chip on his shoulder. :rolleyes:

Robert Half

All you did was prove that you're an idiot. There's nothing worse than an employee with a chip on his shoulder. :rolleyes:

Well I kana marked by them & get fired later.. no worry I can alway look for another job.

But my message to them is clear ..they come to our country & should not bully the local people here :biggrin: