• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rumours swirling: local banks might be shutting soon.

Want to make a run for your cash, do so now. Money is safer under mattresses these days.

Byebye Penis

not shut down lah.

I just went to bank branch yesterday, KNN make me queue outside, only one pax per time in the aircon area.
MAS just told the banks to target 50-70% of the staff work from home.

CPTMiller

Want to make a run for your cash, do so now. Money is safer under mattresses these days.
Local bank mostly own by government.
How to close down?
You better run with your piggy bank

31p8Sh27AIL._AC_SY400_.jpg

bobby

The best thing to do now is uplift all you bank deposits and withdraw all you cash in your bank and put it all in your CPF so that the gahmen can use it for the "reserves" and pay for the shares the bought.....

SalahParking

banks need to shut down and merge..dbs merge standchart, UOB merge OCBC...they have to do it fast ti avoid a financial crisis

Local bank mostly own by government.
How to close down?
You better run with your piggy bank

View attachment 74347
Perhaps you are unaware, the government is rotten on the inside. Banks being safe havens? A most beautiful illusion perpetuated by the monkeys in white. When it all falls apart you won’t even see it coming.