• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rugby fight breaks out between ACS (I) and St Andrew's School

MarrickG

20100413.075914_rugby-fight-rotator.jpg

A FIGHT between opposing players and a pitch invasion that ensued, marred a keenly-contested Schools National B Division Under-17 rugby final between Anglo-Chinese School (Independent) and St Andrew's School (SAS) yesterday.

pic1.jpg

pic2.jpg

pic3.jpg

pic4.jpg

pic5.jpg

pic6.jpg

pic7.jpg

pic8.jpg

pic9.jpg

pic10.jpg

The post-match clash, which erupted immediately after the final whistle at the Old Police Academy at Thomson Road, left ACS(I) flanker Leonard David Wee with a bloodied nose and mouth.

The supporters had just started applauding the splendid display when the fracas erupted. According to ACS(I) sports secretary Chan Chee Wei, Leonard was punched in the face by an opposing player.

WHERE IS THE VIDEO?

WAH THIS IS GOOD STUFF. DID THEY WHACK AN FOREIGN STUDENT AGAIN?

VIDEO ON YOUTUBE?

SEE WHAT CAN HAPPEN HERE. THEY ARE LEARNING FROM THE RED SHIRTS?
If cannot see video click here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aeWehP9Uijc&feature=player_embedded<object width="480" height="385">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/aeWehP9Uijc&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></object>
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

frankly speaking, this shld be the norm. I like to see more of this kind of fights, singapore has already lots of sissy,this is the way to toughen young ones up.
Keep it up ACS and SA!3 cheers for you!

So what does this mean about the semi finals btw Bedok Secondary and ACS(I)? It seems quite obvious to me that ACS is a bunch of dirty players and SAS is not a neighbourhood school who is afraid of trouble.

This is what happens when the authorities cover up things. Vigilantes will come out. The head coach of ACS should take full responsibility for the shit.

So what does this mean about the semi finals btw Bedok Secondary and ACS(I)? It seems quite obvious to me that ACS is a bunch of dirty players and SAS is not a neighbourhood school who is afraid of trouble.

This is what happens when the authorities cover up things. Vigilantes will come out. The head coach of ACS should take full responsibility for the shit.

Allo get your facts right. That was ACS Barker Road not ACS (I). And that was a match in a different division.

As for ACS (I), that school has gone to the dogs with too many FT students.

Even the ACSOBA members are filing complains with the ACSOBA about ACS (I) and not wanting to send their kids there. Go figure.

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

What fight maybe only oushing each others. There no cut/blood from the photo.

No big deal. Just a scrap. Happened in the good ole days all the time between RI (then king of rugby) and St Andrews.

Told you it's fight for that incident reported in the papers .

BY for ACS the teachers involved all very professional ,
they cover up at the expense of other schools .

Even the ACSOBA members are filing complains with the ACSOBA about ACS (I) and not wanting to send their kids there. Go figure.[/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

Why send their kids to study with so many foreigners unless its to an international schools like the American School, International School,....:confused:

International Schools are still better with selective teachers, smaller classes, better curriculum,....Even LKY knows this, that's why his grandson is in one :rolleyes:

pic5.jpg

Geeze...criezzz...

pic9.jpg

That's a good one. Yeah, pin the guy to the ground.

Next time can work in geylang liao....
potential elite gangster.

:D :p :D

waste time screwing each other on pitch. Knn wait for match end go outside settle betta den can fight in a happier way

yeah sports fight is very norm...just that there should be control after the game....

Actually rugby is a great game for boys. If played properly its a good sport for teamwork and dedication. The real rugby idiots are those who tag along with the 1st team in school for popularity.

Fighting and sports are two different things. Real fighters don't care about sports and real sportsmen don't care about fights. Either we have a sporting contest or a fight.

Only idiots try to use sports to settle fighting differences, or try to use fights to settle sporting differences.

Fighting and sports are two different things. Real fighters don't care about sports and real sportsmen don't care about fights. Either we have a sporting contest or a fight.

Only idiots try to use sports to settle fighting differences, or try to use fights to settle sporting differences.

That kind of wisdom can only come after years of experience. When you are 16/17 year old, your aggression overrules all logic.
I also remember a time when I simply could not understand how boxers can hug and congratulate their opponents after 18 rounds of killing each other. Now I can.

Are not these Christian schools? So what Christian values are carried by the students of these two schools?