• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rude salesperson tells customer: 'I hope never to see you in Watsons again'

MarrickG

rude_salesperson_at_watsons_spoils_shopping_experience-thumbnail.jpg

What was to be a pleasant shopping experience turned nasty when STOMPer Jocelyn encountered a rude salesperson at Watsons.

According to Jocelyn, she paid for some items thinking they were on discount. However, she was surprised to discover the discount was only applicable with purchases over $10.

Jocelyn’s enquiry about the price disparity was met with a curt reply from the salesperson in question.

Jocelyn says:

“I bought a makeup pen and Watsons 3-in-1 hair set. After paying, I was surprised at being charged the hair set’s original price of $34.90 instead of the stated promotion price of $29.90.

“I asked the counter staff about the miscalculated price, only then did she inform me the offer was only applicable for 'PWP' and did not bother elaborating.

“I enquired again and was told that 'PWP' refers to purchases over $10. However, there was no such promotional poster in the outlet, or a price tag clearly stating the terms of the discount. Instead, the PWP poster was placed under the glass table at the cashier counter.

“I suggested that the poster stating the conditions of the discount be placed in a more visible area, and that as a sales assistant she should let customers know of this offer, but the salesperson replied rudely, saying ‘Most of the customers know what PWP is and it is not necessary to inform them. Why don’t you work in Watsons and see how we feel?' "

The rude reply startled Jocelyn.

When the store supervisor intervened, Jocelyn made her dissatisfaction known.

She claims:

“We received more glares and curses from the salesperson. She continued to scold us and threatened us by saying ‘I hope I will never see you in Watsons again.’"

ah jocelyn ...

y din u say back ... me oso hope never 2 c u in watsons again? ...

or lagi betta ... me make sure me wil never c u in watsons again! ... ;)

Wow, Watson don't know a thing or two about customer service!

Isn't Watson a HK company? What does HK people know about customer service compare to ang moh company??

what to do? Hire this kind of staff. Better quickly sack her

Must be sinkies...
i encounter alot pinay working in watson who are very polite ...

everyone stressed up these days......

soon there may be a singapore version of foxconn

Must be sinkies...
i encounter alot pinay working in watson who are very polite ...

Ha... Must be Pinays and Pinoys, now a days almost all the Watson store is mend by P&P aka Pinay & Pinoy......

PWP is Price with Purchase or Purchase with Purchase. U buy one thing, entitled you to buy the item at discounted price.

i think that stomper oso got wrong de....must be she damm rude or damm choosey - ask this ask that but neber buy...

good service also must have good customer...

wahlaneh...
watson staff always gib ppl that kind of stuck-up attitude i very long never buy anything from them liao.

PWP is Price with Purchase or Purchase with Purchase. U buy one thing, entitled you to buy the item at discounted price.

I actually was caught by this PWP...I wanted to but an item for $7.90 brought it to the cashier, who told me it was a PWP purchase, I have to buy a $10 worth an item to get $7.90 item...but the sign on the $7.90 never state any PWP...

Watson is misrepresenting...so it is caveat emptor for me? and all the other unwitting buyer!!:p

Soon you need to pay up front to be able to walk in the shopping malls !

Then shoppers better think of how to work around it .

Just hire Pinoy or PRC for service staff, no such attitude problem

They value the opportunity to work and make good frontline staff

Just hire Pinoy or PRC for service staff, no such attitude problem

They value the opportunity to work and make good frontline staff

I think many Singapore Chinese feel annoyed at PRC Chinese because PRC Chinese speak Chinese perfectly, unlike the Singlishnese rojak. English also can't make it. Chinese also can't make it. That's most of Singaporean Chinese. It's sad, because I'm also one. Go learn your languages properly instead of worshipping native English speakers (usually high currencies and high salaries) and bullying on native Chinese speakers (usually low currencies and low salaries) to compensate for your own inferiority complex and inadequacy.

I only got mao tai complex

You got it wrong. All my posts all these years have been supportive of PRC staff - they are the best. Why would I step on native Chinese speakers, I am one too.

I am not a native English speaker, but I believe I speak better than half the angmohs.

I only got mao tai complex

You got it wrong. All my posts all these years have been supportive of PRC staff - they are the best. Why would I step on native Chinese speakers, I am one too.

I am not a native English speaker, but I believe I speak better than half the angmohs.

I gave English tuition to US kids and Chinese tuition to PRC kids. My English and Chinese are better than half of them, that's why they trusted me. Born in Singapore, we're really native speaker of nothing except rojak.

By the way, where to buy Guizhou Maotai? The corner oversea-Chinese department store beside old Majestic?

i think that stomper oso got wrong de....must be she damm rude or damm choosey - ask this ask that but neber buy...

good service also must have good customer...

You could be right, there's always two sides of the coin. Everything happens for a reason, it dont just happen. Too quick to judge is being unfair.

I

Watson is misrepresenting...so it is caveat emptor for me? and all the other unwitting buyer!!:p

I dont think only Watson adopts such gimmicks, it's the attitude that follows when handling it.

I think many Singapore Chinese feel annoyed at PRC Chinese because PRC Chinese speak Chinese perfectly, unlike the Singlishnese rojak. English also can't make it. Chinese also can't make it. That's most of Singaporean Chinese. It's sad, because I'm also one. Go learn your languages properly instead of worshipping native English speakers (usually high currencies and high salaries) and bullying on native Chinese speakers (usually low currencies and low salaries) to compensate for your own inferiority complex and inadequacy.

I guess what you trying to say is that
Singaporeans needed to get fucked for not able
to speak good English to secure the aspiring job and
at the lower level get fucked on a daily basis just running errands !