• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rony Tan vs the 3 boys arrested for racism - Double standards

sinren67

Is it true that the Christians feel that they are upper class than the others, especially Buddhists and Taoists which explained why such news always pop up from time to time?

Spermlord

I am very worried the govt might pay a heavy price in the next election if this issue is not solved FAIRLY as the silent majority is very frustrated by this double standard!

Either way, to charge or not to charge, the govt might find itself in a disadvantaged position. Becos if charge, antagonize the X-tians....if dun charge, taoists n buddhists buay song...

btw, Singapore got more x-tians or more taoist and Buddhists?

you think this feeling is wrong?

do first class passengers feels better than economy class passengers? :biggrin:

or maybe they just feel good about themselves? is it a sin to have peace and joy?

instead of feeling of being down as felt by non believers?

jealously maybe?

There is nothing wrong with your statement, except the economy class passengers think that they are first class and behave like first class while sitting in economy class!!

Christians have been persecuted throughout the history...

this is definitely not the first case...:biggrin:

So who wants to be the persecutors??

Sorry hor, this case the lousy pastor verbally "persecute" other religions!!

:mad:

heartlander

Christians have been persecuted throughout the history...

this is definitely not the first case...:biggrin:

So who wants to be the persecutors??

what absolute rubbish. if you go around offending others and commiting crimes, don't suddenly turn around and act victimized.

fengshuisifu

As a case study, do the three youth given a chance to apologise & still be charged?

Because teenagers are reckless & do not know to work around to "get away" from the law? How about the teenage background- parents background etc etc?

Whereas our "good friend" Ronny Tan is a TOP GUN preaching...indirectly they have "internalise" the ill feelings...it is a very very dangerous ACT & intent..attacking the very CORE teachings...It is equal to BURNING the NATIONAL FLAG of one's countries...

So...to charge or not to charge..the answer is very logical, as apology is not the way to go!

Either way, to charge or not to charge, the govt might find itself in a disadvantaged position. Becos if charge, antagonize the X-tians....if dun charge, taoists n buddhists buay song...

btw, Singapore got more x-tians or more taoist and Buddhists?

SneeringTree

There is nothing wrong with your statement, except the economy class passengers think that they are first class and behave like first class while sitting in economy class!!

Actually, the "first class" people are not even on the plane but hallucinate that they are!

fengshuisifu

BUDDHISTS are tolerant towards & giving space to other religion...Unfortunately, we have been pushed to the corner sometimes by friends, schoolmate, relatives & friends ..commenting we will not be SAVED...

Actually, the "first class" people are not even on the plane but hallucinate that they are!

lancerglxi

Finally the undercurrent racial card.

I was wondering how come the rony tan religion crap got mixed with the racial 3 cheenas.

sometimes i wonder why pure cheenas are so low in their self esteem, that a foreign religion should be seen as a threat to their racist status quo. As if treating us minority unfairly is not enough they have to jump on everything. And isnt it enough that even your scoundrel golden hair cant-speak-england-properly ah beng low end caste can also afford a subaru not good enough for you lot?

pls, my minority brudders, no small dick jokes here

eerrrrrrrr....aiyo!!!!!!

bryanlim1972

I believe it's not so much double standard, but different standard. Because race and religion are two different things, so the standards obviously will be different right?

Categorically speaking, I'd say race issues are more serious than religious issues. Making fun about race gets you arrested, no if's or but's. Ridicule other religions, it depends.

best analysis so far. now we just need a champion to test it out.

SotongMee

It is correct that Buddhists, though blessed, will not be saved by anyone else, but saved by themselves - liberated by their own good karma.

BUDDHISTS are tolerant towards & giving space to other religion...Unfortunately, we have been pushed to the corner sometimes by friends, schoolmate, relatives & friends ..commenting we will not be SAVED...