• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Robert Kiyosaki, author of "Rich Dad Poor Dad" was in Town - Is He A Fraud ?

• Thread starter Thread starter Mdm Tang
  • Start date Start date
Re: Robert Kiyosaki, author of "Rich Dad Poor Dad" was in Town - Is He A Fraud

So many fresh grads earning $3k, buying a car. How is that even feasible? Everyday eat bread?

They may have parent help them to buy the car. If the alone need to pay and maintain the car then is in deep shit pit.

Saving and investing will result in a nice tidy savings account. However, it's not going to make you rich.

$1 million in savings isn't sufficient for achieving financial independence in this day and age. With an average 5% return after taxes, you're talking about living on $50,000 a year which is not going to change your life.

In order to live a life of comfort with money to spare for hobbies, travelling and the inevitable rainy day, you'll need at least $5 million in the bank. You then have $250,000 a year to spend without touching the principle sum. You can then live it up without worrying about running out of money.

It is very difficult to save $5 million. You need to create your own wealth in order to achieve this figure. You do that by adding value to your own enterprise to the point where it is worth a lot to someone else.

Is just my eg. Showing save and invest. If the person dont buy the car for 30year he will have $1.5m.
If invest in 10% return rate that will be different.
Or have others saving to invest others car ownership.

They may have parent help them to buy the car. If the alone need to pay and maintain the car then is in deep shit pit.

Is just my eg. Showing save and invest. If the person dont buy the car for 30year he will have $1.5m.
If invest in 10% return rate that will be different.
Or have others saving to invest others car ownership.

http://www.nacsingapore.com/speakers/

This guy with his wife made it rich by flipping properties in an earlier time. He didnt get rich quick by motivational speeches. So the idea is nothing new. He's stating the obvious. I dunno why so many suckers pay him so much to attend his seminars to hear him talk about a topic which he didnt get rich first with. If you were like any of S'pore's magnates and tycoons from the past, you could sell your rubber plantations and gotten rich by reinvesting the cap gains into another prop, and kept going. Of course, putting that dollar you earn into Assets instead of Expenditure, and creating more income out of that, is a no-brainer. Provided you have some loose disposable booty to start with. Guy's a fraud - same as Chopra, Powers, Baba..He got lucky made it rich then invented his theory.

Imagine if you had sold yr HUDC apartment which you bought for $60,000 for $500,000 back in 1990s, parked part of it in another semi-d at the time or some en-bloc potential development in some commerical or residential estate, you could have made yrself another pile, or simply rent out yr props to get returns.That's what Kiyo is saying. Any housing agent could have told you that. Well, I did that too. Do you wanna hear me talk about my achievements? I guess not.

Well, I did that too. Do you wanna hear me talk about my achievements? I guess not.

If you packaged your achievements in such a way that others are willing to pay to listen, I don't see why not.

If Kiyosaki can do it, so can you.

If you try and nobody is willing to open their wallets, it simply means that Kiyosaki is a better showman.

Well, I just don't have the stomach or the conscience to swindle people of their hard-earned money, no matter how gullible they are.

Someone has to burst his bubble.

If you packaged your achievements in such a way that others are willing to pay to listen, I don't see why not.

If Kiyosaki can do it, so can you.

If you try and nobody is willing to open their wallets, it simply means that Kiyosaki is a better showman.

Well, I just don't have the stomach or the conscience to swindle people of their hard-earned money, no matter how gullible they are.

in this day and age, morality is too expensive for the middle class man.

His wisdom and the way he packages his material works for some but not for others. That doesn't make it a swindle or a scam.

I can't comment on his seminars, his board games and his other books but "Rich Dad Poor Dad" struck a chord with me.

The most salient points were "

1. That the education system does not teach financial literacy.
2. The tax system penalises the salaried man and rewards those who are self employed.
3. Being an employee is riskier than self employment as the salary earner has no control whatsoever over the company he works for.

Whenever knowledge or experience is imparted, it is up to each individual to extract information that can be put to good use.

Take MLM as an example. I've attended a number of hard sell seminars, not because I was stupid enough to get ripped off but because I wanted to study the methodology of the indoctrination process for future use.

That's what Kiyo is saying. Any housing agent could have told you that. Well, I did that too. Do you wanna hear me talk about my achievements? I guess not.

But will you talk about it? I am asking you this question because most people who have made it big, do not want to talk about it.

It is not a matter of nobody wanting to listen to the 'Made-It's'. That's just a cop-out, an excuse. Many people want to listen to those who have made it big. But the made-it-bigs, for reasons of their own, just do not like to talk, or do not want to talk.

That's why Robert Kiyosaki has so many fans. He fills a craving, a need, of the struggling masses out there.

But will you talk about it? I am asking you this question because most people who have made it big, do not want to talk about it.

It is not a matter of nobody wanting to listen to the 'Made-It's'. That's just a cop-out, an excuse. Many people want to listen to those who have made it big. But the made-it-bigs, for reasons of their own, just do not like to talk, or do not want to talk.

That's why Robert Kiyosaki has so many fans. He fills a craving, a need, of the struggling masses out there.

That is because the " most people who don't talk about it" is not a benchmark of teaching finanical literacy. I have all his book and approve his message. He teaches freedom of life and being creative to come up with stuffs and services.

I have much freedom in life is all due to his teaching. His teaching is for those who love to do things out of their own free will and idea. Not a robot without a brain of their own but follow rules all the way.

Those Sinkie who complain that he is a fraud because they didn't tune to be a self idea person but still hold on to their rule following, coward Sinkie habitual behavior. Sinkie behaviour is a curse to anyone's life including themselves. That is why I avoided them. And I get the life I always wanted now.. damn happy.

That is because the " most people who don't talk about it" is not a benchmark of teaching finanical literacy. I have all his book and approve his message. He teaches freedom of life and being creative to come up with stuffs and services.

I have much freedom in life is all due to his teaching. His teaching is for those who love to do things out of their own free will and idea. Not a robot without a brain of their own but follow rules all the way.

Those Sinkie who complain that he is a fraud because they didn't tune to be a self idea person but still hold on to their rule following, coward Sinkie habitual behavior. Sinkie behaviour is a curse to anyone's life including themselves. That is why I avoided them. And I get the life I always wanted now.. damn happy.

You don't seem happy leh..... Sometimes i feel that LTB is more happy than you.:confused:

Robert Kiyosaki :

""The trouble with Singapore is it's a small country, limited land, five million people, smart and rich. That's a bad combination. That means in Singapore, you've gotta be really smart and really ambitious," he said.

The bright side, according to him, is that Singapore is great for business because of its "secure environment" and "secure infrastructure".

"If I were in Singapore, I would be in business, not real estate," he said. "Safety is a very important factor in money production. If you don't feel safe, you can't produce."

Robert has done his homework !!!

Sgp population = 5 million

USA population = 313 million
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_population

What are your chances of selling 3 million copies ( R K did with

R D P D ) ???

By the way assuming 3 million only sold in the USA

its just about 1 percent of USA population .

1 percent in SGP = 50,000 copies

Notice RK never ask you to write a book ( like he did ) ...

Sgp market is just to small ...

So he did the next best ( and only logical ) go into :

RK :

"The bright side, according to him, is that Singapore is great for business because of its "secure environment" and "secure infrastructure". "

Exactly like what Minister Dr Balakrishnan want sgporean to try :

To Be A Hawker

http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/dr-balakrishnan-wants-hawking-to-be-attractive-and-honourable

Dr Balakrishnan wants hawking to be "attractive and honourable"

SINGAPORE: Minister for Environment and Water Resources Vivian Balakrishnan said he hoped to see more Singaporeans pursue the hawking profession in the future.

Speaking on the sidelines of the opening of a child care centre on Saturday, Dr Balakrishnan said with more centres opening in the near future, the next step will be to encourage people to view hawking more favourably.

"To make sure that there are enough Singaporeans who want to go into this business ... I have to make sure that we send the message that there will be places available, there will be reasonable rentals," he said.

With the announcement of 10 new hawker centres to be built over the next 10 years, and the removal of minimum bids for stalls in April, rental prices of hawker stalls have dropped.

"All these factors mean that rentals are going to fall, and I’m quite happy for that to happen, because our key objective is to provide good and affordable food for Singaporeans out in the heartlands," Dr Balakrishnan said.

"We’re also looking at the proposal that there should be some form of training and opportunities to upgrade skills ... We will even look into proposals like having some form of central purchasing in order to get better prices through bulk purchases."

"There are many areas we can work on to uplift our hawking profession, and I think in the years ahead, I want to make it an attractive and honourable profession for Singaporeans to move into, and especially for younger Singaporeans," he added.

A social enterprise or cooperative to run the Bukit Panjang hawker centre, the first of the 10 new hawker centres to be built, will also be announced as early as June.

The move to allow not—for—profit organisations to run hawker centres is part of a series of recommendations submitted by a consultation panel in March, following four months of deliberations and public consultation.

The Environment and Water Resources Ministry is also looking at having a single agency to manage the cleaning services for hawker centres, as suggested by the consultation panel.

Dr Balakrishnan said the objective of such a measure would elevate standards of hygiene, achieve economies of scale and improve mechanisation and training in systems.

"We hope we can get both higher standards as well as cost—effectiveness," he explained.

"But having said that, I also want to caution that over the next few years, I do want to see the wages of cleaners go up, and I want to see them go up significantly."

"It’s only fair that all of us be prepared if need be, to pay a little bit more to ensure that the wages of cleaners go up significantly. That’s another area I’m paying attention to," Dr Balakrishnan said.

— CNA/wm

Robert Kiyosaki has close contact with the organiser of NAC, i can say close personal friendship and business associate with Organiser of NAC.

He knows quite a bit about Singapore. I had attended the NAC when RK was the speaker about 8 - 10 years ago.

He was condemning the CPF and laugh at the locals' notions of the 5Cs. (and he said that on stage)

The 5Cs are the expenses and not the assets and locals are encourage to strive for that 5 Cs (expenses), which is funny to him. (that is the PAP government message to the locals)

CPF is the local version of social security and it is seen as money out of your pocket. For that, he finds it funny too when the locals view CPF as an asset.

In the past, his PR skill was not as fine-tuned as the present. He laughed and said thing sarcastically when people view expenses as asset because of the brain-washing mechanism of the media, government and some financial institutions.

His intention is good and now he has fine-tuned his PR skills to get his message across. People have more respect for him now and more comfortable with the message that he is conveying.

If you follow the government or financial institutions way of managing your finances, you will be prisoned financially.

The government and financial institutions are not interested in your finance, they are more interested in controlling you financially so they can profit from you. Rk message is to free you from that so you can experience real financial freedom.