• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious RI Boy Gets Infected With Covid-19!! RI Suspends School For 1 Day 28 Feb Friday!

1. As announced by the Ministry of Health (MOH) today, one of the new cases confirmed is a Year 1 student from Raffles Institution (RI) who has tested positive for COVID-19. He is linked to another confirmed case in his family. He became unwell on Friday, 21 February, and has been on medical leave and not been in school since.

2. In light of this, RI will be stepping up precautionary measures to protect its students and staff and prevent the spread of COVID-19. These measures include:

Suspension of school for Year 1 to 6 tomorrow, Friday, 28 February, to conduct a thorough cleaning and disinfecting of the school premise. School will resume on Monday, 2 March 2020

Issuance of a 14-day Leave of Absence (LOA) for students, teachers and staff who had recently come into contact with the student. Contact tracing is on-going
Suspension of CCAs for Year 1 to 6 in RI for two weeks

3. These measures will provide another layer of protection for RI, in addition to the earlier precautionary measures that MOE had announced for the entire school system. These earlier whole-system measures will limit exposure to the school community in the event that a school staff or student gets infected. They include:

Suspension of large group and communal activities such as assemblies, camps and mass celebrations
Staggering of recess times in schools
Suspension of all external school activities, inter-school activities and Learning Journeys until the end of the March school holidays

MEASURES FOR MOE LANGUAGE CENTRE (BISHAN)
4. As the student had attended a language class on Thursday, 20 February, at MOE Language Centre (Bishan), classes will also be suspended for one day, on Friday, 28 February,
to conduct a thorough cleaning and disinfecting of the school premise. Students, teachers and staff of the Language Centre who were in close contact with the student will be issued a 14-day LOA.

5. MOE will continue to monitor the situation closely, and work with students, parents and the community of the two institutions. We also urge all students and staff to continue practising good personal hygiene. This includes washing their hands frequently with soap, wearing a surgical mask if they have a cough or runny nose to prevent infecting others, and seeing a doctor if they are sick and returning to school only when fully recovered.

https://www.moe.gov.sg/news/press-r...es-institution-and-moe-language-centre-Bishan

I'm glad my children have already graduated from RI and RJC. At least they are safe.

songsongjurong

well..like road traffic offences, fatal accidents are consider frivolous in peasant estate,heartlanders...

see how govt. react, striking at the core of elite education institution.

realDonaldTrump

well..like road traffic offences, fatal accidents are consider frivolous in peasant estate,heartlanders...

see how govt. react, striking at the core of elite education institution.

If we see any RI teachers students wear mask to school in the days ahead, they never listen to gov advisories.

Don't let these bookworm cowards xiasuay us!!! IDIOTS!

minister sons and daughters (Y5-6) ..

Please do not XiaSuay to order achool closure.

For a moment I thought there’s a MOE press release indicating school closure tomorrow? Even the language centre at Bishan pun tutup satu hari.

realDonaldTrump

RI teachers and students,
remember hor, NOT SICK DON'T WEAR MASKS.

If not condemn you in report books.

In the past 3 weeks, MOE has been quietly telling teachers to discourage students from wearing masks in class. Honkang liao lor.

realDonaldTrump

If buy 1 2 3 4 5 6 7, got chance?

buy 1 2 3 4 5 6 enough.
If it is yours, it is yours.

I buy just to open a small window, in case god of fortune comes knocking.
Just myself a hope, think about what i can do with the money
Then the next day wake up from dream and go back to work.

AhΜeng

If his whole class tio covid, massive liao... school environment is confirmed can spread like church cos got proximity.