If we want to name MRT stations to commemorate our mammoth failures, there are more where they come from. May I suggest:
1. MSK or Mas Selamat Station
2. FLOODING MRT station
3. ....
Mas Selamat Station, good name if they build one around Whitley Road.
Flooding Station, good name if they build one around Bukit Timah 6th Ave.
What about Tak Boleh Tahan Station? Where?
Build another station between City Hall and Raffles Place, where Parliament is. That's where Tak Boleh Tahan Station lah!
Jurong East hawker centre can also build Where's The Money Station.![]()
I recently heard that Yacob looking a bit shaky. To shore up support, they are planning a station in Jln Baesar even though Bendemeer is under utilised. If there is a Flooding Station, the honours should go to this station.
Aug 24, 2010
Lasting reminder
'Rename an MRT station 'Olympic' station.'
MR CLEMENCE CHIA: 'Never in my life could I ever have imagined that tiny Singapore would host the Olympic games one day. It was indeed a dream come true not just for me but also for the nation. Besides having a Youth Olympic Park to commemorate this historical event, I suggest that we rename an MRT station 'Olympic' station. The chosen station should be ideally situated in the town areas so that all future generations and tourists will remember that Singapore was once the Olympic games host nation.'
http://www.straitstimes.com/STForum/Story/STIStory_570015.html
Why not change the name of Kallang Stadium to Olympian Stadium, then the Garment cannot knock it down any more.
They couldn't afford to demolish it.
The tenders for demolishing are more expensive than building anew.
That's why it's stuck there.
Bad building standards in olden days, they used bomb-proof solid stone pillars.
They will name it Wong Kan Seng station, in memory of all the good work he had put in..
You have not been to Bukit Timah Lately I believe....the station in front of Hwa Chong is Lee Kim Tah Station...there is a station just after wooden hse in 1st avenue, where the old police logistic base used to be, that is between 1st & 6th Avenue...of the downtown Line 2.
Maybe you can suggest it calling that Flooding...the next station after that is at Beauty World..
I not so rich like Locke Liberal and Equalisation got houses in Bukit Timah. I live in HDB under Yaacob also pay until can't catch breath and face green green.
The 4th Ave. is police transport branch, not logistic centre, that's at Guillemard.
I know that you get your car towed away, it goes there right!.. you have to pay, pay & pay, by cash to get your car back plus demerit points..:p
Why nobody suggest Dog Food Station?