Chitchat Reminiscent of the glory days of evil British Empire humiliation of China...

I gotta ask you something sensitive so don't flip out ok?

I was just thinking about it and it occurred to me that for almost everyone in this forum, living in SE Asia with the lives we have now is due to what the British Empire did and also what the Dutch Empire did.

Tell me, would you prefer to have grown up in china or here?
Can I chip in here? I think TWT will agree that the old British or Dutch empire DID some good things in this region in the days they were here. However, they came here to trade, not to do charity. You might have read some history books of how the angmohs went back to boast about the resources they have found in Asia. Some simply came because it is more shiok to be a governor here than struggle for a position back home. In many cases, these “overseas postings” did elevate their status when they got home. The olden days conqueror were wise. They understood that the way to control the colony is to give something to these poverty stricken region some good stuff like education. Infuse their mind with Ang moh education and infuse their soul with Ang moh religion. This was a proven and tested strategy they could afford. As a result, 200 years later, most of you are still deeply grateful to them. But times change, things change, people change, economies change. The good angmoh of yesteryears - are they still so good? The bad communists that burn books and execute rich people - are they still doing that? Yes there are remnants of autocracy that cannot be eradicated but is that harming the Chinese more, or doing the Chinese good? I do some F&B business in China... I can tell you it is a gold mine, at least for the next few years. Purchasing powers are increasing across 2nd tiers and 3rd tier cities. Young people are upbeat and positive. Go walk around those cities. The atmosphere is great, the rhythm is cool. Yes there is still a whole generation of villagers who still need to outgrow the habits of spitting or adding too much oil to cooking. Yes there are crazy profiteers who make fake rice, fake milk, fake noodles and in a large and diverse country like China this will not disappear overnight. But in the last 30+ years since Deng Xiao Ping, they had successive leaders that kept the momentum up and did the right thing. So you gotta cut them some slack. Yes we are all glad we grew up here and not in China. But will I consider retiring in China? Possibly. Even though Thailand is my preferred choice.

at first during hujintao’s time i’m proud tiongs achieved tremendously in 16.9 years since the late 80s. for example, the 88 beijing olympics was a breakout year for prc. all around the world were upbeat about china and looked forward to a china that would lead and show the world how to modernize, becum wealthy, yet display discipline and exude responsibility. but that was it. it’s like taking fentanyl. get very high for 6.9 minutes, and then the death spiral thereafter. after xia xuay xi takes over, it’s scandal after scandal from poisonous toothpaste to tainted baby formula to gutter oil to lead paint in toys to fake goods galore to brand new highrises literally collapsing when about to finish (no pun intended). and he had the nerve to “rid china of corruption” when his corrupted relatives and porlumpars are brought in en masse to replace those who face so called “fair” trials and go to jail. he then launches obor and the conquest of south china sea plus other ports and strategic choke points around the globe. he takes the cake by subterfuge and coercing the politburo and congress to make him president for life (and death). he may just as well declare himself emperor forever and crown himself just like napoleon did with the pope watching. in china there’s no pope so he can gather fake priests, lamas, and bishops to witness his crowning and clowning ceremony. i’d rather that china remains poor and backward and isolated than getting rich, arogant, hoarding and wasting earth’s resources, and feasting on caged wild exotic animals, fish and fowl (as a showoff of their prestige and wealth) so much so thay they becum a mass extinction event threat to the planet. sars and this wuhan virus proves that prc remains in denial, irresponsible, egregious, hostile to all and unrepentant thru and thru. the next pandamic will again cum from china, and it will wipe us all out of sexistence.

Can I chip in here?
your opinion is always welcome. :smile::notworthy:

I think TWT will agree that the old British or Dutch empire DID some good things in this region in the days they were here. However, they came here to trade, not to do charity. You might have read some history books of how the angmohs went back to boast about the resources they have found in Asia. Some simply came because it is more shiok to be a governor here than struggle for a position back home. In many cases, these “overseas postings” did elevate their status when they got home. The olden days conqueror were wise. They understood that the way to control the colony is to give something to these poverty stricken region some good stuff like education. Infuse their mind with Ang moh education and infuse their soul with Ang moh religion. This was a proven and tested strategy they could afford. As a result, 200 years later, most of you are still deeply grateful to them. But times change, things change, people change, economies change. The good angmoh of yesteryears - are they still so good?
Oh believe me, I've run into enough angmohs in my life to have had my fill. You say conqueror were wise, I prefer cunning. In this thread, I'm interested in the net net final analysis of what we should look for and towards.

The bad communists that burn books and execute rich people - are they still doing that? Yes there are remnants of autocracy that cannot be eradicated but is that harming the Chinese more, or doing the Chinese good? I do some F&B business in China... I can tell you it is a gold mine, at least for the next few years. Purchasing powers are increasing across 2nd tiers and 3rd tier cities. Young people are upbeat and positive. Go walk around those cities. The atmosphere is great, the rhythm is cool. Yes there is still a whole generation of villagers who still need to outgrow the habits of spitting or adding too much oil to cooking. Yes there are crazy profiteers who make fake rice, fake milk, fake noodles and in a large and diverse country like China this will not disappear overnight. But in the last 30+ years since Deng Xiao Ping, they had successive leaders that kept the momentum up and did the right thing. So you gotta cut them some slack. Yes we are all glad we grew up here and not in China. But will I consider retiring in China? Possibly. Even though Thailand is my preferred choice.
Thank you for sharing your opinion. It's great to see that people are being lifted out of poverty, but that's because of international trade and Deng. If you took Deng out of the entire picture what have you? Actually for a minute consider what would happen if LKY was in charge of China instead of Xi. Sure you're going to hear from the typical knee-jerk complainers, but I think China will be far better. The country is doing well because of the hard work of the Chinese people. If you have thieving power hungry politicians at the top, they are just stealing from the working class. I have further long-winded criticisms regarding this power imbalance between ruling and working class, but on the money note alone, it's quite an abusive system. You do not belong to the working class. You are financially independent enough to be in the entrepreneur class. The bourgeoisie. You will be one of the ones who gains from this power structure. The great working mass of farmers and labourers will be worse off.

Long story short, China is doing well because of it's people's hard work and foreign buyers eager to take advantage of this. The biggest exploiters are the ones in power who are getting rich off the peasant labour and the angmoh countries who get their goods cheaper. Ever heard of Foxconn? and their worker suicides? That's an example of what I'm talking about. Just like how I don't support religions because they end up taking advantage of people who have less information, I don't support the political structure there because they are taking advantage of people with less power. Hell if anyone here starts supporting the junta in Thailand, I will have something to say as well.

Or maybe I'm thinking too much...:laugh: In any case, thank you for sharing your opinions. It is appreciated. :smile:

he has bad days.... :laugh: rite ah tiu?? I've just come to accept his ragy rants for what they are.

ah ok. I never was subjected to that degree of abuse from him. He just keeps calling me dickhead and fool.

But I can see your point. Anyway, hope he's more civil with you down the line. :thumbsup:

no dispute. It's a monotone loop track. but on a slow day, we take whatever entertainment we can get our hands on... :laugh:
you really have to detail to me all that pisses you off about this island. I'm fascinated to hear the experiences that led you to get so upset. hope to see you soon. :thumbsup:

Well said.

What happen to the history of BE governor of Singapore monoploy of opium trade in Singapore from 1819 to 1957, Singapore independence.

Why were there hundreds of opium dens in Singapore under BE rule? For who? For what purpose?

My grandmother was a opium addict and why opium smoking was not ban in colonial Singapore as early as 1819. Why no opium addict Pommies if they so indulge in this lucrative drug trade in Singapore.

BE took 3 months to burn documents in a warehouse in Bt. Timah to remove traces of their monopoly of opium trade in Singapore.... gulity and shameful nehhhh..

Why is the Chinese community in Singapore targeted for opium smoking, instead of ban opium as early as the begining of colonized Singapore 1819.

Why was NOT a day to glorify BE presence to say Thank You, if they are good people with compassion to govern Singapore with integrity and show they love the Chinese community presence, than intoxicating them with poison opium.

The silent is toxic where the missing history of Singapore was sweep under the carpet of BE continue of lucrative opium trade in SEA targetting the Chinese communty, after losing the opium trade competition in China.

China has to 得罪天上 to grow own opium to compete with the BE to eradicate opium in China. Then BE change history saying China grow own opium to kill their own people.

This history was no better than kidnapped Black Africans for slavery trade, which at least they admitted and history was revealed not swept under the carpet....

Yeh... whats there to appreciate BE presence to glorify their history when they were in monoploy of opium trade in Singapore and in SEA region.

Drug traffickers sure hv big drug profits to spend to pour into building huge colonial buildings, beer pubs, golf and tennis clubs for their enjoyment at the expense of Chinese community in Singapore. And thats call progress....

Hey... if PAP LKY continue the opium trade hands down by BE, u and I are opium smokers today... 第三代 opium addicts...

and make drug money can speed up Singapore progress faster, and grow opium poppies at the backyard in Mandai, Woodlands for Malaysia and Innee markets...

When a leopard died it leave behind its skin... when a man died he leaves behind his name...

What did the BE governor do to leave behind their great name in Singapore?

Shame neh.... monoploy of opium trade in SEA.... a dictatorship BE, no freedom and democracy given to their colonies in Asia and SEA... humilation lah.... 欺负华侨人口 in SEA...

All the bullshit of democrazy and imposed democrazy on other countries whereas they were Not but a dictator regime outside the 5 eye..... boooo...

With owning 1/3 of the world soils, only give 4 colonies freedom to self rules: NZ, Aus, Canada and US, and thats their own whites and no opium trade is allowed but can join others Europe opium smugglers to enter China illegally.... and HK as their distribution hub...

Whereas the rest of the colonies were under dictatorships of BE.... well done....

All the rubbish of democrazy imposed on other countries, go reveal yr history 再来说吧... of what a great dictatorship look like..... great history of BE presence in SEA and FE Asia.

At least Dutch, French and Spanish dictators colonizing Asian countries did not do the same as BE used opium trade to kill and suppress on their colony Subjects.... to weaken and damage the health of their Subjects...

Tioboh. Hope this helps.

Psst...psst...if you like my bullshit click the like button.

There can be heated arguments. Disagreements. But when the name calling and personal insults come out which are unrelated to the topic then it is just a distraction.

I find that happens when people are losing in their arguments. Hence they distract and switch the direction by attacking people personally. Then there is no more topic. If both dish out just as bad then It is just two X wrestling in the m&d. Cant tell who is who . Could be pig human snake whatever.

Case in point who actually reads any arguments between ginX where she insults and curses and others cursing and verbally abusing her. Damn boring right?

Anyway i have no interest to discuss China or USA.

I prefer to have fun being sarcastic about Singapore.

Pse dont stop.... yr opinons and thoughts are highly appreciated... u hv higher IQ in debate dont lose it...

Thank you. I have taken you off my ignore list.

I now stay away from posting anything about China.

I am not a doctor. I am a Grab Food Delivery Guy.

Pse dont stop.... yr opinons and thoughts are highly appreciated... u hv higher IQ in debate dont lose it...
A man convinced against his will is of his opinion still.

Over here the common majority hate PAP and sg govt. Kpkb about sg. So I will stick to majority. Stay away from highly charged 50/50 or minority opinions.

Rebut it, opinons are highly charged noises with no ends in sight...

I dont induced my opinion on them but rebut them...

A man convinced against his will is of his opinion still.

Over here the common majority hate PAP and sg govt. Kpkb about sg. So I will stick to majority. Stay away from highly charged 50/50 or minority opinions.

Well said.

What happen to the history of BE governor of Singapore monoploy of opium trade in Singapore from 1819 to 1957, Singapore independence.

Why were there hundreds of opium dens in Singapore under BE rule? For who? For what purpose?

My grandmother was a opium addict and why opium smoking was not ban in colonial Singapore as early as 1819. Why no opium addict Pommies if they so indulge in this lucrative drug trade in Singapore.

BE took 3 months to burn documents in a warehouse in Bt. Timah to remove traces of their monopoly of opium trade in Singapore.... gulity and shameful nehhhh..

Why is the Chinese community in Singapore targeted for opium smoking, instead of ban opium as early as the begining of colonized Singapore 1819.

Why was NOT a day to glorify BE presence to say Thank You, if they are good people with compassion to govern Singapore with integrity and show they love the Chinese community presence, than intoxicating them with poison opium.

The silent is toxic where the missing history of Singapore was sweep under the carpet of BE continue of lucrative opium trade in SEA targetting the Chinese communty, after losing the opium trade competition in China.

China has to 得罪天上 to grow own opium to compete with the BE to eradicate opium in China. Then BE change history saying China grow own opium to kill their own people.

This history was no better than kidnapped Black Africans for slavery trade, which at least they admitted and history was revealed not swept under the carpet....

Yeh... whats there to appreciate BE presence to glorify their history when they were in monoploy of opium trade in Singapore and in SEA region.

Drug traffickers sure hv big drug profits to spend to pour into building huge colonial buildings, beer pubs, golf and tennis clubs for their enjoyment at the expense of Chinese community in Singapore. And thats call progress....

Hey... if PAP LKY continue the opium trade hands down by BE, u and I are opium smokers today... 第三代 opium addicts...

and make drug money can speed up Singapore progress faster, and grow opium poppies at the backyard in Mandai, Woodlands for Malaysia and Innee markets...

When a leopard died it leave behind its skin... when a man died he leaves behind his name...

What did the BE governor do to leave behind their great name in Singapore?

Shame neh.... monoploy of opium trade in SEA.... a dictatorship BE, no freedom and democracy given to their colonies in Asia and SEA... humilation lah.... 欺负华侨人口 in SEA...

All the bullshit of democrazy and imposed democrazy on other countries whereas they were Not but a dictator regime outside the 5 eye..... boooo...

With owning 1/3 of the world soils, only give 4 colonies freedom to self rules: NZ, Aus, Canada and US, and thats their own whites and no opium trade is allowed but can join others Europe opium smugglers to enter China illegally.... and HK as their distribution hub...

Whereas the rest of the colonies were under dictatorships of BE.... well done....

All the rubbish of democrazy imposed on other countries, go reveal yr history 再来说吧... of what a great dictatorship look like..... great history of BE presence in SEA and FE Asia.

At least Dutch, French and Spanish dictators colonizing Asian countries did not do the same as BE used opium trade to kill and suppress on their colony Subjects.... to weaken and damage the health of their Subjects...

Tioboh. Hope this helps.

Psst...psst...if you like my bullshit click the like button.
wah sibeh long.

can I just say that I think opium should be legal? it used to be legal everywhere.

报仇雪恨来了...

Reminiscent of the murderous nature of CCP that killed millions of Chinese in China and humiliated millions.

In 1949, since CCP took over China, that was the beginning of China's sufferings and disaster for the world.

1950 - 1953 - The Korean War
CCP sent millions of their soldier to die of suicide operation in North Korea.

1951 - 1952 - "Three-Anti and Five-Anti Campaigns"
"Three-Anti Campaigns" to eliminate the opposite camp within the party.
"Five-Anti Campaigns" to persecute countless businessmen to death.

1958 - 1961 The Great Chinese Famine
The Great Famine attributed to the "Great Leap Forward". Number of deaths caused by starvation up to 40 million.

1966 - 1976 Cultural Revolution.
Number of abnormal death between 2 million to 20 million.
Tens of millions of people injured and disabled.
Hundreds of millions of people politically persecuted.
Untold numbers of valuables and historical treasures destroyed.

In merely 27 years since CCP took over China, people murdered by CCP were more than the total casualties of WW1 and WW2.

Not to mention millions more death and sufferings after that to present day Wuhan virus.

Evil CCP = Nazi! Xi = Mao = Hitler! CCP is the real traitor of China and Chinese people!!!

Fuck commiecunts retards!