• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Reminder: Next Year, we will be top 10 Asian Football nation. Looking forward to it.

Singapore Push Ahead With Plan To Become Top Ten Asian Football Nation
The process is about to start...
Apr 21, 2010 3:14:00 AM

Photo GalleryZoomSingapore - National Team- GOAL.com/Yuslan Kisra
Related Links
Teams
Singapore
Although Singapore just missed out on qualification for the 2011 Asian Cup, Football Association of Singapore (FAS) are moving ahead with their plan to take the game forward in their nation.

The FAS has launched a 2010-2014 Strategic Plan designed to propel Singapore football to the next level - with the target to be among the top ten football nations in Asia by 2015.

The six key goals of this next phase in the progress of Singapore football are:

Establish Singapore as one of the top teams in Asia and maintain its position as the top ASEAN team.
Enhance the profile of the game.
Grow business and contribute to the sports industry.
Work with partners to establish a network of facilities.
Continue to strengthen the leadership and management at all levels.
Increase participation in the game at all levels.
FAS President Mayor Zainudin Nordin said, “The essence of our 2010-2015 game strategy is to identify emerging talents at a younger age and develop them through our National Football Syllabus and world class development plans that will focus on optimizing the technical, tactical, physical and mental capabilities and capacities of our players.

“Let me assure all Singaporeans that we at FAS are fully focused and committed to making this big leap to the Asian level and we will channel all our efforts into achieving our Goals outlined in this Plan.

“I am confident that with the full support of Singaporeans and the commitment of all our stakeholders, we will be able to achieve our goals. I would like to thank everyone involved in the development of the 2010-2015 Strategic Plan and I look forward to working with everyone again as we implement this Plan which will create a profound, tangible and lasting impact on the future of Singapore football.”

Re: Reminder: Next Year, we will be top 10 Asian Football nation. Looking forward to

after all there are only 10 Asian nations

Re: Reminder: Next Year, we will be top 10 Asian Football nation. Looking forward to

after all there are only 10 Asian nations

According to Marlboro Tan, We have already achieve that 4 years ago. GOAL 2010!!

My friend in the local football scene told me we have the most jialak FAS president in the history of S'pore soccer. This friend was around since the days of uncle Choo in the 70s.

Once you're a crony of the pappies, you can definitely become the FAS president.

Prof-Zainudin.gif

http://www.parliament.gov.sg/mp/zainudin-nordin?viewcv=Zainudin Nordin

who gives a shit about SG football ? the dull and nobody watches S-league should be discontinued.

we already control the world football matches... we want mongolia to win the world cup also can.

Will there be any team member of chinese descent? So far, selection looks rather biased and excludes yellow-skinned players. Why so unfair one?

There is one - Gabriel Quak is his name, I think. But not a regular. Last Chinese player to shine in the national team was Lee Man Hon.

racism towards chinese but somehow this is tolerated and nobody says anything.

There is one - Gabriel Quak is his name, I think. But not a regular. Last Chinese player to shine in the national team was Lee Man Hon.

You forgot our super sub, Steven Tan? I think he is better than lefty lee man hon.

Oh yes, Steven Tan. I remember him now. Man Hon cultured left foot was a joy to watch. Steven's all about speed. Still recall those days when Man Hon's father was so proud of his son's accomplishment.

Not a hard soccer fan, but nevertheless will cheer for the home team. Would like the see the Singapore squad a little more representative of the population mix. Right now when I watch a game on TV, don't know whether the Lions is a Malaysian state team.

Looks like it might be accepted. Coach is melayu, manager is orang puteh. Cheena is excluded from participation.

racism towards chinese but somehow this is tolerated and nobody says anything.

we already control the world football matches... we want mongolia to win the world cup also can.

Lidat, why can't we fix matches so that Singapore wins the world cup next time? who gives a shit about mongolia?

our soccer team so boleh. ure better off immigrating to other countries

Because Sinkie Chinese players cannot see the ball without their spectacles. Nothing to do with the biased lah.

Mongolians care about Mongolia. Singaporeans are mixed when it comes to world cup soccer. Some support Brazil, some England, some Germany, some Argentina, some even Cameroon, but not one supports Peesai! Who wants Singapore to win world cup? Nobody!

Lidat, why can't we fix matches so that Singapore wins the world cup next time? who gives a shit about mongolia?

Currently Singapore is ranked 27th in the Asian football Confederation ranking, so still no smell top 10 leh. Fucking Zainal.

http://en.fifaranking.net/afc/ranking.php