• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Remembering LesLie Cheung..

Isnt the hk film industry dominAted by the triads? There was a documentary about it. Also it seems jackie chan led a campaign against triad involement. But dont know wat the story is now. So i am not surprise anita mui has links with the triads. Even fei fei n Lisa wong would have connections with them. Just my rants.

In May 1992 HK's answer to Madonna, Anita Mui, got slapped round the face in a karaoke bar by film director and suspected mainland Triad Wong Long Lai after she refused to sing for him. Next day, he was attacked with a butcher's knife and later shot and killed in his hospital bed. Within days police were investigating the murder of another filmmaker, Jimmy Choi Chi Ming, gunned down outside his distribution company. A year later the Wan Chai Triad boss, Andely Chan, who was arrested but not charged with Wong's murder, was shot dead with his mechanic at the Macau Grand Prix.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/specials/163_wag_globalcrime/page4.shtml

maozedong

The BBC article said an actress was gang raped for rejecting the advances of a producer. Anybody here knows who she is?

As somebody mentioned here, the two big gangs in HK entertainment are Win's Entertainment (Charles and Jimmy Heung) and the Emperor group. Besides being the big boss, Charles Heung also acted as Long Wu (dragon five) along side Chow Yuen Fatt in the Gambling God series. Charles Heung's father was the founder of one of the biggest triad gang in HK, the Ngee Ann gang (or Teochew gang). The Emperor Group's boss Albert Yeung (also a Teochew) also has triad connections.

Steven Chow who used to be under Charles Heung's company applied for Canadian PR a few times but was rejected. Canadian government considered him a triad member. Steven Chow wanted to appeal but didn't. I think he cannot even enter Canada. He had no problem going to USA or Europe though.

Isnt the hk film industry dominAted by the triads? There was a documentary about it. Also it seems jackie chan led a campaign against triad involement. But dont know wat the story is now. So i am not surprise anita mui has links with the triads. Even fei fei n Lisa wong would have connections with them. Just my rants.

about 90% of hk productions are owned by the triads, a report claimed. jackie chan claimed there are good triads and there are bad ones. the "bad ones" according to him are those who are buay tua buay suey going around creating chaos with no respect to hierarchy and order. he's obviously in the shadow of the "good" triads. remember lo wei? legend has it that wang yu helped settle the feud between lo wei's gang and that which poached the young and budding jackie. ultimately, they kow tow to ay.

Chen Hui Min just arrested for triad gathering.
Someone mentioned Fei Fei....she got a triad godfather that's why Adam Cheng couldn't divorce her till the godfather passed on.
Cecilia Cheung also got triad headman father.
Andy Lau also pissed off US Chinatown godfather that's why couldn't travel to US for years.
Chow Yun Fat made to eat shit because he fucked triad boss wife.
Carina Lau kena gang rape.....knn list goes on.

maozedong

Actually, Chen Hui Min was probably only questioned and not arrested.
http://www.chinanews.com/yl/2013/04-02/4696709.shtml

Are you sure Chow Yun Fat f**ked triad boss wife?

http://johnnyb.blog.sohu.com/29334246.html

Or are you referring to his relationship with Chen Yu Lian (Xiao Long Nu)?
Accord to the blog above (and old HK reports), Chow Yun Fatt was forced to separate with Chen Yu Lian because a rich American Chinese with Triad connections wanted to marry Chen Yu Lian. He forced Chow to separate with Chen and then marry Yu On On (so that Chen Yu Lian would give up on Chow totally). It kind of made sense because Chow divorced Yu On On very shortly after the marriage. The attempted suicide by Chow mentioned in the blog was also reported elsewhere.

The "official" reason for the separation was because Chow's mother objected to Chen. But why did Chow marry Yu On On so fast after the separation -- when nobody knew that Chow and Yu were a pair -- and Chow's mother probably also hardly knew Yu.

Someone mentioned Fei Fei....she got a triad godfather that's why Adam Cheng couldn't divorce her till the godfather passed on.
Andy Lau also pissed off US Chinatown godfather that's why couldn't travel to US for years.

Actually, Chen Hui Min was probably only questioned and not arrested.
http://www.chinanews.com/yl/2013/04-02/4696709.shtml

Are you sure Chow Yun Fat f**ked triad boss wife?

http://johnnyb.blog.sohu.com/29334246.html

Or are you referring to his relationship with Chen Yu Lian (Xiao Long Nu)?
Accord to the blog above (and old HK reports), Chow Yun Fatt was forced to separate with Chen Yu Lian because a rich American Chinese with Triad connections wanted to marry Chen Yu Lian. He forced Chow to separate with Chen and then marry Yu On On (so that Chen Yu Lian would give up on Chow totally). It kind of made sense because Chow divorced Yu On On very shortly after the marriage. The attempted suicide by Chow mentioned in the blog was also reported elsewhere.

The "official" reason for the separation was because Chow's mother objected to Chen. But why did Chow marry Yu On On so fast after the separation -- when nobody knew that Chow and Yu were a pair -- and Chow's mother probably also hardly knew Yu.

wow nice insight didn't know triads had so much power. I mean yes in HK they do wield considerable influence at least in the past, not sure about today but to actually force someone to marry a woman he doesn't love so as to get the woman that loves him to give up on him. WTF that's like playing god.

singham

this one also not bad, quite a nice song by leslie.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/3i-zBbuLgMI?feature=player_detailpage" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Was also told Fei Fei got good connections with HK gahmen. It seems she was the only person in the whole hk that can cross the under water tunnel between hk n kowloon without paying. Even the chief executive have to pay. In sg. Pinky etc pay erp n road tax n coe? Or everything he does is 'official biz'?

wow nice insight didn't know triads had so much power. I mean yes in HK they do wield considerable influence at least in the past, not sure about today but to actually force someone to marry a woman he doesn't love so as to get the woman that loves him to give up on him. WTF that's like playing god.

Triads / underworld permeate every facade of HK society. ROC too if you watch the movie 'black gold' they even go into politics. That's why sinkieland pap is smart.....they nip the problem in the bud and take over as leegalised triad.

I heard Amy Yip was raped because she refused to act in a movie produced by the triad...

Chow Yun Fatt was abducted by the triad and forced to eat pig shit..

I_Hate_Pappies

I heard Amy Yip was raped because she refused to act in a movie produced by the triad...

Chow Yun Fatt was abducted by the triad and forced to eat pig shit..

Amy Yip or Liu Jialing? Or both got raped? :eek:

So one cannot use gun to point his head but can force him to eat pig shit? :biggrin:

I_Hate_Pappies

Triads / underworld permeate every facade of HK society. ROC too if you watch the movie 'black gold' they even go into politics. That's why sinkieland pap is smart.....they nip the problem in the bud and take over as leegalised triad.

They used them first, after achieving the objective they start to screw them. Remember Leung Ka Fai said something like that too in Black Gold.
Politicians are the dirtiest fuckers.

So one cannot use gun to point his head but can force him to eat pig shit? :biggrin:

Cannot use gun to point his head and force him to drink urine, but can point a gun at his head and force him to eat pig shit. :biggrin:

I_Hate_Pappies

Cannot use gun to point his head and force him to drink urine, but can point a gun at his head and force him to eat pig shit. :biggrin:

You all so bad! Pichak my lobang. :o

chow-yun-fat_1367803c.jpg

Actually got 2 versions of the Chow Yun Fatt eat sai rumours..

One was when he was then with his 1st wife Candice Yu.. Chow was involved with another woman.. Candice found out.. Her brothers were triad members.. They were not happy.. Candice wanted to destroy Chow's career but decided not to.. So she and her brothers gave Chow the eat shit option if he wanted to survive in the HK movie industry.. Chow choosed to eat the shit..

Another version was that Chow got had an affair with a woman.. Too bad the woman belonged to a gangster.. Triad then abducted Chow and forced him to eat pig shit..

But then again don't know whether all these are true..

To rape Amy Yip, one must use extreme force.. The chances of being suffocated to death are also high..

In the movie, he related that they did drink the urine.
And it was human shit.
After this incident he doesn't fuck around anymore.
Someone like him could have the world's picking of women to screw.

The BBC article said an actress was gang raped for rejecting the advances of a producer. Anybody here knows who she is?

carina lau. pics of her abduction and rape were all over the net when they first came out. the whole hk were busy checking them out for about 2 weeks. caused hk internet traffic to spike. :eek:

maozedong

I think the second version is more plausible.

If Candice Yu had Traid connections, so probably did Chow (or at least under somebody's protection). And having other women is really no big deal in HK those days.

Sleeping with a big Triad gangster's woman is a different matter altogether. If Chow were a lesser actor, he would've been killed for it. But Chow probably had Triad's protection (because he was a money making tree to the Triads), and so the Triad just let him off with eating shit.

During Chow's heydays, my more worldly wise friends always said Chow was a big playboy.
He came to Singapore and appeared in the Chinese match making problem hosting this very beautiful host (Wang YuLin ?) who was the mistress of the richest man in Singapore (owner of hotel chain). Even when on TV, he still flirted with Wang.

Maybe Chow went haywire after his separation from Chen Yu Lian and attempted suicide. I think he was really in love with her. Quite unlikely that he left Chen (or vice versa) because of his mother's objection as reported. More likely to be because a Triad member was interested in Chen and forced the separation, as rumored.

Actually got 2 versions of the Chow Yun Fatt eat sai rumours..

One was when he was then with his 1st wife Candice Yu.. Chow was involved with another woman.. Candice found out.. Her brothers were triad members.. They were not happy.. Candice wanted to destroy Chow's career but decided not to.. So she and her brothers gave Chow the eat shit option if he wanted to survive in the HK movie industry.. Chow choosed to eat the shit..

Another version was that Chow got had an affair with a woman.. Too bad the woman belonged to a gangster.. Triad then abducted Chow and forced him to eat pig shit..

But then again don't know whether all these are true..

To rape Amy Yip, one must use extreme force.. The chances of being suffocated to death are also high..

maozedong

i remember now. the HK evening papers even had a photo of a naked woman in car with her face and vital parts blurred out and the woman was supposed to be carina lau. poor carina. she must have really pissed off the triads to suffer such punishment - if it was true. some reports said she was only stripped and intimidated but not raped.

another actress rumored to be raped was the sexy irene wan (mandarin Wen Bi Xia).

a lot of HK actresses prostitute themselves to the rich and powerful. guess if you sell your body, you cannot choose your customer lest you offend somebody.

carina lau. pics of her abduction and rape were all over the net when they first came out. the whole hk were busy checking them out for about 2 weeks. caused hk internet traffic to spike. :eek:

I think the second version is more plausible.

If Candice Yu had Traid connections, so probably did Chow (or at least under somebody's protection). And having other women is really no big deal in HK those days.

Sleeping with a big Triad gangster's woman is a different matter altogether. If Chow were a lesser actor, he would've been killed for it. But Chow probably had Triad's protection (because he was a money making tree to the Triads), and so the Triad just let him off with eating shit.

During Chow's heydays, my more worldly wise friends always said Chow was a big playboy.
He came to Singapore and appeared in the Chinese match making problem hosting this very beautiful host (Wang YuLin ?) who was the mistress of the richest man in Singapore (owner of hotel chain). Even when on TV, he still flirted with Wang.

Maybe Chow went haywire after his separation from Chen Yu Lian and attempted suicide. I think he was really in love with her. Quite unlikely that he left Chen (or vice versa) because of his mother's objection as reported. More likely to be because a Triad member was interested in Chen and forced the separation, as rumored.
Wang Yulin was HL founder mistress....later years after old man png died she lost her money in china property business....was selling at then dynasty hotel to rich clients....I tried her for a princely sum of $800 ST (discounted) as okt was my friend (another TCS actor).

Idy Chen eventually married an ABC who was Las Vegas casino operator....connected for sure but not sure if he figured in anything.

Chow is known to be fiercely filial though again not sure if his mum playeda role in the breakup.

a lot of HK actresses prostitute themselves to the rich and powerful. guess if you sell your body, you cannot choose your customer lest you offend somebody.

The real smart ones get hitched to rich powerful man....aka small superman Li's wife.
The smart ones get choose to stick with a powerful industry player and get fucked by one guy for security....zhong min, chingmy yau by Wong jing....Joey yung by Albert yeung etc