• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Remembering LesLie Cheung..

scbccb

Asian version of he ain't heavy, he's my brother. What do you think?
big-brother-smiley.gif

LOL you two. Made me burst out laughing and my wife thought I was mad :biggrin:

Glad to be of help.
Internet monikers are supposed to be shit, not precious, sacred and infallible know-it-alls.
If they can create laughter, great!

scbccb

Let the audience be the judge. What do you think?
Smiley-with-gatling-gun.gif

[video=youtube;0-Qdt7W8jow]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0-Qdt7W8jow[/video]

Who can forget how Ti Lung stoLe the Best Actor award away from Chow Yuen Fatt for that Movie..

Merl Haggard

Did Anita have a house somewhere around Holland Village? Used to see her quite often in later years there?

In the 90's on one evening my HK "tai-kor" biz partner arranged a night out at China City Nite Club in Tsim Sha Tsui.

Was surprised when Anita turned up. As the night dragged on, one arsehole (big-time tai-kor) urged Anita to drink bottom-up with him. The first time she
obliged and then he went on to urge her further, but Anita ignored him. That arsehole felt slighted and poured a glass of XO brandy onto Anita's face.

The next day the arsehole was shot point blank in Causeway Bay.

If I'm not wrong, this song was written by our local talent, Dick Lee. What do you think?
singapore-flag-waving-smile-animated.gif

Many local talents also wrote hit songs for HK singers.

Sandy Lam worked with Dick Lee on lovers tears and was infatuated with him only to discover he is gay.

scbccb

Er ... but Lover's Tears not written by Lee but remake leh. What do you think?
d_lovers_Vishenka.gif

Sandy Lam worked with Dick Lee on lovers tears and was infatuated with him only to discover he is gay.

The guy deserved it. Funny you mentioned this story. I now recall that Anita had some sort of secret society issues and the film studios were held to ransom and the Police stepped in and she fled HK. I saw her twice walking along the street where OHL stays.

Heard that she had the aura about her.

In the 90's on one evening my HK "tai-kor" biz partner arranged a night out at China City Nite Club in Tsim Sha Tsui.

Was surprised when Anita turned up. As the night dragged on, one arsehole (big-time tai-kor) urged Anita to drink bottom-up with him. The first time she
obliged and then he went on to urge her further, but Anita ignored him. That arsehole felt slighted and poured a glass of XO brandy onto Anita's face.

Glad to be of help.
Internet monikers are supposed to be shit, not precious, sacred and infallible know-it-alls.
If they can create laughter, great!

Wait later screwballs says that your nick doesn't contribute as much as some others. :rolleyes:

Debonerman

In May 1992 HK's answer to Madonna, Anita Mui, got slapped round the face in a karaoke bar by film director and suspected mainland Triad Wong Long Lai after she refused to sing for him. Next day, he was attacked with a butcher's knife and later shot and killed in his hospital bed. Within days police were investigating the murder of another filmmaker, Jimmy Choi Chi Ming, gunned down outside his distribution company. A year later the Wan Chai Triad boss, Andely Chan, who was arrested but not charged with Wong's murder, was shot dead with his mechanic at the Macau Grand Prix.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/specials/163_wag_globalcrime/page4.shtml

Raiders

Anita Mui was said to be in love with Andy Lau for a long time but her love was never reciprocated.

In May 1992 HK's answer to Madonna, Anita Mui, got slapped round the face in a karaoke bar by film director and suspected mainland Triad Wong Long Lai after she refused to sing for him. Next day, he was attacked with a butcher's knife and later shot and killed in his hospital bed. Within days police were investigating the murder of another filmmaker, Jimmy Choi Chi Ming, gunned down outside his distribution company. A year later the Wan Chai Triad boss, Andely Chan, who was arrested but not charged with Wong's murder, was shot dead with his mechanic at the Macau Grand Prix.

Andely Chan was the infamous Wan Chai Tiger....
Anita Mui does not have such strong triad pull....she was just the catalyst to already brewing gangs friction.
Those with real triads muscle in HK movie industry are the win brothers and emperor group chairman.

saratogas

Local music talent very hard to make it big... The market here too small! All have to travel out of the country to make it...

Sideswipe

<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://www.ctitv.com.tw/flash/ctiplayer.swf" width="425" height="350" allowFullScreen="true"><param name="movie" value="http://www.ctitv.com.tw/flash/ctiplayer.swf" /><param name="flashvars" value="filename=http://www.ctitv.com.tw/ctiplayer/a/121797/0/flashvars.xml" /><param name="wmode" value="transparent" /><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" /><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /> </object>

i don't follow leslie cheung's works. only remember one of his movie: the ghost opera story with anita mui and alex man.

Many of the HK celebrities have the backing of triads. Only a fool would disrespect them.

Even if you are a triad boss, once you have disrespected a certain celebrity you'll be automatically put on the hitlist.

bart12

The best Leslie Cheung concert...probably the best concert ever staged in HK.
张国荣 Leslie Cheung - 1989 Final Encounter (the most complete version)

[video=youtube;vC4LfrWyPtM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=vC4LfrWyPtM[/video]

Many of the HK celebrities have the backing of triads. Only a fool would disrespect them.

Even if you are a triad boss, once you have disrespected a certain celebrity you'll be automatically put on the hitlist.

about 90% of hk productions are owned by the triads, a report claimed. jackie chan claimed there are good triads and there are bad ones. the "bad ones" according to him are those who are buay tua buay suey going around creating chaos with no respect to hierarchy and order. he's obviously in the shadow of the "good" triads. remember lo wei? legend has it that wang yu helped settle the feud between lo wei's gang and that which poached the young and budding jackie. ultimately, they kow tow to ay.