• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Redditer: Why are ACS boys so fucking insufferable?

The little horrors of ACS - Snobs who compare addresses and holidays abroad​

"Among Singapore’s upper crust, only two boys’ schools matter: Anglo-Chinese School (ACS) and Raffles Institution (RI). Both are consistently ranked among the top schools in the world and have enjoyed a long, heated rivalry. RI, established in 1823, is known to attract the brainy crowd, while ACS, established in 1886, is popular with the more fashionable set and somewhat perceived to be a breeding ground for snobs. Much of this has to do with the 1980 article in the Sunday Nation entitled “The Little Horrors of ACS,” which exposed the rampant snobbery among its pampered students. This led to a shamed principal announcing to stunned students (including this author) the very next morning during assembly that, henceforth, students were no longer allowed to be dropped off at the front entrance by their chauffeurs. (They had to walk up the short driveway all by themselves, unless it was raining.) Expensive watches, eyeglasses, fountain pens, briefcases, satchels, pencil boxes, stationery, combs, electronic gadgets, comic books, and any other luxury items would also be banned from school property. (But within a few months, Lincoln Lee started wearing his Fila socks again and no one seemed to notice.)"

--- Crazy Rich Asians / Kevin Kwan

The little horrors of ACS
Snobs who compare addresses and holidays abroad

DR TONY TAN said yesterday that Anglo Chinese School had acquired a reputation for being a school of snobs.

There were reports or children asking their parents to drop them some distance from the school because they were ashamed of being seen in their fathers’ old cars.

Primary school pupils had been overheard comparing residential addresses and where they holidayed abroad. The less well-off kids had to put up with disparaging remarks

The Senior Minister of State (Education), while not an old boy of ACS. has two sons studying there. He pointed out that the mission school's original aim of turning out pupils of academic excellence and Christian character seemed to have been diluted.

Speaking at the ACS Founder's Day at the Anglo-Chinese Junior College last night. Dr Tan said: “Over the years the emphasis on material success, in the form of scholarships that are won, the number of wealthy and successful graduates that are produced, the grandiosity and luxury of school facilities, seems to have overlaid the Christian commitment of ACS and it is not easy to differentiate between the aims of ACS and those of a good government school."

The cause of snobbish behaviour among children was the parents who pampered their children — buying them expensive pens and watches and giving them excessive pocket money and generally lavished material things on them.

“A few parents," said Dr Tan, "had even objected to having their children take part in the school's Use Your Hands Campaign. The parents had said that they would send their servants to help in the campaign instead.“

The minister pointed out that if all ACS did was to prepare pupils to be rich doctors, lawyers or businessmen. then it would have failed in its mission.

But it would be wrong to blame the school for the prevalence of such snobbery "which is a social disease in Singapore associated with the rise of an affluent society."

New Nation, 2 March 1980

All these self entitled and think overly high of themselves ppl.
What do they get? Shows their poor eq and poor upbringing.
One moment talk about being holy no offence to any religion. The next moment post naked pictures and fucking pics.
What is this ? Split Personality Disorder.
Ppl come sbf talk cock fug pap dogs @k1976. He come in hey i am superior than u . I know everything. I everyday amen and fuck young boys. Really haven't see the world yet. Beware of ppl who ride on religion and impose their false beliefs on others.

S'porean man, 31, misappropriates S$1.26 million, shows ACS primary school report card to disprove 'fraudster' claims in court

The man showed a lack of remorse and delayed court proceedings by testifying on irrelevant issues.

author profile

Nadya Pang
clock

December 22, 2025, 03:27 PM​

A Singaporean man, 31, and his mother, 61, misappropriated S$1.26 million from a firm's bank account and have been handed jail sentences.

According to court documents seen by Mothership, Ezekiel Loy Wei, 31, pilfered money from a loan granted to Yip Holdings (YHPL), of which he was a shareholder and director.

He also transferred S$850,000 from his personal bank account into the account of his mother, Gian Juat Ngim, 61, who allowed her account to be used for her son's illicit activities.

Gian later withdrew $400,000 and moved the funds to her son's second account despite having reasonable grounds to believe that Loy was engaged in criminal conduct.

On Dec. 18, Loy was sentenced to eight years and four months' imprisonment while his mother was handed two years and six months' jail.

During court proceedings, Loy presented his primary school report card to disprove claims that he was a "fraudster", stated The Straits Times (ST).

Yip was diagnosed with post-ICU delirium​

Loy met Ronald Yip, 76, sometime around the end of 2015 or early 2016, at the time Yip was the sole director and shareholder of YHPL.

Court documents stated that at the time, Yip was living alone in a Telok Kurau bungalow with an outstanding mortgage.

Yip was diagnosed with post-ICU delirium in September 2016.

At the time of the offences, Yip was found to have "significant deficits in orientation and short-term memory recall" according to cognitive tests conducted on Sep. 14, 2016.

Follow-up tests in June 2017, also showed that Yip had mild dementia.

Loy later became a shareholder and director of YHPL, and on Sep. 22 and 23, 2016, a transfer constituting 52.5 per cent of YHPL's shares was transferred from Yip to Loy.

S$4 million loan​

On Oct. 6, 2016, YHPL entered a Secured Term Loan Facility Agreement with financing solutions firm ETHOZ, which granted the firm S$4 million, stated court documents.

Deputy public prosecutors Eric Hu, Ryan Lim and Xavier Tan stated that the ETHOZ loan was to be secured through a mortgage on the bungalow and personal guarantees by Loy and Yip, reported ST.

ETHOZ retained $281,500 to cover the first repayment instalment and fees, and $2.45 million was used to discharge the outstanding mortgage.

On Nov. 10, 2016, A balance sum of S$1,268,500 was credited to YPHL's bank account.

A week later, on Nov. 18, 2016, Loy transferred the balance sum into the bank account of another firm he had set up, following which, in three transactions, he moved the amount into his personal bank account.

Loy would later transfer $850,000 to his mother's bank account and $114,000 to another personal account.

According to court documents, a doctor voiced his doubts over Yip's ability to understand the loan agreement.

"He had serious doubts that Ronald had complete understanding of the ETHOZ loan documents given that he was computationally challenged and had issues with short term recall memory."

Purchased Lucky Plaza property, Rolex & sports car​

Loy purchased a property in Lucky Plaza with the funds, using $400,000 to satisfy the fixed deposit required.

He also engaged his mother to help with purchases of a Rolex watch using her credit card, he also used the funds to finance a Mercedes-Benz sports car.

The DPPs stated that there was "no evidence that suggest that Ronald had agreed to Ezekiel using the Balance sum as he did".

"There was no corporate resolution, no agreed investment strategy or targets, and none of the investments were in YHPL’s name."
The crime was brought to light around the end of 2016 to early 2017 when Yip "panicked and sought help" to lodge a police report and write letters seeking clarity and attempting to recover the balance sum.

Court documents stated that Yip did not testify as he was medically unfit to do so, as his dementia had progressed to the moderate stage in July 2020.

Presented his primary school report card​

Loy showed a lack of remorse and delayed court proceedings by testifying on irrelevant issues.

ST reported that in court, Loy proclaimed that he was a "thinker" and businessman not a "fraudster".

His conduct at trial was noted as a further aggravating factor in his sentencing submission.

Loy made "numerous spurious and baseless allegations during trial" and it was noted in court documents that he mentioned irrelevant issues such as his primary school report card.

ST reported that Loy yanked out the card and read out the remarks.

"This is my primary school at Anglo Chinese School (Junior)... You look at the remarks, 'Ezekiel is a fun-loving and enterprising pupil'."
In court documents, Gian was highlighted to be "a hostile witness who refused to answer simple questions".

The sentencing​

Loy and his mother, Gian, were represented by lawyers Andre Jumabhoy and Aristotle Eng.

ST reported that the lawyers argued that Yip was competent when he entered into an agreement for the ETHOZ loan.

They also asserted that the transfer of balance sum was due to an oral agreement, and that Loy genuinely believed that he was entitled to carry out the transfer.

Loy was sentenced on one charge of criminal breach of trust and 34 charges under the Corruption, Drug Trafficking and Other Serious Crimes (Confiscation of Benefits) Act, also known as CDSA, for his subsequent transfers and uses of the balance sum.

Gian faces one charge under the CDSA for permitting her bank accounts to be used to receive and transfer money from her son.

Top photo from Canva and Mothership

Why are ACS boys so fucking insufferable?​

Discussion

Stuck up, arrogant, always acting like they’re better than everyone else. They put down other guys like they’re the crème de la crème, when honestly half of them are just mid at best.

Where does it come from? Do they just circle jerk each other in ACS until they’re delulu beyond repair, convincing themselves they’re God’s gift to Singapore? Or is it years of being spoon-fed “wah you’re the best la” from parents, teachers, alumni? Because at this point, it feels like an ACS trademark: mediocre but walking around like legend, powered purely by circle jerk energy.

No but seriously, this is a pattern into adulthood. What is going on in that school?

Edit:

If you’re not in their circle, you have no idea what they’re saying about you. They look down on almost everyone, especially other Singaporean men. Every little thing is a chance to judge, insult, or mock, just to remind themselves they’re “better than everyone else,” even the most unassuming ones. They call other men poor, low value, useless, ugly, hopeless, lazy. Basically, anything they can to make themselves feel superior.

If you’re a female, watch out too. They might seem suave or charming at first, but behind closed doors, they talk about women in the most degrading ways, rating, gossiping, mocking appearances, and spreading rumours. It’s all part of the same entitlement bubble where they get to feel superior while putting literally everyone else down.

Cheers.

But they managed to produce one live in Ridout Road bungalow holding minister post with $millions salary.

Dr Vivian could have earned even more if he had become a private sector ophthalmologist so he feels that he is doing national service being a Minister.

Those who are intelligent, wealthy and belong to influential families are the objects of envy by the hoi polloi. It's a natural human reaction.

You are a very high SES ACS old boy. The fact that you are engaging with lowlife and loser samsters here everyday is a proof of your humbleness. You are a very humble and good person. An ACS boy cannot be a bad person, losers will always take opportunity to tarnish the good and high image.

I am a loser from neighbourhood schools and i am really envying you.

Dr Vivian could have earned even more if he had become a private sector ophthalmologist so he feels that he is doing national service being a Minister.
You are doing great national service in this forum of losers who are always jealous.

As you don't seem able to understand simple English, allow me to explain to you that I am saying that Dr Vivian Balakrishnan could have earned more as an ophthalmologist in private practice than as a Minister. So I am not jealous of his current salary. You really need to upgrade your educational level to beyond primary school, if you wish to comprehend the postings on this forum.

You are a very high SES ACS old boy. The fact that you are engaging with lowlife and loser samsters here everyday is a proof of your humbleness. You are a very humble and good person. An ACS boy cannot be a bad person, losers will always take opportunity to tarnish the good and high image.I am a loser from neighbourhood schools and i am really envying you.
I am semi-retired so can spare the time to engage in simple banter. Why are you so serious???
1772168937995.jpeg

You really need to upgrade your educational level to beyond primary school, if you wish to comprehend the postings on this forum.
This forum is for low SES sinkies with bad command of engrish. You can't understand our singrish and hokkien, it is not your problem and you have been very patient with our crude lingos. I will get knocked up by bus, haha.

Make sure it is not a CECA BUS that runs over you.
1772170960975.png

Sometimes these ppl of a certain religion have a false sense of superiority than others. Actually they are unhappy with their life. Some lurking here. Can spot him easily. :cool:
I think you have inferior complex lah. :wink:

Do you regret not studying hard enough to get into ACS so that you can perceive yourself as a good boy?