• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Redditer: Rant about Dating Successful and Handsome Guys

Tragedeigh

Stupidman

Rant about Dating Successful and Handsome Guys​

Hear me out

Been told that I look decently attractive as I take good care of myself and go to the gym 4–5 times a week. Have matched with fair share of good looking guys who look great on IG and have the corporate portfolio to match on dating apps. But honestly? I’m damn sian already. Every date feels like a LinkedIn recruitment talk or a flex fest. It’s always about the High-Flyer life, the regional director title, the 5-figure bonuses, the continental car, or which crypto project they’re disrupting now. Like, okay can, congrats lor? It feels like the moment these guys see me, they just check a box: "Chiobu? Check. Fit? Check." Then they spent the rest of the night talking at me, not with me. It’s like I’m just a trophy to be won, or some accessory to match their successful man aesthetic. Dating feels so transactional lately. I just want to vibe with someone who actually listens and doesn't treat a date like a pitch deck.