Trading on the SGX resumed at 12.30 and operations looking normal at this point.
Shows how capable and efficient the PAP is. Kudos to LHL and his team.
Trading on the SGX resumed at 12.30 and operations looking normal at this point.
I know the pap. To kick out a known evil is right
rectifying a failure is no glory
I wish u well if u think the opposition parties are going to be angels.
our sinkie Adam Cheng
bro, the only sensible way out is to have true independence among all the important institutions so that no one entity becomes too powerful. The best example of this is the USA.
keeping the typical asian way of governance where power is concentrated in the hands of a few individuals, things will get fucked over and over again no matter who u vote in.
just look at Egypt, Thailand, etc.
Asians are generally more corrupt than westerners and do not care about integrity.
Failure is the mother of success.
halo si mang sia suay lau chor gong
You are making an assumption based on how badly PAP is behaving
To be fair it has taken 50 years for LKY to become emperor of Spore. His son is just as bad because he has never known what it is to be a "lesser mortal".
Simple minded Sporeans trusted him so they gave him the mandate. LKY has had 50+ years to consolidate his power by putting all his people into the key positions of power in Spore. Any future opposition may try to do the same but after their bad experience with LKY I doubt that they will be so trusting in the future.
These are minor issues. All countries face similar problems periodically. The Swiss and HK bourses have suffered technical glitches in recent years too.
True, but Switzerland and HK don't pay their ministers astronomically out of this world salaries. But we do. And since we do, we expect much much higher standards than what we are experiencing now. The Old Fart had said if we want A standard governing, we must pay A standard salaries. We are paying A standard salaries but getting D or E grade governing.
Failure is the mother of success.
is it wrong to expect better and excellent service? it was achieved before, why not now?
the trouble is that pap tries to sweep dirt under the carpet
good analysis of causes of SG's problems.
The twin root causes are LHL and PAP
sinkies are so spoilt by excellent levels of service in sg for so long that 0.001% of downtime (compared to a 99.999% of uptime per year) causes sinkies to kpkb. no service in the world today can run on 100% uptime.![]()