• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Real or Planned?

Hmmm.....I wonder.......

25996_592628957429795_1824047287_n.jpg

Ponding outside Rivervale Plaza has temporary subsided after informing Town Council to clear the fallen leaves and m&d that choked the drainage. But we still need to look at a long-term solution to improve the drainage there.

sometimes we must not be so suspicious
so accept what we see
use our own discretion
don't get so emotional like what my sifu drifter advised me
don't draw wrong conclusion like jw5
don't anyhow infract people like The Moon
just enjoy the show and see the outcome
enjoy the day - showering all day today...haha

That's why thread starter asked the question mah :)

so accept what we see
use our own discretion

What is his schedule today? Will somebody going to "faint" somewhere along his path?

Actors and actresses needed. Mai tu liow, camera ready, action going to start!

Cannot fathom that PAP candidates will stoop so low to pickup rubbish just to gain sympathy votes.

In the first place if there were no corruption by them in this project this would not have happen.

This is why I call it plunder and treason.

Because I never see President help fainted boy but only during President election.
Because I never see PAP MP pick-up dirt but only during Election.
Because I never hear people say sorry but only during general election.
Because I seldom see Minister in their own MPS but only during general election.

But I dun like to judge, so I ask for opinion.

so accept what we see
use our own discretion

Cannot fathom that PAP candidates will stoop so low to pickup rubbish just to gain sympathy votes.

In the first place if there were no corruption by them in this project this would not have happen.

This is why I call it plunder and treason.

Are u saying the project is executed by a $2 company ?

Because I never see President help fainted boy but only during President election.
Because I never see PAP MP pick-up dirt but only during Election.
Because I never hear people say sorry but only during general election.
Because I seldom see Minister in their own MPS but only during general election.

But I dun like to judge, so I ask for opinion.

good observations of a concerned citizen
politics is about winning at wayanying
the end justifies the means

so accept what we see
use our own discretion

Thank you uncle for following my buddha teaching ..
One more thing uncle , being suspicious and also means awareness . Ommm.

good observations of a concerned citizen
politics is about winning at wayanying
the end justifies the means

You are indeed a learned man uncle .. Yes politics is about whose wayang looks real .

I used to support PAP for what LKY has done for the country in the past but over the recent decade, I realised that they changed and start to become selfish.

Asking for high salary, promised good life and high Swiss living standard to citizen but ended up only they get the it while most citizen suffered.

Things that are well within the government control, they screw up. MRT breakdowns, High Car Prices, Constant Traffic Jams, High Property Prices, Massive influx of Foreigners....all at the expense of the common locals.

Ask ourselves, what kind of future we want for our children? What do we want to leave behind for our children? Are we happier in our life now as compared to our parent's time? We had placed the current group of people in power for as long as I can remember. As someone said, if you want change but still do the same thing repeatedly, it would be stupid to expect a different result. We should vote not based on the past record but on the future that we want.

I'm not asking for the perfect government that can solve everything but the very least, not one that constantly over-promised and underdelivers.

Even in TV advertisment, when a product failed to work the way it claimed (false advertising), there is a law to protect the consumer...in politics, what do we have? Nothing.

it is a really palnned pick up,,,,

he planned for the rain,
he planned for the ponding,
he planned for the pick up,,,,

what the hell,,, he is just another opportunist,, 瞎眼鸡啄到虫

do not judge a person too hastily
do not draw the wrong conlusion too quickly
we may be wrong
only increase our karmic debt in the process

What you see in the photo it sure to be real... Real wayang!!!:D