Rats found in Dian Xiao Er Restaurant and MOF Restaurant

The National Environment Agency (NEA) discovered rat activity in the premises of two food operators, Dian Xiao Er Restaurant and MOF Restaurant, at Ang Mo Kio (AMK) Hub.

This was during a three-week inspection on outlets within the mall, following public feedback.

More information can be found in the NEA statement below:

In the past three weeks, our officers have inspected the food retail outlets in AMK Hub for rat infestation, following public feedback. Our officers found signs of rat activities in Dian Xiao Er Restaurant and MOF restaurant.

There were no rat activities in Fairprice Extra supermarket, NTUC Foodfare Foodcourt, Soup Restaurant, nor the remaining 50 food retail outlets.

Pest control records from the mall management show that four rats were caught in November 2012. Six rat burrows were also found in the immediate vicinity of the mall.

The mall operators and other stakeholders, including the food shop operators, have been briefed on the necessary follow-up measures. NEA officers are monitoring these efforts and will be taking enforcement action against Dian Xiao Er Restaurant, MOF and the mall operator.

NEA is working with shopping malls to strengthen their existing rat control programmes.

We are auditing the practices of various building management and food shop owners in these malls to ensure that proper refuse management, housekeeping practices, and rat control programmes are in place.

pinkie's towncil council boh jo gang. AMK central rubbish bin filled till overflow also no cleaners come to clear. with the amount of food waste lying around, how can there be no rats.

Wah Kay leow.

Lucky never buy group on from it.

Later laosai then jialat.

I heard that is one Indonesian Chinese tycoon favourite place to makan?

If it happens at Opposition ward, wonder if the press will write as if the MP not doing a good job.

On my evening jogs I notice more rats scurrying around everywhere.

Clearly, there's been increasing rodent infestation due to culling of stray cats.

pinkie's towncil council boh jo gang. AMK central rubbish bin filled till overflow also no cleaners come to clear. with the amount of food waste lying around, how can there be no rats.

whose territory??

AMK hub falls under Teck ghee ward. Our PM holds his MPS just opposite the shopping centre.

pappyratus is just opposite..that is where the rats are burrowing from... ha ha ha is BBQ seng doing any work??

bbq seng yck amk also no much better. rats as big as cat.

BBQ Seng is a busy man. When I go Teck Ghee to see the PM during his MPS, the MP was BBQ Seng. But at least he took time out to listen to my problem in a room(but with two bodyguards) abd offered me some suggestions. This is unlike that CASE chairman. I used to approach him for help regarding my wife's PR and you know what he always say? "You must come and see me more often. If rejected, come and see me again" :eek:

izzit that one with 64 names in companies and organisations. the onen that can smile non-stop.

back to topic. me use the be a part time banquet waiter in one of the 5 bintang hotel during my school days.

knn, seen all pattern liaoz. kay liaoz (add additional stuff) also have when diners yaya papaya with waiter/waitress.

honestly, no one knows what's going on in the kitchen and the time when the food is serve by waiter/waitress.