• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Raining Again

wahlaneh...
it's raining heavily again.:eek:
where will flood today?
new places or same old place?:confused:

Don't worry, as long it does not exceed the engineering works, we have put in, it would not flood; but if God decides to act, what can we do.

Don't worry, Abang and all the rest of the gang are on the ball now, you have them checking the trees, the sluiceways, the culverts the whatever...if not, with aches & pains the boss will meet them at the cul de sac & humtum their kapala.:wink:

But remember to bring along all the rain precaution, most important, sandbags...:biggrin: forgot, you can get ' sau lo' ( oops!, ZORRO) to stand on top of MBS and sing "rain, rain, go away"..afterall, he sang to the economy & it upturned the downturn!!

Brightkid

Very heavy rain with strongwinds now.

Have to go to Orchard Road in an hour's time.

Should I drive my 4x4 highlander or should I just take my dragon boat ? If dragon boat, since I going alone, very siong leh.

You should strap your rubber dinghy to the top of your 4x4, don't forget your paddle, your mac, wellingtons, wear a full armour plus helmet ( in case they miss checking one tree); snorkel & flippers...but if it flood, you still have to pay ERP for the money collected will help improve their wallets...oops! the drainage...:wink:

Brightkid

You should strap your rubber dinghy to the top of your 4x4, don't forget your paddle, your mac, wellingtons, wear a full armour plus helmet ( in case they miss checking one tree); snorkel & flippers...but if it flood, you still have to pay ERP for the money collected will help improve their wallets...oops! the drainage...:wink:

Good idea, pal.

My rubber dinghy has a duck head in front. Am going to dismantle the ERP thingy from my 4x4 and tie it on top of the duck head, so will not kena summon when going under ERP.

Problem now is it take time to pump up the ducky dinghy leh. With the armour and helmet on, very difficult to blow to inflat the ducky.

Hmmm.....on 2nd thought, may still be betterest to take the dragon boat. ERP thingy can also tie to dragon's head mah. No need to inflat, just very tough to row it all alone, armour, helmet et al. :eek:

The bloody MP there better solve the flood problem fast, else no vote for him/her. Very siong paddling all alone. BTW, which GRC is Orchard Road under ? Marine Parade, since more like seaside now ?

Good idea, pal.

My rubber dinghy has a duck head in front. Am going to dismantle the ERP thingy from my 4x4 and tie it on top of the duck head, so will not kena summon when going under ERP.

Problem now is it take time to pump up the ducky dinghy leh. With the armour and helmet on, very difficult to blow to inflat the ducky.

Hmmm.....on 2nd thought, may still be betterest to take the dragon boat. ERP thingy can also tie to dragon's head mah. No need to inflat, just very tough to row it all alone, armour, helmet et al. :eek:

The bloody MP there better solve the flood problem fast, else no vote for him/her. Very siong paddling all alone. BTW, which GRC is Orchard Road under ? Marine Parade, since more like seaside now ?

LKY & Prataman staying down the road, his son the other end of Orchard Rd...should be under the no porn Lui...:wink: bring a kayak lah!, no kayak a sampan...still can hang that ERP device in front...don't forget to apply for Sampan Licence..it starts with SZxxxx and for kayak you have to get PUB lincence to use the water...for it is under their water managment scheme...(reservoir)...

Today sure flood whole island heavy rain. Many part in Singapore will flood. CDB are will be worst hit because of the so many construction in the area.

Varuna

wahlaneh...
it's raining heavily again.:eek:
where will flood today?
new places or same old place?:confused:

2hpksb9.jpg

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

bodycells

Bring your swimming trunk to standby lah. go toilet change and come out easy.

knowwhatyouwantinlife

now that NEA has issued official warning on 'storms' and 'floods', if i stay far away from my workplace and exposed to these 'hazards' can i take annual leave? what is the official word from those who has worked overseas and experienced such situations? answer fast going to work in an hours and half time...lol

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)

Shit bro i'm at the wrong place,i'm in sabah now and i'm going snorkeling,how is abang getting along?:biggrin:

Abang, so far so good, on the bola; if not some orang tua will humtum him on his kapala with the kelapa!!:rolleyes: I thought snorkling not allowed at the moment?, the corals got bleached or something?

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
Abang, so far so good, on the bola; if not some orang tua will humtum him on his kapala with the kelapa!!:rolleyes: I thought snorkling not allowed at the moment?, the corals got bleached or something?
as long as abang is not sleeping on the job i'm happy,snorkeling and scuba diving is not allow in eastern part of malaysia and langkawi:biggrin:

Semaj2357

Kepala (Ker-pah-ler) = Head (big or small) as in butoh
Kelapa (Ker-lah-pah) = Kukunut:biggrin:

Kepala (Ker-pah-ler) = Head (big or small) as in butoh
Kelapa (Ker-lah-pah) = Kukunut:biggrin:

Correct lah!...humtum the kapala with the kelapa...in SINgapore kukunut very expensive you know!...you must be tuan besar then you get hit with the kelapa....hit too many times, the pisang dak guna!:biggrin:

"The rain in Spain
Falls mainly on the plain."

--- "My Fair Lady" ---