• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Question for GD....

Yes! Upz you heart bleed virus........

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/-Nmx2K1wlJ8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Still waiting for GD to reply leh.....

Sorry, missed this.

Unlikely anyone will let you know if a person is wanted vide warrant. Once screened and wanted, how to explain? But if you walk in yoursef and request, you sure kena arrested and handcuffed if found to be wanted. The current system screens everyone who makes a report. You can be a complainant yet arrested.

One should know if wanted or not. Missed court appointment?

Such cases will be referred to Central Police at Cantonment. I believe they are the only Warrant Enforcement in the SPF. If you have to, surrender in the morning. Easier for officers to deal with you as they need directions from IO of your case.

If road block and check you are wanted, very inconvenient. Someone has to drive your car away.

In the past, easy to check if you have policeman friend. Not so today. Whole thing exploded when Ah Long San was investigated. Some officers had assisted with unauthorised screenings. No one will take that risk for you nowadays.

Sorry, missed this.

Unlikely anyone will let you know if a person is wanted vide warrant. Once screened and wanted, how to explain? But if you walk in yoursef and request, you sure kena arrested and handcuffed if found to be wanted. The current system screens everyone who makes a report. You can be a complainant yet arrested.

One should know if wanted or not. Missed court appointment?

Such cases will be referred to Central Police at Cantonment. I believe they are the only Warrant Enforcement in the SPF. If you have to, surrender in the morning. Easier for officers to deal with you as they need directions from IO of your case.

If road block and check you are wanted, very inconvenient. Someone has to drive your car away.

Not me lah.....just finding out, since my friends talk about it over coffee that day.....

So, do they screen if someone goes to police station to change address?

In the past, easy to check if you have policeman friend. Not so today. Whole thing exploded when Ah Long San was investigated. Some officers had assisted with unauthorised screenings. No one will take that risk for you nowadays.

Anyway to check the gazette for it?

Not me lah.....just finding out, since my friends talk about it over coffee that day.....

So, do they screen if someone goes to police station to change address?

It is in their system. Will capture even if change address.

This one is for those on wanted list for criminal cases. I dont think warrant cases are captured, if I recall correctly.

You know how to check the gazette, through the phone or online?

Also, how is warrant of arrest different from wanted list? To me, it looks similar. All warrant of arrest cases are criminal cases, right?

No idea how to check. When I was around, hard copy! Good question on warrant case and wanted case. Honestly, no idea.

T.S,
sorry.
borrow yr thread.
for GD.

bus1-big.jpg

If you didn't pay your income tax, you are on the wanted list can't siam. You should go to Cruise ship (Ocean Grand) pay $40/- on board the ship, check in $300/- get back $340/- plus 2 makan vouchers, cheap and good. don't have to come back to singapore to avoid the poodle.

A friend of a friend asked me this over coffee.........

How does one find out if there is a warrant of arrest out on him or her?

There're 2 centres of warrant enforcement, right? One is from the Court and one at Cantonment?

Any difference?