• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Quan Yi Feng in fits with a taxi driver

Attempt ? Are you accusing me ? I don't attempt . I execute !

Well in that case, your execution was really good, Watchman!!! Made me damn shiok reading it. But I think it will be even more perfect if you had used "boomzed" instead of "boomed" in the 5th sentence. :D

Anyway, my speculation is that maybe she let go too much gas inside the cab without warning the driver. That could have pissed him into not willing to go the extra mile to help her. Damn "Sia Suay".

taxi drivers all very bad attitude these days, only the new ones can chit chat, most are little LKYs, think they deserve to be emperors. too bad this emperor met an empress.

funny those middle-aged men who end up serving fast food; china tourists speak to them in chinese and they reply in english, can't adjust to a changing world.

You are right. So far I have met only 3 taxi drivers who likes their job and I believe 2 have retired judging from their age. Nowadays those taxi driver complain like they are being forced to do hard labour as a driver - which is why they don't bother to even have the basic courtesy of helping passengers with their luggage. The only exception is when the passenger is a PRC MM whom might even get a free ride.

hey,mdm tang,how have you been? long time no hear from you...:)

I am doing very fine ...

I just spoke to a cabby just now . He confided in me

that all these taxi companies are partly to be

blamed for the "attacks " on cabbies and the poor

image these cabbies received , most cabbies are fine

maybe about 10 to 20 percent are bad ,

Do you notice a very common response from

various taxi companies when handling a complaint :

Examples , standard ones :

a) ... "we are now investigating the case
if the cabby is found to be at fault we will
Not hesitate to do this and do that ...

But everyday while the 10 ,000 plus cabbies ply the

streets to earn a decent living these taxi companies

are laughing their ways to the banks . and their

CEOs enjoying their usual rounds of golfs and high teas

and high powered lunches and KTVs and PUBS etc ....

Dear Krafty dont give up on your driving ...

Go for half day ( 1 shift driving ) you will make it.

Last but Not least : "that TV host is "finished" for

good if , and only if , COMFORT DELGRO releases the

taped / voice recording of the whole proceedings of the

incident yesterday while inside the TAXI .

It is a well known fact that taxi are installed with this

emergercy Device ....

So bro Krafty go and enjoy your driving Dont give

a F on all these B who exploits taxi drivers and

pocket millions and millions . F them .

They do not even want to educate the public /passengers on

how to " use " a Cab they just leave to cabby

to fend for themselves . F them ...

6 Taxi Operators' Associations come together
to form National Taxi Association
By Sharon See |

Posted: 26 June 2010 2000 hrs

SINGAPORE:

Singapore's taxi drivers are now unified under a new umbrella body, the National Taxi Association (NTA). It's made up of the six associations affiliated to the labour movement, NTUC.

One of the first activities for the association's 10,000 members is to carry mini-flags bearing the Youth Olympic Games logo in support of the games this August.

Previously, the different taxi companies Comfort Taxi, SMRT Taxi, CityCab, TransCab, Premier Taxi and SmartCab had their own associations.

Two years ago, the associations began talks on the formation of a national body.

The idea is to give cabbies a stronger and unified voice to address issues at an industry level.

Through the NTA, drivers can work with key partners to develop programmes that can transform taxi services.

Secretary-General of NTUC, Lim Swee Say, said: "We believe you can actually be a louder voice in terms of mobilising the taxi industry towards a more competitive and a better service industry.” - CNA/vm

The NewPaper on Sunday 27 June 2010

CABBY CLAIMS TV HOST QUAN YIFENG KICKED HIM IN THE
GROIN, RANSACKED HIS TAXI AND SAID : “ WHAT KIND OF
SERVICE IS THIS ? “

He had refused to help her caryy her luggage into the boot.

And that irked MediaCorp TV host Quan Yifeng 36 so much that she lost her temper.

The cabby claimed she later kicked him in the groin, ripped out his stereo and stole his car keys.

The police were called in but Quan left before they arrived.

The case has been classified as theft and investigations are on . Quan is believed to have
Left Singapore shortly after the incident . No one has been arrested.

The cabby , who wanted to be known only as Mr Tan 52 told Lianhe Wanbao that he had picked up a man in his 30s on East Coast Road around 8 am yesterday ( 26 June 2010 Sat ) .

The man told Mr Tan to go to a condo on Nallur Road first , and then to the airport.

When they arrived at thei r first destination , Quan was there with her daughter
Eleanor, 11 .

She asked Mr Tan to help put their luggage into the trunk .

But Mr Tan told her to do it herself .

He said Quan then told him : “ What kind of service is this ?”

Mr Tan claimed that Quan behaved in an “ uncontrollable “ manner towards him after she boarded the cab. Her male friend sat next to Mr Tan while Quan and her daughter sat in the back.

Mr Tan said that when he asked which road they wanted to take , her reply was : “are you from Malaysia ? Changi Airport also don’t know how to go ? “

She threatened to make a complaint against him and hit him with her mobile phone , he said.

When Mr Tan stopped at a traffic light , Quan jolted forward . He claimed it was because she was not wearing a seat belt.

Unhappy about that , she accused him of braking “on purpose “ .

Mr Tan retorted : “ You should know you have to put on a seat belt when you are in a

Car . “

She then shouted Hokkien vulgarities at him and continued to hit him.

Mr Tan said he stopped at the junction of Upper East Coast Road and Bedok South Ave 1 and got out of the Cab “ for safety’s sake “

He claimed that Quan also exited the cab , confronted him and kicked him in the groin.

He claimed that she then took the keys to his cab and locked herself inside . It is not known if her friend and daughter were also in the taxi at that time.

Mr Tan said she went on a 15 minutes rampage during which she broke his stereo and taxi meter , tore up the calendar , emptied a bottle of soft drink inside and overturned the money box.

The taxi was a mess after that , with coins , notes and pieces of the calendar strewn over
The front seats.

Mr Tan said he tried to take a photo of her using his mobile phone and when Quan saw that , she even make a “V” sign at him - signifying “ victory “

He then called the police for assistance . But before they arrived , Quan unlocked the door and got out . She grabbed his phone and threw it on the ground .

By this time , Eleanor was crying and a crowd had gathered .

According to the report , Quan then told onlookers that she had been hit by Mr Tan.

The trio took their luggage out from Mr Tan ‘s cab . They hailed another taxi and left before the police arrived . Mr Tan said she did not return his keys to him.

Mr Tan later told Lianhe Wanbao he had refused to help her carry her luggage because his arm was hurting .

When contacted , Mr Tan said he was dealing with the case through the police and his company , ComfortDelgro . He did not want to comment further.

Calls to Quan’s mobile phone last night went unanswered.

Quan is no stranger to controversy.

In January 2008 , a contractor accused her of making an obscene sign and scolding him with vulgarities . She had apparently been upset because he was driving too slowly . Quan later said she had scolded him because she had been provoked.

And in 2006 , the owner of a car workshop said she was rude and had uttered vulgarities
When she went to get her car repaired there. Quan had said then that the othe party was the one who had been rude.

In 1996 , she got into a fight with a bowling alley attendant and was fined S$1,000/-

That same year , she also drove without licence and caused an accident . She was fined
S$1,300/-.

By Sharon See |

SINGAPORE:

Singapore's taxi drivers are now unified under a new umbrella body, the National Taxi Association (NTA). It's made up of the six associations affiliated to the labour movement, NTUC.

One of the first activities for the association's 10,000 members is to carry mini-flags bearing the Youth Olympic Games logo in support of the games this August.

Previously, the different taxi companies Comfort Taxi, SMRT Taxi, CityCab, TransCab, Premier Taxi and SmartCab had their own associations.

Two years ago, the associations began talks on the formation of a national body.

The idea is to give cabbies a stronger and unified voice to address issues at an industry level.

Through the NTA, drivers can work with key partners to develop programmes that can transform taxi services.

Secretary-General of NTUC, Lim Swee Say, said: "We believe you can actually be a louder voice in terms of mobilising the taxi industry towards a more competitive and a better service industry.” - CNA/vm

Just another attempt by the gov to gain full control of the people working in the taxi service.

http://www.divaasia.com/article/945

http://www.divaasia.com/article/972

Fri, Nov 28, 2008

AsiaOne .

Quan Yifeng splits from husband

It's official - popular Chinese TV host, Quan Yi Fong, 34, has separated from her husband of 10 years, ex-actor Peter Yu, 40.

She released a statement on Wednesday through her good friend, celebrity hairstylist Addy Lee, to announce that her divorce will be finalised on Jan 3, 2009. They will share custody of their nine-year-old daughter.

She said of their oft-reported tumultuous relationship and eventual dissolution: "Women shouldn't be too smart, and try not to pick at details in a marriage."

Speaking to Shin Min Wan Bao from Taiwan, her tone was even and calm when talking about the divorce.

But Quan said there was no reason for the cause of their break-up. She said: "A divorce doesn't happen in a day or two. Now that I have settled things, I can stop the media speculation. At a point in time, there were plenty of rumours flying around regarding my marriage, but it is not as if the decision were only up to me. We were just starting our divorce proceedings then and I couldn't say anything.

"We have already settled into a phase where we are both no longer angry, but calm."

She clarified that the break-up is not due a third-party. She says the two of them just had no more love left for each other, and slowly drifted apart.
"Jacky Wu once said of marriage, to 'close one eye' is not enough, you have to close both",Quan said, referring to a comment from the famous Taiwanese compere known for his philandering ways. Breaking into a laugh, Quan continued, "Women should know, once fate has passed, there's no need to hold on anymore."

She is now more relaxed

Quan's grand-aunt, ex-Taiwanese actress-turned-top insurance agent Mary Chen Ming Li, 47, also said that Quan became more relaxed after the divorce was decided upon.

Chen had introduced Quan to the entertainment industry here. She said to Lian He Wan Bao: "It is as though a burden had been lifted from her shoulders and her heart".

When asked if the 'burden' which Quan had to shoulder included debts incurred by her husband, Chen says she does not know much of their family problems.

But she revealed that Quan would always send money to her parents in Taiwan every month regardless of her financial circumstance. Her parents are divorced and have each remarried, with their own families.

Chen believes Quan's parents have already been informed of her divorce. She hopes that Quan will not be misunderstood by the media in future.

Daughter suffered from rocky marriage

But it is usually the children who suffer the most when a couple's relationship hit a rough patch.

Chen divulged that the couple's nine-year-old daughter, Eleanor, had once turned up at her house in tears. The girl told Chen of her parents' frequent quarrels, and that "if only they would stop fighting, I will do whatever they want."

Chen commented that "one can only imagine how bad the situation was, for a young girl like her to say such a thing. " Her heart ached for the girl, and but she is thankful that despite everything, Eleanor is still a "sensible" child.

Sun, Jun 27, 2010

AsiaOne .

Is Quan Yifeng dating a younger man?

A day after Quan Yifeng divorced her husband of 10 years, there was news that she had been spotted with a "young, handsome man" by a Shin Min Daily News reader at the airport in early November.

Mr Chen, 40, called the Chinese newspaper's hotline and reported that he had seen the 34-year-old celebrity host at the Changi Airport Terminal 3 on Nov 4 at about 2am.

He said he was waiting for someone when he saw Quan Yifeng coming out of the arrival hall, accompanied by a young man in his twenties.

Each of them was pushing a luggage trolley and chatting delightfully, as though they had been good friends for many years.

Rushing up to Yifeng, he asked her: "Where did you go on holiday?"

According to Mr Chen, Yifeng told him that she had just returned from a trip to Japan, but did not mention the reason for the trip.

The reader had snapped a photograph of Yifeng and her young male friend, with Yifeng smiling from ear to ear.

Her male friend did not shy away from the camera either.

The young man continued to follow behind Yifeng, leaving a luggage trolley's length of distance.

The two queued up for a taxi, and left together in the same cab.

Mr Chen had wondered about their relationship and whether the young man had anything to do with Yifeng's recent divorce.

The celebrity host is currently taking her time off in Taiwan. She was unable to comment on this report, said Shin Min Daily News.

Young man a good friend, not from entertainment circle

Upon seeing the photograph of the young man, fellow Chinese TV host Desmond Koh said the young man was called "Sonny".

Desmond, a good friend of Yifeng, added that the man was their mutual friend.

He mentioned that Yifeng's friends had already been notified of her separation from former actor Peter Yu in early November.

He added that they wanted to lend a helping hand to Yifeng when she was at her weakest, and had decided to keep her company once she got back from Japan.

Yifeng's friends had all wanted to pick up Yifeng at the airport, but because of their busy schedules, Sonny had to go alone.

Shin Min Daily News also reported that Sonny did not go to Japan with Yifeng, but had only helped her carry her luggage.

Regarding the two leaving together in the same taxi, Desmond explained that Sonny had first sent Yifeng home to leave her luggage there, then brought her out to meet her friends, including himself.

Yifeng is a professional: Producer

Lin Peiqin, producer of the financial series that Yifeng is currently working on, said the team left Japan to film at the end of October. They came back in the early hours of the morning on Nov 4.

Yifeng reported to work at noon the very day to film a variety show.

The show's producer Wu Yunghua said rehearsal for the variety show started at 12 noon. He added that Yifeng was very professional and did not look like she had just got off the plane.

Taking legal action against ruining Yifeng's reputation

Another of Yifeng's good friend reported that he had never seen the young man in the photograph.

Knowing Yifeng for 16 years, he mentioned that Yifeng had been meeting up with him very often, be it for leisure or work.

He said angrily: "Yifeng has been rather upset with her divorce, and this photograph will just ruin her reputation and make her feel worse."

He said he would consider taking legal action against the person who had contributed the photograph.

犬Yi Feng behaves like mad dog, not the first time liao. She might think that she is a celebrity and every ppl must provide her world class services. Glad that the cabby dun gave a damn.

http://www.asiaone.com/Just+Woman/News/Celebrities/Story/A1Story20081031-97540.html

Local TV host says: I'm not the woman in saucy video

Popular TV compere Quan Yifeng has been targeted in a sex video being circulated via handphone. -TNP
Desmond Ng

Sat, Nov 01, 2008

The New Paper

POPULAR TV compere Quan Yifeng has been targeted in a sex video being circulated via handphone.

The two-minute video - titled 'Quan Yifeng' shows a couple getting down and dirty on a bed in an unknown location.

And it could lead to both criminal charges and defamation action if the pepretrator is found.

It's not clear if the video was shot in Singapore.

The woman in the clip looks like she's in her late 20s and was in bed with a man who looks like he's in his 30s.

The proceedings seem to have been shot by a third person.

The woman bears a faint resemblance to Quan Yifeng. When contacted by Lianhe Wanbao, the compere flatly denied she was the person in the clip.

Yifeng, 34, added that she wasn't upset, but challenged whoever made and circulated the movie to come forward and try to blackmail her.

Yifeng, who is currently in Japan filming a variety show, said: 'This person is a pervert. This kind of news is dirty and despicable.

'The media should not be concerned about me, but should be concerned about the woman. What happens if the lady in the video is hurt?'

Yifeng said that if she were in Singapore, she would make a police report immediately.

Said Yifeng: 'I don't feel threatened but it's tragic for the person being filmed. Was she even willing for her video to be put on the web? What if the family members of the victim saw it? How would they feel?'

Yifeng's friend, celebrity hairstylist Addy Lee, was shown the video, and said he does not think it is her, reported Wanbao.

He said Yifeng is more curvy, has a sharper nose and isn't buck-toothed like the woman in the clip.

And he said that Yifeng's hairstyle is different and her hair is not as coarse as the woman's.

'One look and you can tell it's not her. This is so funny. These people are too free,' he said.

Some of Yifeng's close pals, like celebrity hairstylist David Gan and artiste Bryan Wong, agreed that Yifeng would not be so stupid to do such a thing.

Said David: 'It looks like somebody's playing a prank. I think it's ridiculous.'

Bryan agreed, and added: 'Maybe somebody wants to harm her. It's a bit dumb.'

Lawyer Tan Hee Jeok, a director at Drew & Napier, warned that this could result in a possible defamation suit if Yifeng decides to pursue the case.

He said: 'It's very clear that it's defamatory because you're damaging the person's reputation in the eyes of the public.

'And obviously, if it's pornographic, distributing it is an offence here. Filming it, on its own, is not illegal but distribution is.'

This article was first published in The New Paper on Oct 30, 2008.

taxi drivers all very bad attitude these days, only the new ones can chit chat, most are little LKYs, think they deserve to be emperors. too bad this emperor met an empress.

funny those middle-aged men who end up serving fast food; china tourists speak to them in chinese and they reply in english, can't adjust to a changing world.

http://www.asiaone.com/Motoring/Drivers/Others/Story/A1Story20090205-119760.html

So you want to drive a cab?

Hard times driving more people to seek a licence, but hazards and potholes abound.

Thu, Feb 05, 2009

The Straits Times

By Christopher Tan, Senior Correspondent

WITH the recession hitting home, more people are applying for the licence to drive a cab.

According to the Land Transport Authority, there were 1,880 applications for the taxi driver's vocational licence in the last quarter of last year. That compares with 1,633 and 1,542 in the same periods in 2007 and 2006, respectively.

Industry observers expect the number to climb as the economic slump deepens and unemployment rate worsens. But unlike previous downturns, driving a cab may no longer be able to see the unemployed through the tough times.

For one thing, there are many more drivers and taxis on the road now. There are 87,000 licence holders, half of whom are not active, operating 24,300 cabs on the road.

Growing competition and the worsening economy have taken their toll on earnings. Industry players also said the new ERP gantries put up in the second half of last year were partly to blame for the cabbies' higher operating costs.

The Straits Times understands that a single- shift driver who clocks around 10 hours a day took home around $2,250 last November, 6 per cent less than in October. The impact was greater for double-shift cabbies, whose net income shrank 8 per cent to $4,700 in November.
Observers reckon takings will slide further with more commuters switching from cabs to less costly modes of transport as the recession worsens.

All this was enough to persuade Mr David Ng, 52, to throw in the towel, just about a year after taking up the trade.

The father of two teenage boys became a cabby after leaving a job in the computer software industry following a company restructuring.

"I like driving, and meeting people. I still do," he said. But the newbie found it was not as easy as it seemed. It is a job that is physically and mentally exhausting, peppered with lots of frustration.

"When I first started, I told myself that I'd answer every call booking. But quite often, the booking would be cancelled by the time I got there.

"Or the passenger had got into another cab that came along."

After dozens of wasted trips, he now answers bookings "only when I'm very sure of getting it".

The other challenge is remembering street names and building names.

Commuters expect cabbies to know it all, he said. "Old folks will tell you their destination in dialect. Foreigners don't know the names of places in English. One China girl described a shopping complex by the advertisement billboard on it.

"And they can get angry and abusive if you don't know the way."

So, he often resorted to what many cabbies do. "I ask, which way do you prefer?"

Still, he has had his share of good customers. "There are people who are genuinely interested in making a conversation with you."

But as if the work itself was not hard enough - sore backs and full bladders are the order of the day - Mr Ng has had to stomach other common hazards. These include non-paying fares and other cabbies who "swerve into your path to steal your fare".

Then, there is the high cost of accidents. "I picked up a fare from Tanjong Pagar, going to Duxton. When I was getting her the change, she opened the door - and another taxi rammed into it.

"It was a $5 fare, but it cost me $1,500."

Other hazards include not remembering to key in electronic road pricing and central business district charges. Some taxi meters are not fully automated, and require the driver to punch in surcharges.

"I tried all ways not to forget, but sometimes, it just happens," he said.

He has one more week to remember all these practices before handing his taxi back.

What will Mr Ng do next?

"I'm thinking of going back into the software line. I want to come up with a navigation program that picks the best route to your destination, wherever you are.

"But I'm leaving everything in God's hands."

[email protected]

This article was first published in The Straits Times on Feb 4, 2009.

Good attempt Watchman...No wonder Govt wanted to revamp Chinese language weightage in schools. I remember this lady had conflict with someone else before that also made it big in the papers. She was said to be violent and hurling vualgarities at the other party. From that moment, my impression of her dropped drastically. She left media industry for a while and I was surprised Mediacorp took her back. As she is a fast shooter with a straightforward character, I am not surprised to hear of such disgraceful news from hitting the headlines again. Mediacorp must be prepared to handle this problem kid the day they decided to take her in again. A leopard never changes its spot.
I don't see how this harms mediacorp.
Helps them to sell more news and news papers which means more adverts.
They may even make a tv program just to showcase her combative nature, if they haven't already done so.

You are right. So far I have met only 3 taxi drivers who likes their job and I believe 2 have retired judging from their age. Nowadays those taxi driver complain like they are being forced to do hard labour as a driver - which is why they don't bother to even have the basic courtesy of helping passengers with their luggage. The only exception is when the passenger is a PRC MM whom might even get a free ride.
Who did you say would be getting the free ride?
I would have thought it would be the cabbie. :)

$$$

Not true..... LTA SOP on handling taxi complaints states that it is not the taxi driver's duty to carry your luggage.... however he may offer to assist you with your luggage and he can only proceed with the assistance with your expressed permission.

If you lodge a complaint against the taxi driver because he refuse to carry your luggage.... LTA will tell you to go fly kite...... no offence committed.

But if you lodge a complaint against the taxi driver for carrying your luggage without your permission...... LTA will fine him $100 and kenna 6 demerit points.

The drivers are doing you a service by offering to carry your luggage...... they do not have to do it if they dun like your face. :D

[COLOR="_______"]Hi AllanLee ,

Many thanks for your this contribution on the point

of carrying luggages ...

You see : Taxi Companies will never never states this

FACT openly to their cabbies instead they will twist and turn

to hid this FACT and make those taxi uncles think otherwise ...

Many thanks allanlee[/COLOR]

By Sharon See |

>

SINGAPORE:

Hopefully with this new NTA more can be done to

protect cabbies welfare and image ....:(

>

The NewPaper on Sunday 27 June 2010

CABBY CLAIMS TV HOST QUAN YIFENG KICKED HIM IN THE
GROIN, RANSACKED HIS TAXI AND SAID : “ WHAT KIND OF
SERVICE IS THIS ? “

He had refused to help her caryy her luggage into the boot.

And that irked MediaCorp TV host Quan Yifeng 36 so much that she lost her temper.

The cabby claimed she later kicked him in the groin, ripped out his stereo and stole his car keys.

The police were called in but Quan left before they arrived.

The case has been classified as theft and investigations are on . Quan is believed to have
Left Singapore shortly after the incident . No one has been arrested.

The cabby , who wanted to be known only as Mr Tan 52 told Lianhe Wanbao that he had picked up a man in his 30s on East Coast Road around 8 am yesterday ( 26 June 2010 Sat ) .

The man told Mr Tan to go to a condo on Nallur Road first , and then to the airport.

When they arrived at thei r first destination , Quan was there with her daughter
Eleanor, 11 .

She asked Mr Tan to help put their luggage into the trunk .

But Mr Tan told her to do it herself .

He said Quan then told him : “ What kind of service is this ?”

Mr Tan claimed that Quan behaved in an “ uncontrollable “ manner towards him after she boarded the cab. Her male friend sat next to Mr Tan while Quan and her daughter sat in the back.

Mr Tan said that when he asked which road they wanted to take , her reply was : “are you from Malaysia ? Changi Airport also don’t know how to go ? “

She threatened to make a complaint against him and hit him with her mobile phone , he said.

When Mr Tan stopped at a traffic light , Quan jolted forward . He claimed it was because she was not wearing a seat belt.

Unhappy about that , she accused him of braking “on purpose “ .

Mr Tan retorted : “ You should know you have to put on a seat belt when you are in a

Car . “

She then shouted Hokkien vulgarities at him and continued to hit him.

Mr Tan said he stopped at the junction of Upper East Coast Road and Bedok South Ave 1 and got out of the Cab “ for safety’s sake “

He claimed that Quan also exited the cab , confronted him and kicked him in the groin.

He claimed that she then took the keys to his cab and locked herself inside . It is not known if her friend and daughter were also in the taxi at that time.

Mr Tan said she went on a 15 minutes rampage during which she broke his stereo and taxi meter , tore up the calendar , emptied a bottle of soft drink inside and overturned the money box.

The taxi was a mess after that , with coins , notes and pieces of the calendar strewn over
The front seats.

Mr Tan said he tried to take a photo of her using his mobile phone and when Quan saw that , she even make a “V” sign at him - signifying “ victory “

He then called the police for assistance . But before they arrived , Quan unlocked the door and got out . She grabbed his phone and threw it on the ground .

By this time , Eleanor was crying and a crowd had gathered .

According to the report , Quan then told onlookers that she had been hit by Mr Tan.

The trio took their luggage out from Mr Tan ‘s cab . They hailed another taxi and left before the police arrived . Mr Tan said she did not return his keys to him.

Mr Tan later told Lianhe Wanbao he had refused to help her carry her luggage because his arm was hurting .

When contacted , Mr Tan said he was dealing with the case through the police and his company , ComfortDelgro . He did not want to comment further.

Calls to Quan’s mobile phone last night went unanswered.

Quan is no stranger to controversy.

In January 2008 , a contractor accused her of making an obscene sign and scolding him with vulgarities . She had apparently been upset because he was driving too slowly . Quan later said she had scolded him because she had been provoked.

And in 2006 , the owner of a car workshop said she was rude and had uttered vulgarities
When she went to get her car repaired there. Quan had said then that the othe party was the one who had been rude.

In 1996 , she got into a fight with a bowling alley attendant and was fined S$1,000/-

That same year , she also drove without licence and caused an accident . She was fined
S$1,300/-.

Hope Police will do thorough investigate and press charges :

a) Causing Hurt

b) Causing Damage to Comfort Del 's Properties
(taxi meter , steroes set , handphone etc )

c) Vulgar / Obsence language

d) theft of keys etc ...

1. What if she doesn't come back?

2. What if she comes back and gives the public a wet teary and tear-jerking press conference about how stressed she was and how remorseful she is?

>

1. What if she doesn't come back?

2. What if she comes back and gives the public a wet teary and tear-jerking press conference about how stressed she was and how remorseful she is?

Hmm.... What if she uses the same story : " i have not

have sex for many months ... ? " how ahh ???:D