• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Puteri Harbour Community

Frodo

Then you should enjoy the ocean views in Australia for $1m and really get blown away.

Australia not everyone's cup of tea leh....over there one plate of Hor Fun is around AUD$10....compared to JB and transportation between these two countries not convenient. The significant advantage of JB over other places is proximity to Singapore lor....Anytime happy and shiok can cross over to Singapore without having to buy air tickets for whole family...and endure 7 hour flight....JB jam less than 2 hours can cross over liao...

Frodo

JB still got bak kut teh, roti canai or mee rebus. Anytime can go out have supper.
Can have pirate DVDs, cheapo Bangla car wash or even watch Premier League in kopitiams.
Life is enjoy ourselves, not to pay for others to enjoy. :smile:

Can't agree more!:biggrin:

Yesterday just had dinner at Permas Jaya Bitter Gourd soup restaurant...cheap and good and eat until full full...RM121 to feed 11 pax...in Singapore terms only $40...this kind of price where to find in Singapore?

cybermad

Can't agree more!:biggrin:

Yesterday just had dinner at Permas Jaya Bitter Gourd soup restaurant...cheap and good and eat until full full...RM121 to feed 11 pax...in Singapore terms only $40...this kind of price where to find in Singapore?

walau, each only RM11 or S$3.70 . Cheap !

xebay11

dun forget our medishield only cover SG hospitals . JB is close enuff to come back but Aussie cmi la.

It you are talented enough to get PR in Australia, you can be covered by Medi shield.

These days jams at JB so bad, soon you can hope on a plane Friday night to Perth and back on Sunday evening to Singapore.

cybermad

It you are talented enough to get PR in Australia, you can be covered by Medi shield.

These days jams at JB so bad, soon you can hope on a plane Friday night to Perth and back on Sunday evening to Singapore.

take plane so troublesome and 1-2 days somemore ? might as well take the KTM train from JBCC to Woodlands. No jam at all. less than 1 hr only.

Only Sg hospitals recognised by medishield. whether PR in Aussie not relevant la.

Dfiris

Wont be long.. cos Liberal party already planning to remove many such healthcare benefits, especially for the seniors. Dun forget.. money into Australia, will b treated as income and taxable. Malaysia dont. Interest Income in Australia is taxable veen if u place yr cash in FD.

louischin78

Please understand that's not the point of discussion . Think the discussion is about affording a seaview unit while not affecting other factor. To move to Australia is a totally different because it mean different job, culture and also friends and family. Living in Jb can still accord you the connection to singapore if your work hour are flexible. Why don't you compare to Greece it's also cheap there now and the view in santorini are breathtaking. Please note also a nice seaview unit which is near to the city will not be around RM 1.2 million (400k aus)

menghuii

with msian it's possible country gardens may have their way like joining forest city to 2nd link or another ferry ciq even. its all possible. afterall they have several options using doh- the state, the sultan and the fed. whichever works.

http://1drv.ms/1UJdFqa

FHBH12

Please understand that's not the point of discussion . Think the discussion is about affording a seaview unit while not affecting other factor. To move to Australia is a totally different because it mean different job, culture and also friends and family. Living in Jb can still accord you the connection to singapore if your work hour are flexible. Why don't you compare to Greece it's also cheap there now and the view in santorini are breathtaking. Please note also a nice seaview unit which is near to the city will not be around RM 1.2 million (400k aus)

Different leagues, different objectives, different time horizon, therefore different views.

freekazoid

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/mortgagee-listings-set-to/2355998.html?cid=fbsg

Mortgagee listings set to hit 7-year high: Colliers International
A total of 241 repossessed properties were put up for auction this year, up nearly 52 per cent from a year ago, says the property services firm.
SINGAPORE: Mortgagee listings in Singapore look set to hit a seven-year high by the end of 2015. According to property services firm Colliers International, 241 repossessed properties were put up for auction this year, up by almost 52 per cent from 159 in 2014. This is the highest since 2008.

In a media release on Thursday (Dec 17), Colliers International said there were 555 owner listings in the property auction market, bringing the total auction listings for 2015 to a six-year high of 796. In 2014, there were 529 auction listings.

Colliers said the increase was because borrowers in default faced difficulties in selling their properties. Residential properties formed the bulk of listings at 79.6 per cent.

In terms of segments, mortgagee listings for landed homes more than doubled from 19 in 2014 to 50 this year. For non-landed properties, the number rose from 104 to 142 units year-or-year.

Industrial properties took up 14.9 per cent of listings. The number of such properties listed also jumped from 17 in 2014 to 36 this year.

Despite the increase, Colliers said the numbers are still lower than during the Asian Financial Crisis in 1998 and the Global Financial Crisis in 2008. Looking to 2016, the real estate services company estimates the number of mortgagee sales to continue pushing higher and exceed 270, as higher interest rates will add further strain on borrowers struggling to finance their mortgages.

FHBH12

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/mortgagee-listings-set-to/2355998.html?cid=fbsg

A total of 241 repossessed properties were put up for auction this year, up nearly 52 per cent from a year ago, says the property services firm.
SINGAPORE: Mortgagee listings in Singapore look set to hit a seven-year high by the end of 2015. According to property services firm Colliers International, 241 repossessed properties were put up for auction this year, up by almost 52 per cent from 159 in 2014. This is the highest since 2008.

In a media release on Thursday (Dec 17), Colliers International said there were 555 owner listings in the property auction market, bringing the total auction listings for 2015 to a six-year high of 796. In 2014, there were 529 auction listings.

Colliers said the increase was because borrowers in default faced difficulties in selling their properties. Residential properties formed the bulk of listings at 79.6 per cent.

In terms of segments, mortgagee listings for landed homes more than doubled from 19 in 2014 to 50 this year. For non-landed properties, the number rose from 104 to 142 units year-or-year.

Industrial properties took up 14.9 per cent of listings. The number of such properties listed also jumped from 17 in 2014 to 36 this year.

Despite the increase, Colliers said the numbers are still lower than during the Asian Financial Crisis in 1998 and the Global Financial Crisis in 2008. Looking to 2016, the real estate services company estimates the number of mortgagee sales to continue pushing higher and exceed 270, as higher interest rates will add further strain on borrowers struggling to finance their mortgages.

The Malaysia banks also might see more default cases ahead when the Iskandar properties start to VP en masse in 2016-2017.

xebay11

Seaview in Sydney, Brisbane. Melbourne or Gold Coast is very different from each another. Yes, AUD 400k won't get you very far in Melbourne, maybe facing a lake or a field, let alone a nice seaview unit.

FHBH12 summarized this point in post #6410, very well.

xebay11

The Malaysia banks also might see more default cases ahead when the Iskandar properties start to VP en masse in 2016-2017.

A true property investor's dream come true for cash rich bargain hunters. Always stay away when everyone rushes in and go in when others fear. Let's see what in store next. Early bird indeed.

xebay11

Many, many investors built their wealth in times like these.

louischin78

Different leagues, different objectives, different time horizon, therefore different views.

Agree . There is way too many different leagues out there if it's a total investment only, however for investment or own stay which U cannot afford in singapore johor offer an option with some minor adjustment with still connection to singapore. The discussion is about things that might be near impossible to achieve in singapore, Iskandar like puteri harbour offer an alternative with some minor adjustment. Bringing in Australia into the picture seems a bit out unless it's purely talking about only investment only . Suggesting a flight option from Australia is totally out . How frequent can you fly back with the cost involve and time. If in Jb if you plan it right for example booking the Ktm train ticket in advance even at peak hour you can make it to singapore at minimum cost at time.

xebay11

Agree . There is way too many different leagues out there if it's a total investment only, however for investment or own stay which U cannot afford in singapore johor offer an option with some minor adjustment with still connection to singapore. The discussion is about things that might be near impossible to achieve in singapore, Iskandar like puteri harbour offer an alternative with some minor adjustment. Bringing in Australia into the picture seems a bit out unless it's purely talking about only investment only . Suggesting a flight option from Australia is totally out . How frequent can you fly back with the cost involve and time. If in Jb if you plan it right for example booking the Ktm train ticket in advance even at peak hour you can make it to singapore at minimum cost at time.

The idea of flying to Oz over the weekend is not totally out, I know of a lawyer in Singapore who has property and family in Perth who does it. Anyway it is just an option to high cost Singapore.