if true, then maybe we should see what other things are included. Pine tree project at 1,200 includes (supposedly - cos based on the brochure) marble floor for living room, full ht wardrobe, microwave cum over, water heater, air con, washing machine, timber floor (bedroom), etc and DIBS some more! thats why I didn't think PH my unit at 1,200 psf was expensive. RM1,200 psf = SGD480 psf... partially furnished with sea straits frontage. I can even park my boat (if and when I have one), to me is dam cheap. SGD480 in sg can only buy HDB flat.
Bukit Indah was selling at around 500psf when I bought my unit. but the unit was bare, and the project is not a mixed development and does not have a 5 star hotel next to it. i thought abt buying BI. After all, the SYTs were hanging out in the area. PRCs, Pinoys, Indonesians maybe even a few Malaysian gals were there for the taking. can you imagine the convenience? talk to a gal, buy her a movie, bring her for drinks, then bring walk her to my apartment for a happy ending... thats the life!!! but in the end, I decided to pay the whatever premium that I had to pay for (my unit in PH) being able to park my boat and within walking distance to 3 (potentially more) international 4/5 star hotels.
But having said that, the anguish and slow processes in Malaysia were a 1,000% put-off. even though value-wise, I think I made a good buy but the frustration the Malaysians caused me was sibei sian. plus the policies flip flops- e.g. minimum value (1m) requirement, change of weekends, possible increase of state consent, etc, makes it doubly sibei sian. in hindsight, the good value buy is not worth the mental anguish.
so think carefully before you (any Singaporean) take the plunge in Malaysia.
Bukit Indah was selling at around 500psf when I bought my unit. but the unit was bare, and the project is not a mixed development and does not have a 5 star hotel next to it. i thought abt buying BI. After all, the SYTs were hanging out in the area. PRCs, Pinoys, Indonesians maybe even a few Malaysian gals were there for the taking. can you imagine the convenience? talk to a gal, buy her a movie, bring her for drinks, then bring walk her to my apartment for a happy ending... thats the life!!! but in the end, I decided to pay the whatever premium that I had to pay for (my unit in PH) being able to park my boat and within walking distance to 3 (potentially more) international 4/5 star hotels.
But having said that, the anguish and slow processes in Malaysia were a 1,000% put-off. even though value-wise, I think I made a good buy but the frustration the Malaysians caused me was sibei sian. plus the policies flip flops- e.g. minimum value (1m) requirement, change of weekends, possible increase of state consent, etc, makes it doubly sibei sian. in hindsight, the good value buy is not worth the mental anguish.
so think carefully before you (any Singaporean) take the plunge in Malaysia.
Almas got free a/cond, kitchen cabinet, hob and hood. Also was informed by their sales staff free legal fee and 1 year maintenance.